Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Casa Habana 1932 reviews - our customers' opinion on Casa Habana 1932 Bed & Breakfast, Havana

Loading map...

Casa Habana 1932 Bed & Breakfast in Havana

Casa Habana 1932 

Category: Bed & Breakfast

Address: campanario 63 bajos entre san lazaro y lagunas - Havana, Cuba

Starting from: 16.67 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

97% 97%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very nice casa. Breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and specially Luis and Lissandra.

Hans-dieter, Germany - Nov 11, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fabulous casa! Great location in Centro near the Malecon, street festivals & music. Super friendly & helpful host - set up a trip to Vinales for us at the lat minute. Interesting decor + large & clean rooms with nice touches. Highly recommended.

Clifford, Usa - Jul 10, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really nice place to stay if you select Havana and casa particular. Really nice decoration you feel you are in the past. Luis Miguel is very helpful with anything you might need to ask places to visit itineraries et. All the staff is really nice taking care of you 24/7. Many thanks to Luis Miguel and staff especially to Jose Luis. Saludos hasta luego! YKostas Alex

Alexandra, Greece - Jun 27, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Casa Habana is a great experience if you stay in some days in La Habana. Luis, the owner is cery attencious and ttok care of all we need: transfers, information about the city, tour to Varadero. Room are clean and old fashioned decorated. Good air conditioner, very good breakfast and a very good cost - benefits balance. I strongly recommend it.

Oscir, Brazil - Jun 14, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Outside on the streets you wonder what happend to the place but inside the Casa it's a jewel of Havana. The beauty of the vintage colletion and the warm Cuban hart of Luis welcomes you to Casa1932. Breakfast is great with the fruit, eggs and pancakes. When you need help finding your way, just ask and they will guide you.

Cuba is a wonderful adventure.

Zoe, Netherlands - Jun 10, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice B&B. Helpful staff and comfortable room. The street was being torn up when we arrived, but we managed to navigate around well enough. Lots to see and an amazing history to Havana. Great architecture that varied between beautiful and "when did this get bombed".

Carmen, Canada - May 28, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Extremely clean and staff is super helpful. Not in the best part of Havana, but the Casa itself is amazing - Also definitely one of the most expensive Casas.

Anonymous, Turkey - May 26, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very kind personal. Very helpfull too. Great breakfast. The location is fantastic and safe

Sylvia, Netherlands - May 07, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent casa. Enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning

Cary, Usa - Apr 25, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

very classy casa, more like a boutik hotel, amazing decoration of the place and rooms, luis, was very nice to talk to, all the other staff very polite and helpfull, go and reserve ahead.

Ilan, Israel - Mar 21, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

An absolutely great Casa on the edge of old Havana and 1 min walk to the Malecon. Best breakfasts in Cuba and very attentive staff. Beautiful atmosphere and very quiet and relaxing. Really enjoyed our stay.

Robin, England - Feb 19, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

10 ot of ten. Highly recommended!

Galya, Bulgaria - Feb 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Wonderful little place off the beaten path! Staff was wonderful and so friendly. Food was amazing. Very clean. Would definitely recommend to all.

Lynn, Canada - Feb 03, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Absolutely loved this charming casa particular. Would happily stay there again. Great staff, lovely property and a wonderful stay in Havana.

Tracy , Canada - Jan 25, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We highly recommend a stay at Casa Habana 1932. Beautiful interior with lots of fun details, pieces of art etc and warm welcome by the owner Luis and his staff. Besides, Luis is very service-minded and prepared to help you with almost anything. Swedish couple

Per, Sweden - Jan 14, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Extremely good location: one block from Malecon, 20 mins walk from Havana Vieja and also 20 mins walk from Vedado.

Very well maintained: nice colonial style rooms, hot water, safe box, fridge.

Very helpful staff.

Huge breakfast for just USD5 (fresh juice, plate of fruits, eggs, pan cakes, pastry, coffee, tea, breads, etc)

Evgeny, Russia - Jan 07, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The house was full of character, the breakfasts were excellent and Louis could not have been more helpful. He runs a tour company which provides a wide range of interesting trips in wonderful old cars

Alison, England - Dec 31, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very good location just a few minutes walk to the Malecon.

The casa is vintage and the dinning room is the most attractive area.

The staffs are all professional and the room is clear and tidy. Esp the washroom.

Recommended for those who love vintage deco.

Anonymous, China - Dec 29, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

My husband and I came to Havana for our honeymoon and we could not have stayed in a more beautiful casa. Louis, Miguel and the rest of the team looked after us so well and the food was excellent. An amazing beautiful and incredibly special home. Thank you!!

Heather, England - Nov 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Luis's hospitality is wonderful . His Casa is a joy. The rooms are spacious with excellent facilities ( fridge,kettle & safe). Breakfast is generous. Luis organised taxis to Hemingway's house,Fusterland & the airport.Go & visit!

Fiona, Ireland - Nov 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great casa. Quirky, friendly, fab food, really helpful, great location in centro just steps from the malecon. I'd thoroughly recommend this place

Adel, England - Oct 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A great place to stay in Havana.

Anonymous, England - Jul 19, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thank you for your time for the review. Best wishes.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Absolute gem of a place in the heart of Centro - true Havana. Near enough to all the sights but not in a tourist trap. Luis is a great host & will help with everything & anything. His staff are all so pleasant too. Rooms are full of memorabilia from the thirties to fifties and whilst not huge have all amenities- fridge/air-con/fan. Breakfasts are delicious and so large you won't need lunch! I would say this is THE place to stay in Havana.

Sarah, England - Jul 05, 2016

The owner's reply:

We are very happy to be able of satisfiying your expectation at this level. An also we want to invited you next time in Cuba to stay with us. All the best.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

We enjoyed our stay in Casa 1932. Good location, nice room and a lot of relax comfort they offered.

Next time we like to stay here again.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Jun 28, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thank you for your honest review. The client wanting to come back is the best indicator that our job was succesfull.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Breakfast was lovely but I would not recommend the dinner so much. The restaurant they recommended was good though.

Anonymous, England - Jun 26, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thank very much for your comment, we will work hard in improving the dinner service. pointing our weaknes make us strongets, one more time thankyou.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Louis is a gret host and will take care of you and all your needs including tours transport and restaurants etc

His staff are lovely and super friendly and the Band B is exactly what you want in Cuba - stepping back in time!

Dont be foed by the street outside because when you go inside you are entering another world.Walk along the nearby sea wall or catch a cab (or walk) into the old town.its all great!Dont stay here if you want an impersonal 5 star hotel and if you do stay here you wont regret it!

Doug, Australia - Jun 25, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thank you Doug for your review, the street outside is something remarked by most of the guest, but quite sure with the changes to come it will improve next years.

All the best.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Don't stay anywhere else. Luis, Horje, Roberto and all the other amazing team at Casa 1932 make your stay one to remember. It is a truly wonderful experience.

Andrea, Australia - Jun 23, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great introduction to Cuba and great network across the country for B&Bs in other cities. I left my tablet there and they returned it. Thanks!

Chris, England - Jun 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

As long as Luis Miguel is running it, he is worth the price. A knowledgeable, caring, wonderful man, he is dedicated to making his guests happy snd even in getting them organized in going around Cuba. What a delightful way to begin a trip to Cuba--and to finish it, too.

Philip, Usa - May 28, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Luis runs an exceptional Casa Particulares and provides an exceptional accommodation experience. The breakfasts are, if anything, too sumptuos and set one up perfectly for the day. Complimentary laundry is a life saver for those traveling, as we were for a long period. In addition Luis was able to give us vital information on many matters relating to Havana and then to arrange onward, very good,accommodation for us in three other Cuban cities. If we ever get back to Havana we will make sure to make an early booking at Casa Habana 1932.

Terry, Australia - May 11, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place, staff super friendly. the owner knew all the places to go for whatever we were looking for. Super clean, super comfortable. The place had a lot of personality with the amazing decoration and courtyard. I will certainly return.

Dani, Brazil - May 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Casa 1932 is the best casa we stayed in during our month long visit to Cuba. Luis Miguel and his staff are exceptional in every respect. The accommodation is a quiet elegant oasis in a very good location on the boundary of old Havana and verdado

Jinette, Australia - May 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The stay was excellent, except for the location to get home in the evenings as a woman travelling alone. But Luis is the best host I met all over Cuba. He helps or is managing and organizing whatever you desire. Just great!

Regina, Germany - May 03, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Just as wonderful as it looks on Trip Advisor!

Mary , England - Apr 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent casa. Highly Recommended

Brian, Scotland - Apr 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

excellent choice .Attentive and perfect staff .Beautiful house with its past full of souvenirs

Anonymous, France - Apr 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

All was perfect. Luis was very nice and the service perfect. Breakfast and diner delicious.

Fabienne, France - Apr 13, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

What a wonderful experience to stay in this Casa. From the minute we arrived, our host Luis was so helpful and obliging. The décor was amazing with many antiques adorning the house. It was light and airy and very refreshing. His staff were superb and we enjoyed talking and joking with them

We chose to have breakfast and two dinners 'at home' and would thoroughly recommend any travellers do this also as it was a culinary experience. The selection of breakfast fruits delicious , as were the evening meals we had. The waiters were so discreet and charming and everything was done perfectly. This location near the Malecon is perfect for exploring the city and we walked to the old town as well as central. Hope one day we will be back. Thank You Luis for a wonderful experience

Edna, New zealand - Apr 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfect place to stay. Comfortable with a very generous breakfast as well as a daily laundry service. Luis and his staff are helpful and very friendly. Just wonderful.

Louise, England - Apr 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a very nice time. The hostel is so nice, clean and Lluis and his staff very helpful.

I can strongly recommand this place.

Beate

Beate, Germany - Mar 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Casa Habana is a lovely quiet spot in Habana Central - spacious rooms with en suite and lovely communal areas plus access to a roof terrace. The staff could not be more helpful and breakfast is a real treat. Fully recommend.

Anonymous, Wales - Mar 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good location.The owner mr. Luis Miguel is very nice , smaily and helpfull.casa 1932 is one of the best in Havana

Meir, Israel - Feb 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We spent our first two days and last day of our trip to Cuba at Casa Habana 1932. Luis and the staff were very helpful and very friendly. Luis made arrangements for us to be met at the airport, take city tours and taxi rides. As one enters the Casa Habana it is a trip back in time and is very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts are very good and we also enjoyed a dinner as well.

Arleen, Canada - Jan 31, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Every single moment was fantastic

Monique, Canada - Jan 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location in central Havana, within two minutes of the seafront, and near to the Havana vieja. The case is beautifully furnished with art deco pieces which you can touch and use, and feel like you are really stepping back in time. Louis is really friendly knowledgable and helpful, the breakfast and evening meals were high and very tasty. I will be recommending this place to anyone that I can, it really is a gem, and we felt lucky to experience staying there.

Laura, England - Jan 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The home and the staff was perfect! The best choose in Havana! The home was very particular and special and also the owner!

Angelica , Italy - Dec 11, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Splendid casa with very friendly and helpfull owner. Close to city center and the Malecón boulevard. Rooms are very nicely decorated, beds and bathrooms are good. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is great. Enjoyed my time at this casa a lot, I can recommend it.

Marcel, Netherlands - Dec 01, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Had a great three night stay here at start of sept, included perfect welcome at the airport (late,delayed flight) from Luis's brother, great old blue car, fab Cuban tunes immediately got us into holiday mode after what had been a long day so thanks to him! Also thanks to lovely manager/chef who had waited with our dinner!! So late it was really appreciated as was the welcome beer! Luis runs a friendly and relaxed ship. Would happily stay there again if looking for somewhere near old Havana. Thanks to all

Eve, Ireland - Sep 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Luis Miguel was an excellent host. The breakfast was enormous and he offered to organise a number of tours for us. He has a lovely house and is only too pleased to help. Definitely would recommend it!

Anonymous, Canada - Jul 25, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hello,

Luis and his staff were phenomenal. They were attentive and knowledgeable. The Casa is well situated and well appointed . Panchita the 40 year old turtle and Tito the aging family cat round out the experience. Seeing Quebec License plates adorning the courtyard walls made me feel at home as a Canadian. Staying at Casa Habana 1932 is a must for anyone visiting Havana.

Sharon, Canada - Jul 22, 2015

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!