Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Private Rooms Mylena y Otto reviews - our customers' opinion on Private Rooms Mylena y Otto Guest House, Havana

Loading map...

Private Rooms Mylena y Otto Guest House in Havana

Private Rooms Mylena y Otto 

Category: Guest House

Address: Calle 20 # 257 Apto.41 entre 17 y 19, Vedado - Havana, Cuba

Starting from: 17.71 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

98% 98%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Incredible hosts, they were most helpful giving us the ins & outs of Havana and beyond. Mylena and Otto made us feel very welcomed in Cuba. Great place to stay with veranda overlooking new Havana.

Kevin, Thailand - Sep 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto were very welcoming hosts and went above and beyond to help us settle into Havana and plan out our trip. Their apartment is perfect for a stay in Havana, it is clean, spacious and located in a great spot, a short cab ride from old Havana and all the main sights. We stayed there for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to everyone! Thanks heaps Mylena and Otto!

Chris, Australia - Jun 12, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Four of us stayed at Mylena and Otto's place for 4 nights. We had an amazing time. They were very helpful and pleasant.

Their flat has an amazing balcony where we we'd sit every morning before breakfast and relax. The breakfast was quite nice too. They recommended some very nice places to visit and restaurants.

Vyom, England - May 15, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice apartment, cured with attention, nice terrace for a romantic breakfast. Milena and Otto are very nice and helpful people.

Sawsan , Italy - May 12, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Mylena and Otto were great! They both spoke some degree of English, were easy to contact by email (allow a couple day for response as internet is scarce there), and were very helpful with local recommendations. The location isn't the most convenient re: shopping and food, but a main throughway for hailing cabs is just a couple blocks away and the neighborhood did feel safe and quiet. Would recommend!

Harn, Usa - Apr 12, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Wonderful apartment, location hosts and breakfast. Hosts very knowledgable and helpful.

Jane, Canada - Mar 21, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

These rooms are clean, comfortable, and in a wonderful location for exploring Havana. Oh, and the breakfast for a small extra charge is delicious and served out on the beautiful balcony! Mylena and Otto are such great hosts. They're so accommodating and around if you need anything at all. They make great recommendations and truly want their guests to have a great time in Havana. I would highly recommend staying at Mylena and Otto's and would be so happy to stay there again myself.

Kacey, Usa - Feb 07, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I can honestly say that this was the best Casa we stayed in during our stay in Cuba. Both Mylena and Otto are so kind and gave us some very useful tips. Breakfasts were great and the balcony was a great place to relax. The Casa is located in a very nice residential area and collectivo taxis are easy to find during the day but be careful in the evening as things become more difficult and the prices go up. Mylena also helped to find us another Casa for our last night which really helped us. I would throughly recommend this Casa. The only downside was the stairs which made getting the luggage up and down difficult.

Caroline, England - Feb 02, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a lovely stay with Otto and Myline. They were very helpful with information of Habana. Excellent breakfast on the lovely big terrace. The big double room opening up tothe terrace is highly recommended.the appartment is nicely decorated and a home away from home and a very nice green, safe area. We loved our stay in Habana

Johanna, Netherlands - Oct 01, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto's was the perfect place to begin and end our trip in Cuba. Very friendly and helpful couple. Lovely breakfast on the terrace. Would happily stay there again.

Kevin, England - Sep 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The perfect start on our Cuba trip. Mylena was very helpful and friendly, we were explained how a lot of things worked in Cuba, which helped us a lot later on!

Oliver, Denmark - Jul 30, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto run a 1st class operation! You will feel as if you're living on your own home, except someone is taking care of your every need. I spent eight days with them, they are very helpful which comes in handy in Cuba. I highly recommend their breakfast option. It is the most wonderful way to start the day! Vedado is a wonderful quiet safe neighborhood with nice restaurants and coffee shops. Jimmy LeMert

Jimmy, Usa - Jul 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena y Otto are incredible hosts!! Their apartment was exactly as described. The casa was incredible, the rooms were clean and equipped with AC and the people were even nicer. The views from the terrace are also worth as you can see the sea and relax in peace, away from the busy noises of Habana Centro. We also had breakfast made for us (5 CUC extra) by Mylena and it was delicious. They both were happy to help with anything we had to ask them as they speak perfect English. They made sure to make this a great experience for us, suggesting restaurants and places to go out which were not that touristic and even sorted out the rest of our trip with transport and accommodation to other towns in Cuba. I would highly recommend!

Athena, Cyprus - Jul 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto were fab! Loved every minute of our stay and they made us feel very welcome. We will miss the amazing home cooked breakfast. Thanks Ailis and Jenny

Ailis, Ireland - Jul 08, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto are wonderful hosts and people. We considered it one of our top stays in Cuba. They helped us plan the rest of our trip and the casa is located in a lower key part of Havana with easy access to old town. HIGHLY SUGGESTED

Bryan, Usa - Jul 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had the best time at Mylena y Otto! The apartment is located in the Vedado neighbourhood which is more relaxed than Old Havana while still being close enough to all the cities major sites. Our room adjoined to the huge balcony where he started our day with cuban coffee and a delicious breakfast. Mylena was super helpful with helping us with booking taxis and accommodation in other cities, she also made dinner reservations for us at El Cocinero, an amazing restaurant in Vedado. Otto also gave us good tip on taking the free tour at the Hotel Nacional which we really enjoyed. If we returned to Havana we would definitely stay again. In our opinion the best casa in Cuba! Cheers, Dave and Jo.

David, Australia - Jun 17, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Could not have chosen a better place. Simple as that. Doing yourself an injustice if you stay elsewhere.

Cleve, Australia - Jun 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I couldn't have asked for a better experience than with Mylena y Otto. They were very knowledgeable about the best way to spend my short time in Havana, and they even helped me put together a scuba diving trip with a private divemaster they knew personally. Staying at their casa particulares is the best way to experience all things Havana, Cuba. Gracias por toda su ayuda, Mylena y Otto!

John, Ireland - Jun 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is the second time we stayed with Mylena and Otto and we are already planning to come back. The flat is located in a quiet and interesting part of Havana. The bedrooms are spacious and always immaculately clean. There is always warm water in the bathroom. Our highlight is the breakfast on the balcony overlooking Vedado and the sea. Both, Mylena and Otto speak very good English and are very hospitable. Highly recommended!

Anonymous, Germany - May 22, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We spent 1 Week with Otto y Milena and had a very pleasant time. Both were very friendly and helped us wherever needed. The breakfast on the balcony was very good and the room always clean. Thanks for that.

Dieter, Germany - May 03, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A very nice place and great people! I would definitely go there again!

Marion, Norway - Apr 13, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I would 100% recommend Mylena & Otto's place to anyone wishing to explore Havanna. The 100 marks are all well deserved, I could not fault the cleanliness, food, location, staff, value for money. I felt at home immediately and never got lost, I walked everywhere. The bank, ATM and wi fi were all within easy walking distance.

I will definitely return to this place.

Ann, England - Mar 28, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Amazing place, amazing people. We really enjoyed our stay at Mylena and Otto's casa and I highly recommend it.

Ariane, Canada - Mar 06, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

They both are very caring and warm. Loved to stay at their place.

Maria elena, Chile - Feb 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Good rooms which are well furnished with aircon and fan. Breakfast on the balcony is a treat but the highlight remains the care and attention of Otto and Mylena who are courteous and knowledgeable about any facet of Havana. An excellent base.

Tom, Ireland - Feb 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This us home for me already. Best place for me.

Paola, Chile - Jan 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

all superb

Anonymous, Croatia - Jan 03, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a great stay at Mylena y Otto casa. A great location and such friendly and helpful hosts we would highly recommend this casa for a stay in Havana.

Niamh, Vicky and Laura , UK and ROI.

Niamh, Ireland - Dec 03, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic service and rooms! Helped us with travel onwards and great recommendations! Lovely stay, highly recommended

Kent, Japan - Sep 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a fabulous stay with mylena and Otto. They were fantastic and the room and breakfast were perfect. Thanks again and we hope to meet again!

Michelle, Australia - Jun 21, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a great time @ Mylena & Otto and would definitely book this casa particular again.

Very friendly, yummy breakfast, highly recommended!

Saskia, Germany - Jun 15, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto were very helpful and their home, particularly the terrace is lovely. Thank you!

Meghan, Usa - Jun 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent venue ! Mylena & Otto are very friendly ! It is good situated in a quiet part of Habana. You can reach the centre easily. Good breakfast with eggs, bread, cake, juice & fruits.

Marc, Belgium - May 21, 2015

The owner's reply:

Hi Marc and Brigitte, thank you so much for your review. We´ll welcome you any time. Best regards

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Had great time here. The hosts were fantastic! The place a little bit far from major tourist sites, but which means safe and quiet neighborhood. I loved it!

Hajime, Japan - May 04, 2015

The owner's reply:

Hi Seki, thank you so much for your honest comment.

we hope to see you again. best regards. Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Locaton was great. Mylena and Otto very friendly and helpful. Good Value for money. Would stay there again.

Anonymous, Jamaica - Apr 20, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you so much Gillian for your nice and helpful review. It was nice meeting you. Wishing you all the best. Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It'it felt like being home. Super clean, beautiful apartamentbin Vedado. A litle bit far from Habana Vieja but very accesible to get there by colective taxi. Special thanks to Mylena and Otto for their kindness and help on eeverything (from directions to advices, and taxi arrangements)

Cristina , Mexico - Apr 06, 2015

The owner's reply:

Hola Cristina, muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegró mucho saber que la pasaste bien con nosotros. Cuando quieras volver, ya sabes, aquí estamos. Un abrazo, Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Couldn¨t ask for better and more helpful hosts!

Anonymous, Sweden - Mar 15, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you so much Anna for your nice review. I didn´t realize you´ve already written a review in this site. You and Helena are always welcome. Any time. Best regards

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Otto and Mylena are wonderful hosts. Our room was clean and comfortable and had access to a lovely balcony where we had our breakfasts, with views of Vedado and the ocean. Highly recommended

Stewart, Canada - Feb 12, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you Stewart for your nice review. We´re glad you liked it. You´re welcome any time. Best regards,

Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto are great poeple and we are glad that we have met them and stayed in theirs nice home. They helped us with everything we needed and we certanly recommend them to everyone.

Romana And Ivica

Romana, Croatia - Jan 25, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you so much Romana and Ivica for your nice review. You´re welcome any time

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena y Otto singlehandedly made our trip to Cuba better. Absolutely loved our stay there and enjoyed meeting and getting to know the them two

Anonymous, Usa - Jan 23, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you Artia for your comments. You and your friend Guy were also very nice and friendly. Just let us know any time you come back. Cheers. Otto y Mylena

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Otto and Mylena were fantastic, helped out with everything and they speak English (big plus in Cuba)!. Fantastic couple. I highly recommend this place.

Anonymous, Sweden - Jan 19, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you Jessica for your comments. For sure they´d be very helpful for the business. Best regards, Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I stayed at Otto & Mylena's casa three times (in sum 8 nights) during my cuba trip. The rooms are very clean. And it is very quiet so that I slept very well. The breakfast was very delicious, and was served on the balcony. They gave me a lot of helpful informations, organized taxis and made phonecalls for me. Otto and Mylena are very nice, friendly and hospitable. I enyojed it very much staying at their home and talking with them. It was like staying by friends. When I come back to Havana I will stay again at their casa, that's for sure ! I can recommend this casa 100%

Juergen, Germany - Dec 27, 2014

The owner's reply:

Dear Juergen, thank you so much for your nice and helpful review. We´re happy to know you spent a good time at my place. You´re more than welcome any time you plan to come back. Cheers, Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The room was clean and pretty much everything we wanted it to be. The streets can get a bit noisy at night but only sporadically. There are a few bits around within walking distance and town is only a 15 minute taxi ride which costs a dollar for 2. Pretty good deal all round.

The hosts were very welcoming and made the place feel like home to us. Breakfast was amazing and the facilities were what you would expect in a Casa. The water heater in the bathroom does not get proper hot but this was not an issue for us as it was incredibly warn in Havana at the time.

Eric, Kenya - Dec 17, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Eric for your honest review. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay at my place. Happy to hear from you any time you want to come back. Best regards, Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Otto & Mylena are two very kind people who make you feel welkom & and helped us around Havana and your stay in Cuba. The apartment is gorgeous & there is a lovely (private) terras overlooking Verdado.

Eva, Netherlands - Dec 08, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you so much Eva for your nice review. Any time you´d like to come back again we´ll be very pleased in welcoming you.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

We had a great stay! Very helpfull hosts on our first few days discovering Cuba and Havana. Highly recommended!

Bram, Netherlands - Nov 21, 2014

The owner's reply:

Hi Bram, thank you for your review. We´re glad you liked it. Cheers, Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The best place to stay in Havana. Such warm, friendly and kind people. Very helpful. The breakfasts are excellent and really set you up for the day. I felt perfectly at home

Conor

Conor, Ireland - Oct 07, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Conor for your comments We´re happy you liked our place. You can count on us any time you wish to come back. Best,Otto y mylena

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This casa was wonderful. Mylena was varm, very helpfull and loving. The terrasse and breakfast was the higlight of our days in Havanna.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Ine , Norway - Oct 06, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We´re happy to know you liked staying at my place. Love,Mylena y Otto

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Beautiful Casa, with vey lovely hosts, good location would definately reccomend

Eleanor, England - Sep 25, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Eleanor for your comment. We´re glad you liked it. Warmest regards, Otto y Mylena

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Mylena and Otto are very friendly people who made us feel like home in Havana! We certainly recommend this private house to everyone! P.S. They have delicious breakfast too !!

Many many thanks,

Lien and Alessandro

Lien, Belgium - Aug 24, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you guys for the nice review. We´re happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our place. Your welccome any time you´d like to come back.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The best hosts one could wish for - warm, welcoming and hospitable. They go the extra mile to assist in making a stay in Cuba as trouble free as possible by giving advice, helping with ongoing accommodation etc etc. Highly recommended.

Patricia, England - Jun 05, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Patricia for this lovely review. You´re always welcomed.

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!