Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Ostello Santa Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels reviews - our customers' opinion on Ostello Santa Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels Hostel, Venice

Loading map...

Ostello Santa Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels Hostel in Venice

Ostello Santa Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels 

Category: Hostel

Address: Cannaregio 2372, fondamenta Canal - Venice, Italy

Starting from: 26.77 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

85% 85%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place to start your exploration of Venezia. Politeness and cleanliness around.

Angelo, Italy - Sep 14, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

really nice !

Anonymous, France - Aug 29, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel was a lot different than the others we stayed in on our Europe trip. It was more like a college dorm, and less loud and intense (others definitely had a "party" type atmosphere). The rooms themselves were nothing special but pretty nice (which is what we were looking for honestly), and the shared bathrooms were clean enough for the most part. The location was excellent and the staff were all very nice.

Emily, Usa - Aug 23, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Charming place in old church, with a garden, walking distance to all of Venice atraction

Anonymous, Poland - Aug 14, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A good place for a short trip.

I d have appreciated to find soap to wash hands

Anonymous, France - Aug 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 70%

Wi-Fi did not work. Floor of room was stained. Bed had a hair on it. Overall clean but not perfect

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 11, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel is basic but it met all of my needs: crisp and clean sheets, a confortable bed, a hot shower, perfect location away from the hordes of tourists and walking distance from the train station, large window which lets in the fresh night air, and great advice from a very friendly staff who knows Venice!

Anonymous, Canada - Aug 08, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Location was great and facilities were good for our stay, the kitchen had everything we needed. Seemed to be a lot of midges so we got bit a lot, take some repellant. Overall a good hostel and we loved Venice.

Ellie, England - Jul 22, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
38% 38% 10% 10% 80% 80% 80% 80% 10% 10% 10% 10%

We were turned away the first night despite having arrived at 10.45 ( we had been told it would be ok until 11.00. We were very lucky to find another hotel and not spend the night on the street.

Fenella, England - Jul 20, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 50% 50% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Great location, but be aware, it is an old, university-dorm-converted hostel. Spacious and right on the edge of the water, this hostel was sufficient for a few night's stay. Bathroom and kitchen were clean enough. It might get a little warm as there was no AC and only one ceiling fan for a huge room.

Angeline, Malaysia - Jul 16, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 50% 50% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Bathroom should be renovated. Smells of feces is alwalys present. No room service during the stay.

Thomas, Germany - Jun 26, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The bathroom was a bit strange...the whole floor was flooded each time some showered! Apart from that it was really nice!

Anonymous, Germany - Jun 26, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 50%

Staff was nice. The place didn't offer much though and the check in took over an hour because there was a line of people. Not having 24/7 reception was horrible. Great location though and out of the touristy part.

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 16, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Our shower flod and we went to say to the reception, and the nice guy promised to repair it, but when we arrived again it was like the same. Staff was nice and we could check-in before it was the check in time.

Anonymous, Finland - Jun 12, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
66% 66% 10% 10% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 50%

Great location, friendly and helpful staff but the room was extremely dirty, would recommend for value but with the issue with cleanliness of rooms this would be a big issue with most visitors.

Steven, England - May 30, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic!

Anonymous, Poland - May 22, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Is very simple and is fine to visit Venice at a good price. Very quiet the night. Is in one of my favourite parts of Venice, very beautiful and authentic. The only defect is that the staff is there just in the afternoon, if you need something (which is not an emergengy) in the morning or the night can be annoying. But they are very kind!

Elisa, Italy - May 17, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place for a short stay in Venice!

Anonymous, Usa - Apr 27, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
32% 32% 10% 10% 30% 30% 100% 100% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Nice central place, friendly staff, but bedbugs from the first night on. I had to sleep two nights on the floor, because no alternative accomodation was provided.

The generally kind staff just denied any bedbug bits all over my face and chest. No compensation and even no washing of my infected sleeping clothes was offered. Just the excuse that it would have been mosquitos, and the hostel would be booked out.

However, I was the only one in the room of four who had suddenly more than 10 mosquito bits which drove my out of bed at the 3 am in the morning. The skin reaction was also much stronger in a row than to simple mosquito bits, still visible after several days.

Anonymous, Germany - Apr 25, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 50% 50% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 70%

It's disgusting and !unhealthy! that the bathroom is mold-infested.

Anonymous, Germany - Apr 01, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

really good hotel! good service and very clean

Anonymous, Germany - Mar 28, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

GREAT PLACE. JUST I RECOMMEND TO OFFER AS SERVICES TOWELS. THE TRAVELERS NEVER CARRY TOWELS BECAUSE OCCUPANT A LOT OF SPACE OF THE LUGGAGE.

Anonymous, Colombia - Mar 26, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 70%

toilet is a little dirty and smells damp and mouldy.

Price paid was one of the cheapest in Venice main island, Overall an okay stay if you're not picky.

Anonymous, Singapore - Mar 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 70% 70% 70% 70% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

A really good hostel and affordable accommodation. We had a twin room overlooking a quiet canal and got a good night's sleep. Improvements would be to buy a toaster for the kitchen. This would have enabled us to make quick & easy breakfasts. English people love toast in the morning.

Anonymous, England - Mar 01, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 60%

Hostel was a pleasant stay. Easy to find from the train station, but no towel provided and you have to make your own bed linen. Place is also slightly run-down but clean and heaters are functioning. I enjoyed the kitchen facilities (with stove and pots) and the common area. Wifi could be improved. Expensive for what it is but hey, it's Venice.

Anonymous, Singapore - Feb 26, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 50% 50% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The hostel is good for budget travellers (however the city tourist tax is quite high so keep that in mind). The location is great, you can practically walk everywhere. The rooms are decent but the bathrooms are mouldy and the set up is weird. Other than that, it's a pretty decent place.

Anonymous, Canada - Jan 29, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

tropo bueno

Ricardo, Brazil - Jan 25, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Nice hostel in a very good location, you can go anywhere just waking. The staff very friendly, i just stay one night but everything was good, the room has heating, the common room is open 24 hours, the kitchen is really clean and have a room to leave your luggages. Recomended

Francisca, Chile - Jan 22, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I just loved it!

Anonymous, Canada - Jan 06, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 80%

The staff was very nice, and the room was always clean, but the bathroom had a terrible smell coming from the sewer.

Mariana, Portugal - Dec 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 60% 60% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is an amazing place. Our only complain was that the room was dusty and the neighbours were too loud when they arrived after midnight. I really recommend the place.

Odette, Spain - Dec 01, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It's always like coming back home. Love this place!

Anna, Italy - Nov 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

A good location, but it's not easy to find it in Venice.

The bathroom was not good. There was no lock, there was no extra door in toilet and there was mold on the walls.

Anne deborah, Netherlands - Nov 13, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 10% 10% 80% 80% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 80%

Bathroom always dirty

Andres, Colombia - Nov 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really a great hostel, the best one in venise.

Vraiment ce auberge est trop cool

Chetouani, Morocco - Oct 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Totally recommend! The location is perfect, just a few steps from the railway station and Rialto bridge, near main street. There are very nice and cosy little bars nearby. We stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect. The area is just pretty and stylish, the staff is friendly. Room is big and clean, lockers are really huge, kitchen is clean and very well equiped. The only bad thing is that you cant leave the bags here before checkin. And there was a mold on the wall in the bathroom.

But we had really great time here!

Eva, Czech republic - Oct 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Recommended!

Sloane lyra, Italy - Oct 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I spent 2 days in the hostel and it was a wonderful and very friendly experience!

Very recommended!

Best regards, Marina

Anonymous, Slovenia - Oct 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Amazing location and price. Very clean and spacious.

I had some trouble getting onto the wifi, and its also super cold in the mornings, but then again it is october. Otherwise its a great place :)

Anonymous, Denmark - Oct 13, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 90%

I have only stayed one night. Every thing was fine. compared to others citys the price is not cheap, but venice itself is not cheap.

Ezequiel santiago, Argentina - Oct 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and a few times there was no toilet paper, but that's just a minor thing. Totally recommend!! The location is great, staff is very friendly and helpful and the hostel area itself beautiful. Kitchen was fully equipped and the rooms were well taken care of, lockers were big and everything worked well. I had an awesome stay in Ostello Santa Fosca! :)

Emilia, Finland - Sep 29, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is walking distance form everywhere. The hostel itself is quiet and perfect if you just want to go back and sleep after a lon day of walking. The hostel is very clean, everymorning there is someone cleaning this place. You get your own big closet where it fits any type of luggage. Also they do have an open kitchen so if you're looking to save some mone on restaurants this is one good option. There is also a super market probably 3 minutes walking from the hostel! It is a save hostel as well, at night to get in you do need your key which has a fob attached to it and you have to buzz yourself in. Highly recommend it!

Ana, Usa - Sep 29, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great just a little hot. Could have used a fan in the room.

Also lots of mosquito

Anonymous, Australia - Sep 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 60% 60% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 80%

It is a nice and simple hostel. A bit short on kitchen utensils, but that was not a big problem. The location is perfect and the courtyard is really nice.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Sep 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 50% 50% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Good location.

Old building but nice.

Some of the staff members are grumpy.

Anonymous, Turkey - Sep 06, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

its a beautiful place with a good location. the staff is very nice. The room was big and clean. The shower is a litle bit old and narrow. they have a big kitchen and a big courtyard.

Anonymous, Spain - Sep 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

excellent position(the best one of hostels in venice),clean,comfortable,kitchen available in summer,taste of student life as there is also the college of university. highly recommended!

Chiara, Italy - Aug 28, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 100% 100% 20% 20% 40% 40% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Clean room with nice showers/bathrooms and towels included. Unfortunately not really friendly staff.

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

We loved Santa Fosca. It's not in the crowded part of Venice; near to a shop, excellent facilities, clean rooms. Next to a lovely canal and the restaurants of Fondamenta Misericordia. Perfect for budget travellers and sightseers.

Molly, England - Aug 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

There r lots of reviews in Korea. As many people said, it was perfect hostel. Staff was super kind. I can't expect more help. Thx

Seunghyun, South korea - Aug 24, 2016

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!