hostels booking

Reviews - B&B Ca' Dor

[Only see reviews in current language]
<< page 1 of 1 >>

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excelente sitio para alojarse en Venecia, habitaciones cómodas, buen desayuno y personal muy amable.

Melisa, Colombia - Jan 11, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice place.

Liudmila, Russia - Oct 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This B&B was wonderful. It was situated only 10 minutes away from San Marco and we had no problem finding all the things to make our trip to Venice remarkable. The building is a little hard to find, but directions are given with the reservation that are pretty easy to follow. Everyone is friendly, there's wifi, and the beds are comfortable. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

Devin, Usa - Apr 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Gastgeberin hat sehr hilfreiche nette Infomation gegeben, womit ich sehr zufrieden war. gut gepflegte Unterkunft in zentrale Lage. Ich war sehr zufrieden.

Anonymous, Germany - Apr 10, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved this B & B. Cristina was great. Perfect location. Will stay here every time we are able to come to Venice.

John, Usa - Jan 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

GreAt płace for discovering Venice. Lot of greAt restaurats and bars nearby. Near all attractions, you can get everywhere by foot! The rooms arę cosy and clean and The płace is quite, so you can rest before next day of walking around. Highly recommended

Dorota, Poland - Dec 13, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
50% 50% 50% 50% 30% 30% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 20%

un b&b senza caffè...non ti svegli di buon umore!

Anonymous, Italy - Nov 22, 2014

The owner's reply:

Ci dispiace che non vi siate trovati bene.

Se il motivo è solo il caffè...?!!! E' vero,agli italiani non piace il caffè americano,che comunque c'era.Questo purtroppo è un inconveniente dovuto a clienti che non hanno rispetto per le cose altrui e che hannmo rotto ben due macchine da caffè.

Bisogna replicare per quanto riguarda la pulizia.Lo staff è stato disponibilissimo e se avevate bisogno di qualsiasi cosa bastava chiedere.Non si capisce perchè le rimostranze non vengano mai fatte al momento ma sempre dopo.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Absolutely friendly and perfect service

David, Czech republic - Jul 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We were not expecting to have such an authentic stay: in a 16th century appartment, overlooking a campo, very central location. And we had complete privacy - It was like a honeymoon stay. Cristina gave us a very friendly welcome, and had arranged and provided for all that was needed in the appartment. We also appreciated her trust in us. We'd reccommend this place to all our friends visiting Venice.

Anonymous, India - Jun 23, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 80%

Very good to reach the center of Venice.

Clean but old rooms and furniture.

Nicke responsible person.

Norbert, Germany - Apr 24, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Great location, clean, comfortable and practical, continental breakfast and spacious kitchen area to prepare meals, should fix the kitchen!

Angel, Venezuela - Jan 06, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything ok! Hope to come back!

Jan, Germany - Nov 05, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic stay in Venice - and the accomodation was very spacious and comfortable - thanks

Madeline, England - Jul 29, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Exelente la atencion, ubicacion, limpieza! Muy recomendable.

Alina, Argentina - Jun 07, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Tolle Unterkunft. Leider muss man sich das Frühstück selber machen. Daher nur Wertung 80 bei Staff.

Gudrun, Austria - Apr 11, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Very nice room with old furniture and window to the street (sometimes loud when peaple are passing by) The simple Breakfast "box" was not healthy, but good. Friendly staff, clean room, very nice breakfast room. We can highly recommend it.

Martin, Germany - Apr 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
66% 66% 90% 90% 20% 20% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 70%

The location is very good!

The staff doesn't speak english, german...only italian!

The breakfast was very poor!

Petya, Bulgaria - Feb 19, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

i stayed there with my mum for 2 nights and we loved the place. it's like your home. it's very clean and comfort and you can use the kitchen as much as you want. they offer breakfast. staffs are not there so they will give you the key. the place is very good near Rialto bridge and you can explore the city on foot! the owner of B&B are very nice and friendly. although at arrival our check in was with a a kind lady who couldn't speak english but everything was ok. we are planning to stay there again.

Mahboubeh, Iran - Sep 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Хостел нам очень понравился. Расположен он в центре Венеции. Общепит и магазины- все рядом.Завтрак был вполне приличный. На обед мы обычно ходили в ресторан, но при желании можно было купить что- нибудь готовое и разогреть в микроволновке Проблем у нас никаких не возникало, поэтому нам все понравилось

Elena, Russia - May 15, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Nikolas and Jullie (staff) were excellent.I really enjoyed my stay at the B&B.very good location and very nice place to stay!!!

Antonis, Cyprus - May 04, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good location, very good price. Clean and cosy room. No fights for bathrooms. I can only recommend this place ... :)

Jan, Czech republic - Apr 20, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is a very lovely B&B. Especially, the Owner is very friendly. We really enjoy our stay there.

Xiang yun, Taiwan - Apr 18, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Sehr sparsame Einrichtungen. Frühstuck ist selber zu vorbereiten und Espresso war nicht immer vorhanden. Die Kuche ist nicht vollständig, sprich kein Herd oder Ofen. Christina und Nicola waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit wann sie anwesend waren.

Adam, Switzerland - Apr 09, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Todo perfecto salvo que la ventana daba a una farola y no habia persiana

Aitor, Spain - Mar 14, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Ottimo b&b, in posizione eccellente, economico, molto carino e ottimamente gestito da Nicola e Cristina. Consigliatissimo!

Matteo, Italy - Mar 09, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Not for the the wild partying type, this was a great place for us... quiet, small, nice sized breakfast, centrally located, good price. The staff was especially helpful, as we had to check in after hours and they were very accomodating. It would have been hard to find it without their help, as the outside is not well marked and it's on a very small street. Overall, a great experience.

Brendon, Usa - Oct 30, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostels is very clean and the staff is helpful. But they don't really have a stove for cooking. However there are one microwave, one refrigerator and a coffee machine, which are still nice.

Chun-i, Taiwan - Oct 15, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

PERFECT staff and localisation... Very clean and very comfortable rooms... Congratulations!

Lucas, Brazil - Sep 24, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff's kindness was unobjectionable.

The B&B Ca'Dor is on very good place in the city. The cleanness and the supply, the price of the accomodation and equipment were distinguished likewise.

I can only recommend B&B CA'DOR for everybody.

Istvan, Hungary - Sep 21, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wer mitten in Venedig eine schöne und stilgerechte Unterkunft sucht, ist hier bestens aufgehoben. Wir wurden von unseren Gastgebern sehr freundlich und nett aufgenommen.

Eva, Germany - Aug 19, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Lo recomiendo sin dudarlo! El trato está muy bien, y el sitio mejor de lo esperado. Los colchones son demasiado blandos, pero el agua caliente va perfecta!

Nuria, Spain - Aug 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

- very nice rooms in the typical venice-style

- quiet position

- good service

Anna-carla, Germany - Jul 28, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

It was a nice B&B and it was close to one of the Water Bus stops. But upon arrival, you probably can't find it yourself so you have to make sure your arrival time is stated completely correctly for the to come and bring you to it. after that, its actually easy to get to. The door to get into the building sticks sometimes and we got stuck outside for about half an hour but aside from that, everything else was fine :)

Brittney, Canada - Jul 27, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Zeer klein kamers, geen airco, zeer vriendelijke eigenares, badkamer om te delen en zeer arm ontbijt

Lamon, Belgium - Jul 13, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Lugnt och tyst läge trots närheten till de stora turiststråken. Lite svårt att hitta men personalen var mycket gulliga och ringde upp för att guida oss. Mycket rent och fräscht. Enda minuset får bli för frukosten, men det hade vi inte förväntat oss iaf. Tyckte området var perfekt att bo i.

Irene, Sweden - May 09, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

muy comodo, limpio, bien atendido y tranquilo, vale la pena.

Julian m., Argentina - May 06, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Es war wunderschön. Die Leute waren nett und herzlich und wir fühlten uns gleich wie zu Hause. (Unser Zimmer war sehr italienisch: hoch und relativ dunkel aber super ;-))

Das Frühstück war einfach aber gut, es gab keine Fixzeiten, man konnte einfach aufstehen und frühstücken wann man wollte.

Die Badezimmer waren in Ordnung, man teilt zwei mit den anderen Gästen.

Das B&B liegt am Ende einer belebten Touristenstrasse und man hat keine 10 Minuten um zu Fuss zur Rialto Brücke zu gelangen.

Ich war sehr zufrieden und würde wieder dort hin gehen!

Johanna, Switzerland - May 01, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It's very hard finding a good place to stay in Venice, and this is one of those. I recommend and I hope to come back in Venice, sure, at the B&B Ca' Dor.

Christian david, Brazil - Mar 27, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Pulito, economico, in posizione comoda e centrale.Perfetto

Alessandro, Italy - Jan 10, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The breakfast is very italian style...

Apart of that everything was fine!

Katharina, Germany - Sep 14, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Ambiente elegante e accogliente, stanze e bagni puliti, staff gentile e disponibile. 20 minuti a piedi dalla stazione, zona tranquilla.Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Emilio, Italy - Sep 13, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 60% 60% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

la verdad es que lo unico que lamento es donde uno descansa que es algo super importante, el estado de las camas, con sus colchones estaba muy mal estado, esto incomodo bastante el descanso de la noche, ya que te cobran solo por dormir es una lastima pasar por eso,

Diana estefania , Chile - Sep 03, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

If you are looking for a place to lay your head and crash after a day in Venice, this is the place. My husband and I don't travel to stay in the hotels-we travel to see the city, so this was perfect for us. We had clean sheets, a fairly comfortable bed and they provided us with towels. The breakfast part of the bed and breakfast was very minimal…though they did provide fresh fruit. There were definitely mosquitos in the room and you really must leave the windows open. It was also really noisy outside of our window. But for the price, the good definitely outweighed the bad and we would stay there again.

Laura, Usa - Aug 17, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A pleasant appartment in Canaregio. Microwave, croissants for breakfast, always some juice in the fridge. Warm welcome from a helpfull staff.

Samuel, France - Aug 01, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

very nice!!! Highly recommend.

Fu-ling, Taiwan - Jul 21, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

El agua del baño salio fría todo el tiempo. Por lo demás, excelente.

Delia marisol, Mexico - Jun 22, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

It's a great place to stay if you want to peacefully enjoy Venice, a private apartment with 4 rooms, 2 bathrooms a kitchen and a saloon. Nicely decorated and clean. The staff is kind but they know very little English so do not expect to get much information about Venice from them.

Luka, Croatia - Jun 07, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Un piso antiguo, pero lindo. Las zonas comunes: baños, cocina y comedor eran grandes y limpias. Algún problemilla con el agua caliente de la ducha. Intentamos negociar con la dueña para anular la última noche, pero fue imposible.

Juan luis, Spain - Jun 01, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

muy buena ubicacion y limpio las chicas muy atentas muy recomendable gracias

Juan, Argentina - May 03, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Quality of flat was quite good taking into account the price rent in Venice. The drawbacks we noticed: the damp spot on the ceiling in the bathroom, we were not able to use gas oven in the kitchen, we would advise to replace the dish dryer facility in the cupboard in the kitchen - it is rusty and looks very ugly and unable to use. Very good impression took on us the bedroom and staff service.

Maciej, Poland - Apr 27, 2010

<< page 1 of 1 >>