Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Hostel review: Hostel Central Station, Milan - our customers' opinion on Hostel Central Station

Loading map...

Hostel Central Station Hostel v Milan

Hostel Central Station 

Kategória: Hostel

Adresa: viale lunigiana 4 - Milan, Taliansko

Starting from: 19.26 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Hodnotenie zákazníkov

79% 79%

REZERVOVAŤ

POSLEDNÉ RECENZIE ZÁKAZNÍKOV NA TENTO HOSTEL

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Мне очень понравился этот хостел, находится в центре, в комнате убрано и чистая постель, рекомендую

Aliaksandr, Belarus - Nov 03, 2017

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
66% 66% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 60% 60% 60% 40%

Entiendo que este hostel tiene dos locaciones, pues la locación en la que nos acomodaron no se parece en nada a las fotografías, yo había pagado para poder tener un baño totalmente privado pero lo que hicieron es que la ducha estaba dentro de la habitación, no como en cuarto aparte sino en la habitación. La señorita que nos atendió muy buena pero realmente no iría de nuevo.

Monserrat , Ecuador - Jul 20, 2017

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great staff. Location was not in the center but Barcelonas transportation is so great it didn't matter. Nice rooms and decent bed for the price. Would recommend this place for a short stay for sure!

Maya, Usa - Jan 12, 2017

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The sheets were very clean and ironed, the staff were helpful, tho they had hard time speaking english, also, it was a bit noisy, as it's on the ground floor of a building on a big boulevard. I'm overall happy, we had a decent place to sleep for the money we spent

Anonymous, Bulgaria - Dec 11, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

some noise from the street

Anonymous, Israel - Oct 17, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

This hostel is good only because is near to the Central Station and it's cheaper.

Rubiela, Spain - Oct 06, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
44% 44% 40% 40% 20% 20% 50% 50% 60% 60% 60% 50%

The hostel is pretty far from the center, and in a sort of bad neighbourhood. The hostel lacks a kitchen or common room, so it is hard to get in contact with other guests. The staff isn't really open to questions, and isn't really fluent in English. I did not have the idea that they would have good tips for my trip.

The hostel is sort of clean. Beds are cleaned everyday, and sinks/toilets/showers/floors are clean. Hard-to-reach places are often dirty however. The ceiling in the shower had some moulding for example.

A lot of stuff could use an update. You can feel the separate springs on the mattresses, the furniture is worn out, and some lighting had broken bulbs. It all fell a bit cheap.

Overall, it is a pretty bad hostel. But if you are backpacking, sometimes that is just part of the experience. I mean, it could be worse. For the price it is pretty OK, but there are tons of hostels that are way better.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Aug 22, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Hôtel bien placé à proximité de la gare, idéal pour un départ au aurores ou une arrivé tardive à Milan.

Anonymous, France - Aug 16, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 60% 60% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Overall the place was fine for what we needed, a place to sleep with wifi and near the train station. It is not the nicest place or in the nicest neighborhood. Mediocre beds, small shower, pretty clean, very stuffy and hot at night.

Anonymous, Usa - Jul 21, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Daily cleaning of guest area (including making the beds).

Staff is friendly but some struggle with English.

As I was going to the Cathedral etc. the location wasn't perfect for me, but it was very close to both the central station and metro.

For the price I paid it was certainly worth it.

You did have the option to lock your things in a locker, but security was not top notch. As you're sleeping in a room with 5 other people and have the ability to enter and exit the building whenever you want, there's bound to be some security issues. I didn't have any bad experiences with it though since the guy sleeping in the bed next to me was very friendly and kept an eye on my things when I was gone.

All in all I recommend it but I wouldn't advise to stay for more than a few nights.

Anonymous, Sweden - Jul 02, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
40% 40% 70% 70% 30% 30% 40% 40% 40% 40% 40% 20%

not good at all. Awfully difficult to find. Dark and small. No key cards or keys provided to rooms. Noisy. Female staff have poor English but attentive, male staff member is rude.

Anonymous, Australia - Jun 22, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

the best about this hostel is the location , right beside the central station which helped us a lot as we arrived after midnight , and they have a 24 hrs reception .

it was little far from the downtown we needed to take the metro .

It was ok for one night stay as the room also is little bit small . the staff were helpful

Walaa, Egypt - Jun 04, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A comfortable and safe place.

John, India - Jun 03, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
82% 82% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The hostel is totally fine for a couple of nights, specially if you are planning taking the train to visit other cities around :)

Anonymous, Spain - May 28, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Location was 15 minutes walk from Central Station. Staff was friendly, but not really fluent in English. The room was cozy, but the walls were really thin and I had noisy neighbours, it's good that I carried my earplugs. Overall I had an OK stay.

Stefan, Bulgaria - May 20, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

clean, right by the central train station

Gratiana, Usa - May 09, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice Place, nice and Helpfull Staff. Old Building, if you like it...

Anonymous, Switzerland - Apr 25, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
68% 68% 50% 50% 70% 70% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 70%

i would recommend this hostel for a one night stay. for us it was excellent. late arrival with the train (very close to the central station) early leaving also from the central station. but for a longer stay i think i would choose something in a nicer area...

Anonymous, Switzerland - Mar 30, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
96% 96% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Se aggiungeste un paio di sgabelli in zona macchina del caffè sarebbe cosa buona e giusta per chi tenta di fare colazione la mattina. Per il resto veramente l' ideale per una notte di passaggio a Milano senza pretese.

Arianna, Italy - Mar 20, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff was awesome and meeting others in the hostel was easy and really great! The facilities were everything I needed and the location was a short walk from most tourist attractions. If I return, I'd do it again!

Kristen, Usa - Mar 18, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
28% 28% 10% 10% 100% 100% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Ho pagato, ma non ho dormito in questo ostello, perchè non era prevista la chiave per le stanze condivise, ho avuto paura e sono scappata. Pessimo sistema.

Anonymous, Italy - Mar 08, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Great stay! Thank you!

Anonymous, Usa - Mar 06, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
96% 96% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Anche se la mia permanenza è stata di un giorno solo, ho potuto apprezzare la comodità della posizione rispetto ai collegamenti (treni, pullman, metro, bus), la cortesia del personale e la discrezione che regna nella struttura. Giuseppe da Palermo

Giuseppe, Italy - Mar 03, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
64% 64% 20% 20% 70% 70% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 80%

Son personal de nacionalidad China. No limpian debajo de las camas. El pro: Muy cerca de la estación milano centrale. Mejor precio dentro de la zona.

Anonymous, Spain - Feb 21, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
58% 58% 60% 60% 50% 50% 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 60%

Si vous êtes étudiant ou que vous avez de petits moyens, cet hôtel est OK pour vous. Le prix à la nuit est correct (environ 17e), attention, le petit déjeuner n'est pas inclus et il faut prendre en considération la taxe de séjour.

Anonymous, France - Feb 20, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 70%

The overall atmosphere was good, it was very clean. But i had to sleep in the room with 3 men and i was only women, so i felt not so secure and slept not well. I would wish to have at least one more women/girl in the room. But the rest was fine, the breakfast was cheap and good.

Anonymous, Russia - Feb 15, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Not very close to the city centre when you want to go on foot, but very good location if you need to get to the airport or anywhere else from Central Station :)

Nikoleta, Slovakia - Jan 22, 2016

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is very good sit and nearer to central-la Milano Station. very good atmosphere.

Surinder singh, India - Dec 01, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

ute Lage und sehr nettes Personal, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis!

Anonymous, Germany - Nov 23, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
70% 70% 60% 60% 90% 90% 80% 80% 60% 60% 60% 60%

Staff were nice. Not sooo close to the station as advertised. Had bedbugs or fleas in my room and did not sleep the first night as I got bitten to death, but the staff were kind and moved me to another room the next night.

Anonymous, New zealand - Oct 09, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
36% 36% 40% 40% 50% 50% 70% 70% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Space limited.

Noisy neighbour.

Cold at nights.

Anonymous, Mexico - Sep 26, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 70%

Tutto ero ok eccetto che la tassa per la citta' di Milano era 2 euro e nella prenotazione c'era scritto un euro a persona

Anonymous, Italy - Sep 25, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
46% 46% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 20% 20% 20% 30%

Very hard to find. Very expensive. Not much facilites.

Anonymous, Ireland - Sep 12, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
44% 44% 60% 60% 60% 60% 20% 20% 40% 40% 40% 40%

Staff speaks not good English. Prices are also very high. I had to pay for the breakfast which I didn't even know, only after eating she told me in broken English I had to pay for it.

If you want to crash when arriving late from the train station, this place is OK, but if you want to see the city and have a good time meeting others, I really wouldn't stay here. It's VERY far away from the centre.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Aug 22, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
40% 40% 60% 60% 70% 70% 20% 20% 40% 40% 40% 10%

noisy noisy noisy place on a main road

hot hot hot in the room by 36° outside and in the room

Siegfried, Germany - Jul 12, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
12% 12% 20% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

It's a fake hostel.Is located more than 1 km from Stazione Centrale.Contact number is from agency.Very dirty and unfriendly owner.When I saw the reality I cancelled but my card was charged.I want money back.

Sorin, Romania - Jun 05, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
54% 54% 70% 70% 40% 40% 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 40%

It was supposed that you have the option of a breakfast... this is not true.

The girl that was in the desk ... she could barely speaks in english.

They have only one key for each room..

Anonymous, Argentina - Apr 07, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

It was a pleasant surprise to find that this hostel was clean and quaint, and the bathrooms were new and practically spotless. Since I only stayed overnight for about 9 hours I didn't use the shower so I couldn't tell you how it was. The hostel isn't really as close to the station as it seems like, however, I think it could be up to a fifteen minute walk. The biggest complaint I have about this place was that I was never given a room key? So the door doesn't lock, but my bed was far from the door so I felt safer. It was a safe atmosphere anyway, but that was kind of strange.

Anonymous, Usa - Mar 29, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
46% 46% 50% 50% 10% 10% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 10%

J am not pleased with Hostel central station.In each bad lied two persons. almoust persons was from Africa or China.J was frightened.Hostel is biger apartman, not real hostel. It has only few rooms. J am not recommend .

Anonymous, Serbia - Mar 19, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

good location, good staff, near halal pizza restaurant, near milano centrale...

everything is GOOD !!!!!

Zaimi azman, Malaysia - Mar 14, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
68% 68% 60% 60% 70% 70% 80% 80% 60% 60% 60% 70%

The hostel is only a 10 minutes walk to the train station and it is quite easy to find. I recommend it to travelers who want to stay near the train station ( I for example had an early train to catch) and stay e.g. only one night. If you're looking for socializing there are maybe better choices.

Anonymous, Germany - Mar 03, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice staff and good geographic position

Anonymous, Italy - Feb 21, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
58% 58% 80% 80% 50% 50% 90% 90% 20% 20% 20% 50%

If you're looking for a place to stay overnight in Milan, this place isn't so bad. It's a little sketchy, but the room we stayed in was big, clean and had a shower and sink.

Anonymous, Canada - Feb 15, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfekt

Anonymous, Norway - Feb 07, 2015

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
84% 84% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I stayed in different hostels in Mialn this year this one is by fare one of the best very nice staff they gived us all the indications needed and we have had an extremely clean room

Shirley, Ireland - Dec 27, 2014

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90%

This is a Great Hostel in Mialn centraly located clean rooms nice staff

Anonymous, India - Dec 24, 2014

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

very good, but the other people on the room were very noisy and disrespectful. Some measures should be taken against this to ensure the guests of the hostel are not disturbed in the middle of the night

Anonymous, Lithuania - Dec 06, 2014

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 50% 50% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Ottimo posto per chi, di passaggio, ha bisogno di essere in Centrale di prima mattina per eventuali autobus per aeroporti.

Anonymous, Italy - Nov 28, 2014

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Clean and friendly, unfortunately no common room or even lobby room for doing something else, out of bedroom.....

Saiful, Indonesia - Nov 27, 2014

celková suma čistota personál pozícia value recommended
66% 66% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 20%

Beds have the springs nearly poking through the mattress, no common room

Nigel, New zealand - Nov 22, 2014

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Check out your student deals! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> čítaj viac

skupinová rezervácia

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests.

> čítaj viac

Milan hostely

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!