Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Bastide de l'Etoile reviews - our customers' opinion on Bastide de l'Etoile Bed & Breakfast, Marseille

Loading map...

Bastide de l'Etoile Bed & Breakfast in Marseille

Bastide de l'Etoile 

Category: Bed & Breakfast

Address: 329 chemin de Château-Gombert - Marseille, France

Customer rating

82% 82%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a very pleasant stay here. Beautiful house with very large bedroom. Kind and helpfull Aline and husband. After a busy day in Marseile a relaxing place to come home....!

Anonymous, Netherlands - Feb 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We really enjoyed our stay with Aline. She was extremely nice and helpful. The place itself was clean. The house is beautiful- The only negative was that the location is a little inconvenient to getting to the city center. We were informed of this before so it was fine. Another plus- The breakfast was good for a B&B in Europe. Definitely worth the price and we would stay there again if we return.

Anonymous, Usa - Oct 03, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 60% 60% 100% 100% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Beautiful building, garden and lovely, helpful staff! Hard to find open restaurant in the nearby surroundings some of the evenings

Ulrika, Sweden - Oct 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfect location for us: no traffic noise,eating places in walking distance. Madame's English good. She was friendly and helpful. Breakfast repetitive and our sofa was a bit hard.

Geoffrey, England - Nov 09, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The location is a little bit hard to find as there's no sign being displayed. The host was friendly and helpful, room was clean and the breakfast was good. Not too sure if the location is any near to public transport as we were on car rental but the location is not far away from the city centre. Overall, the family style home stay is good and I would recommend my friends.

Meng khiang, Australia - Aug 22, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 100% 100% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The day at the B&B was awesome, really helpful and friendly staff, nice pool, quit localated, big and clean rooms and the breakfast was also nice.

Rene, Germany - Sep 16, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 100% 100% 80% 80% 20% 20% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Really nice and clean place. Location was quite inconvenient - no public transport available after 9 p.m. and 8.20 p.m. during weekends. You can borrow bikes and use swimming pool. Breakfast very decent. Staff was helpful, offered additional maps and materials about Marseille to look thru. It's safe and quiet.

Wojciech, Poland - Jun 30, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A nice place to stay in Marseille and a good starting point for travelling the Provence when you go by car. Very clean rooms with shower and WC. Good french breakfast and very nice and helpful staff.

Erik, Germany - Aug 20, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Clean place. Owners nice and helpful. Breakfast has not much food. There is parking lot.

Marisa, Spain - Nov 30, 2008

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Marseille hostels

Vertigo

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!