Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

YHA Ostello di GENOVA reviews - our customers' opinion on YHA Ostello di GENOVA Hostel, Genoa

Loading map...

YHA Ostello di GENOVA Hostel in Genoa

YHA Ostello di GENOVA 

Category: Hostel

Address: Passo Costanzi 10 - Genoa, Italy

Customer rating

85% 85%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Very beautyfull view over Genova and it's Harbour. Even if you're not motorized it's worth climbing up the hill. Friendly staff. Good Pizzeria some 100 meters further up available (not so cheap, but good). I recommend.

Max, Germany - Sep 10, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

The hostel is big with safe parking.the beds can be more stable.. it shakes even with slight movement.. rest everything was fine.

Amish, India - Sep 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 100% 100% 100% 100% 30% 30% 70% 70% 70% 60%

Good if you're happy to travel 30 mins by bus each day and are happy with the absolute basics. No fridge or cooking facilities. No mosquito netting on windows. Very poor sound insulation between rooms.

Ingrid, New zealand - May 30, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
74% 74% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

You probably won't find a cheaper place to stay in Genova! For the price it is definitely ok

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 11, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was good hospitality, perfect beds and bathroom, clean sheets. In short: good idea for family and friends to visit Genua

Johanna, Netherlands - Aug 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good place. Beautiful views. Good service. Overall very good. :-)

Jarosław, Poland - Aug 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 90%

Can not use credit card, is a surprise, but staffs are friendly, still let us chech in and pay later.

Anonymous, Taiwan - Jul 04, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel is wonderful -- I've been there before, and I will probably be back again next time I'm in Genova. The major incovenient (unless you have a car) is that it's a 20 or 30-minute bus ride from Brignole train station, and the buses sometimes only run 2-3 times an hour. On the other hand, the view from the hostel is beautiful, and the staff is very helpful.

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 21, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

big rooms! great panorama!

Anonymous, Italy - Oct 25, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 100% 100% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Over all, it's good.

Maël, France - Sep 19, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100%

friendly staffs, nice bus ride to the hostel, beautiful view, clean

Anonymous, France - Sep 13, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

very good hostel with a nice view on Genova / the trip to go downtown on city buses is very funny !

christian

Christian, France - Sep 08, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 50% 50% 100% 100% 100% 80%

Very reasonable rates and very efficient staff

Anonymous, Australia - Jul 31, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice Place, just on the top of the city

Goof connection with public bus

Franco, Italy - Jun 22, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Amazing "vista mare" over town & harbour

Anonymous, Germany - Jun 02, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Lovely place with friendly staff.the view of the city from Ostello was my best really enjoyed every moment of our stay.

Juliet, Zimbabwe - May 31, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I rekomander this hostel is very nice place and clean.

Anonymous, Sweden - May 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a fantastic experience at the Genoa hostel. We had a triple room with a panoramic view of the harbor. The room was very clean and the windows opened to get fresh air. Public transportation was more than adequate. Genoa was definitely a beautiful city and worth our time.

Miriam, Usa - Nov 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 90% 90% 80% 80% 30% 30% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Good!!

Anonymous, Spain - Oct 11, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice and friendly hostel. The view over the port and the sea is magnificent.

Anonymous, Germany - Sep 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 80%

The hostel is just what you expect from a backpackers place.The rooms are simple, bathrooms are okay and the view from the terrace down is great!Pizza for 4€ until 10:00 pm and breakfast for.1,80€.Great place for hiking - just walk out of the hostel and into the woods.

Eva, Austria - Aug 20, 2014

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!