Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Hotel * review: Hotel Central Station, Miláno - our customers' opinion on Hotel Central Station

Loading map...

Hotel Central Station Hotel * v Miláno

Hotel Central Station 

Kategorie: Hotel *

Adresa: Via Sammartini 15 - Miláno, Itálie

Starting from: 28.03 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Hodnocení

84% 84%

REZERVOVAT

NEJNOVĚJŠÍ KOMENTÁŘE K UBYTOVNĚ

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

駅に近くて良い!

Anonymous, Japan - Mar 11, 2017

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
72% 72% 60% 60% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 50%

it's a great Location just 100 meter far away from the railway Station. But it's hot in the room and if open the window it would be too nosiy in the night.

Anonymous, China - Aug 26, 2016

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Excelente trato del personal y maravillosa ubicación.

Laura e, Mexico - Mar 04, 2016

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
54% 54% 50% 50% 40% 40% 100% 100% 30% 30% 30% 50%

molto comodo per la posizione ma non proporzionato il servizio al costo eccessivo

Rocco, Italy - Sep 28, 2015

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

Staff was very friendly and helpful (even though my Italian is terrible) and room was comfortable and clean.

The only major drawback to this hotel is that it was a little hard to find. The street signs are small and hard to see, and if you're American they're not where you would expect them to be. The sign for the hotel is also smaller than Americans are used to. If you are unfamiliar with the area, and especially if you don't speak very much Italian, I recommend looking at where the hotel is on a map before going there.

If you are American, a few things that you may not be used to: the hotel room has a sink but not its own bathroom--toilet and shower are shared and off the hallway. Also, the lobby is upstairs and you will have to ring a buzzer in order to be let in.

The location is very convenient--right next to the train station--but be aware that if you arrive late the neighborhood can be a little sketchy at night.

All in all, this hotel was extremely convenient, comfortable, and a great deal. Any drawbacks are minor and can be easily dealt with if you are prepared.

Diana, Usa - Apr 02, 2015

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 100%

Hotel sencillo y limpio con ampliass habitaciones al lado de la estacion central, facil acceso al centro tanto en metro como caminando

Anonymous, Spain - Mar 04, 2015

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Great, clean and close to station.

Elevator access and baggage storage for day trip.

Bed linin and towel included with price.

WiFi was spotty and at one point cut out completly for extended period.

Otherwise everything was great.

Anonymous, Australia - Nov 02, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70%

Staff were really friendly and is located really close to the station, really easy to find.

Deborah, Australia - Oct 07, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
30% 30% 30% 30% 40% 40% 40% 40% 20% 20% 20% 20%

A very uncomfortable night. The hotel was really creepy and felt very unsafe. The door wouldn't shut unless it was locked. Had a shared room but there was nowhere to store your valuables. Shower handle was broken and the shower took 2 minutes to warm up. No curtains for the windows so the streetlights blazed in through the room making sleep difficult. Will not be returning to this hotel, ever.

Olivia, England - Sep 19, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The great position to stay in Milano! Near the city center (2 step on metro) and near the centarl railway station. Big rooms with all you need facilities. On the first floor there is a little cafe.

Tatsiana, Belarus - Sep 17, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very convenient position (just across the street from the right side of Milan central train station).

Very friendly staff.

Clean.

Recommended.

Eros, Italy - Sep 13, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 60% 60% 60% 60%

cancellation policy is very severe .

Anonymous, India - Sep 02, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

great staff and nice room and location but much noise at night from the pub

downstairs

Ruthy, Israel - Aug 28, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent service and clean rooms. It was a very nice and affordable hotel (although the location seemed like a bad part of town). It was very close to the train station I will plan on staying there again the next time we go to Milan.

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 21, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
86% 86% 70% 70% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

I spent 3nights there.

Location is pretty good but dont expect to socialize with others as this placeis only cause is 2mins walk from central station so prety much everyone is there to have a sleep before a flight or to catch a train to somewhere else

Luzangela, Australia - Aug 19, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Perfect location if you have train/bus to catch early morning or late at night. Room was clean and tidy, stuff was helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Kateryna, Ukraine - Aug 03, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Un hotel muy familiar y agradable en el trato.

Rafael, Spain - Jul 31, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good location. Pleasant staff

Anonymous, Usa - Jul 08, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
86% 86% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 60% 70%

Todo muy bien, muy limpio y localización excelente. Lo malo es que al no haber aire acondicionado, si hace mucho calor la habitación es sofocante porque solo hay un ventilador y no soluciona mucho. Pero en general estoy bastante contenta con mi estancia. Lo recomendaría ya que está al lado de la estación.

Anonymous, Spain - Jun 17, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Non è la prima volta che alloggio al Central Station, vista la comodità sia per i treni che per la navette per Malpensa o Linate. Mi sono sempre trovata bene. Certo che, se vi aspettate un hotel a 4 stelle, questo non fa per voi, ma se siete viaggiatori che amate la comodità di avere tutti i mezzi a disposizione per i vostri spostamenti, fa al caso vostro. Quando vado a Milano, è diventata una tappa d'obbligo

Anonymous, Italy - Jun 16, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Awesome location (albeit a bit noisy at times), great staff and good value for money. I will be staying there again on my next trip!

Anonymous, Netherlands - Jun 08, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
76% 76% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

As a 24 year old woman, my first concern was safefy. The location of the hotel is PERFECT if you are catching a flight or train early the next morning, but remember that this part of the city is probably not the safest at night ( strictly by my feelings when i was walking at night). The hostel makes you leave your key at the front desk whenever you leave, but despite my fear nothing was taken from my Room. it's a 20 minute walk to touristy town center. I took the subway which was pretty easy to figure out. The staff are 24 hour And they were nice And Made me feel a Little more at ease. I must honestly say that this "hotel" is definitely more like a hostel. I paid For a private Room hoping to enjoy a netflix marathan binge, but the bed, although clearly washed, kind of Grossed me out. Overall, this was a good place to stay For convenience, but if you are seeking a cozy hotel look elsewhere.

Melissa, Usa - Mar 01, 2014

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
82% 82% 100% 100% 60% 60% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

문잠금 시스템이 불편함. 깨끗해서 좋음.

Park, South korea - Dec 29, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfetto, ottima zona, frequentata e rassicurante, seppur in centrale. A 100 mt reali dall'ingresso della stazione.

Maria lucia, Italy - Dec 22, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good, clean, calm and next to the station (3'). Friendly and reliable, not expensive, no luxury. A glass in the bathroom would be appreciated.

Anonymous, Switzerland - Oct 21, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Room a bit small for family of 4. Was clean.

Were looking for one night, good value, near station that's what we got. :-)

Anonymous, England - Oct 14, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
74% 74% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 50%

i gave it a 50 recommendation because we had a street-side room and it is extremely noisy all night long with all manner of trucks and people sounds. still, location is great for train travelers; but try to get a room facing the courtyard.

Judith, Usa - Oct 07, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

If you could provide a more silent iron gate, it would help the vistors to sleep.

Erja, Finland - Sep 23, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I stayed two nights at this hotel. It's location is great if you plan the central station is a key or a hub during your travel, which is my case. But if you want to mainly enjoy Milano, you should consider other locations, such as closer to duomo. I like kindness of staff.

Gaku, Japan - Aug 25, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A bit old fashioned, but perfectly livable hotel!

Rachapong, Thailand - Aug 17, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 70%

hi there, me and my two kids 16,11 on our europerail trip, we stay in Hotel central, it's condition is somehow okay, the lady in front desk was helpful, it's convenient to take Metro, wifi is not very stable but we manage to surf and retrieve mails,no air conditioning we have to leave windows open for cooling wind, somehow worry about someone will climb in, the neighborhood is mix,coin laundry is behind and one block, the owner was friendly.

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 14, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This is really a safe and clean hotel. i would recommend for all the Single tourist And Especially for students and Scholars. Being A girl and a Student it was nice Hotel.it Would Be better if Breakfast was Included Nd air Conditioner was in the Room

Kavita, India - Jul 13, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A very well situated hotel just beside the central station of Milan ,,, very responsible price for easy access to the city and travel all around

Tarek, Egypt - Jun 30, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good value for the money!

Fredrik, Sweden - Jun 14, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
62% 62% 70% 70% 80% 80% 100% 100% 20% 20% 20% 40%

The room was a little bit smelly.

Christoph, Austria - Jun 08, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
74% 74% 80% 80% 100% 100% 50% 50% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Hotel Central Station is a case of getting what you pay for. If being convenient to the station is important, it's great, but it's a very basic place and the station and the courtyard are both noisy. The price seems high but it is Milan. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Scott, Usa - Jun 07, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I will full marks for all the categories. The staff was especially friendly, and I felt very safe and clean in the hotel.

Ming jen, Singapore - Jun 07, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Personale molto gentile e attento ad ogni esigenza. La camera era pulita anche se non molto grande. La via non era della migliori, ma molto comoda la vicinanza alla stazione.

Elisa, Italy - Apr 05, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
74% 74% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 70%

To be fair, this is more hostel than hotel. I chose it because I needed proximity to Milano Centrale due to inward and outward train bookings. It was clean, tidy, and delivered was what advertised. Was it value for money? I've had higher cuality acommodation for less elsewhere in Europe, but this is Milan, so..

Amanda, Australia - Feb 14, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Centralissimo, economico

Sergio, Italy - Feb 08, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

il rapporto qualita' prezzo e' giusto

Alfonso, Italy - Jan 28, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Posizione eccellente e buoni prezzi

Giacomo, Italy - Jan 16, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
76% 76% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Friendly staff at the reception. Things to improve: My credit card was charged with a down payment after booking. After arriving I had to pay a sum which was 5 € higher than the sum which was shown as outstanding on the booking confirmation. Furthermore I did not receive a receipt.

Marco, Germany - Jan 08, 2013

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hi,

I was really very good experiance,Hotel staff was very good and helping room was very good, I promiss when ever next tim I visit to Milano have to saty same hotel :) if there will be good deal/ special discount by Jessica, Faisal(Pakistan)

Faisal mehmood, Pakistan - Dec 21, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Basic, inexpensive lodging close to Milano Centrale.

Scott, Usa - Nov 27, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The Hotel Central Station is a basic, no-frills hotel with spartan hostel-like rooms. The bed is comfortable enough for a few nights and the location is very convenient for traveling by train or bus, although there is nothing to do in the nearby area. The nearby Calypso restaurant was my best bet for dinner. The employees are super nice. Free wifi was a big plus for me although I needed to go to the lounge area for it to work well. The price was high considering what you got, but not considering that it's Milano.

Scott, Usa - Nov 13, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
48% 48% 30% 30% 30% 30% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 50%

Stay in this hostel disgusted my impression of Milan.

On the floor, just near the main door to hostel there was lying a death cockroach at "good morning".

The lady in the reception was cold, not nice.

All the cleaning staff were imigrants, not speaking english and very weak italian.

The check out was to 10.30, and when I returned from coffe and brakfast at 10 o'clock my bags and my food from the table were puted in the corner of the room and the cleaning staff who was inside at the moment didn't allowed me to use a toilet, beacause they just cleaned the floor!

The only nice person was older guy on the night shift.

The localisation is good, because it is very close to the rail station, but neighbor of this building is bleak. There is also a lot of homeless people.

It is better to avoid this place!

Wojciech, Poland - Sep 30, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice little place to stay if u wanna be really close to the Milano station, clean room, friendly staff. Atomsphere outside the hotel is pretty ghetto, but serve my purpose for been close to the train statio

Henry, Usa - Sep 29, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Location is great, 2 minutes walking from the exit Milano Centrale, friendly staffs, the receptionist in charge when I checked in was more than friendly and helped me with some info about Milan, even in very limited English, I do really appreciate it. Clean room, good value for money.

Karen, Indonesia - Sep 19, 2012

celkové hodnocení čistota personál umístění value recommended
68% 68% 60% 60% 40% 40% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

We must be fair and say that we booked one night to recover after a long flight into Milan and did not expect a holiday resort facility. In this respect Hotel Central Station met our requirement, however the staff were cool and indifferent. There was no provision making a cup of coffee or tea anywhere. There was noise in the street and from banging doors in the building late into the evening. We had our reasonable night's rest, but there was little pleasure in the visit beside the basics. An acceptable facility, but no more than that. Convenient position for Central Station was ideal. William & Elsa Montagu, Cape Town South Africa

William, England - Jun 09, 2012

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Check out your student deals! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> číst další

skupinová rezervace

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests.

> číst další

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!