Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Albergo Argentina reviews - our customers' opinion on Albergo Argentina Hotel *, Genoa

Loading map...

Albergo Argentina Hotel * in Genoa

Albergo Argentina 

Category: Hotel *

Address: Via Gropallo 4/4 - Genoa, Italy

Starting from: 22.50 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

90% 90%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 90% 90% 80% 80% 50% 50% 70% 70% 70% 70%

I think, that`s the nice place to stay in the centre of Genoa. Fantastic big house, cute rooms, but small kitchen and far from sea.

Alina, Russia - Nov 14, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

some rooms very noisy, next to the train line !

Cristobal, Chile - Aug 16, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

if they had served breakfast that would be the best hotel.

Basak, Turkey - Jul 22, 2011

The owner's reply:

cercheremo di includerla per il futuro grazie comunque per le belle perole che ci rendono molto felici

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A very nice place, not far away from the train-station (Genoa Brignole). Located in an old, static building, it's a nice setting to discover Genoa. We were very kindly welcomed and had a nice, clean room. It's quiet and there is no social area, so for the fun you'd better go to town. If I go to Genoa again, I'd probably go there again!

Wim H. (Belgium)

Wim, Belgium - Jul 17, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We only stayed one evening but it is well worth the visit. The owners do not speak a word of English but we were blessed to meet Lauren (a french girl working in Germany) who was also a guest who could speak Spanish so whenever we needed to talk, she was called! Ha! Sad that I left my cosmetic bag there and my pearl ear-rings! We had to leave in a hurry because the trains were on strike & got the only emergency train to Venice at 06:30 thus left a lot behind! Visit this Hotel, you will not be sorry!

Debra, England - Jun 05, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Was a really great place to stay, was clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Made my trip so much easier. Its located right next to the train station and is 5 min walk to the center. Would definitely return.

Anna melissa, Canada - Apr 26, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very well located in a quiet area, in a lovely appartment. The owners are very nice and helpful, the rooms are small but clean and confortable, the bathroom is warm and clean. For the breakfast you there are nice places down the street and all of the city's points of interest are easyly reachable by foot.

Denat, France - Apr 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

clean, friendly staff, there is elevator, good position.

Evelina, Lithuania - Apr 08, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The owners are very thoughtful and helpful. Well located and clean.

Daiana, Brazil - Mar 27, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Old house with high ceilings. Room was Ok.

Intars, Latvia - Mar 22, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Graet location, 5 minutes away from Brignole train station, in a safe and elegant part of the city. Walking distance from the city center. Big and clean rooms, very nice and helpful staff. Definitely it is worthy the price. I will stay again when I will be back to Genoa.

Riccardo, Italy - Sep 16, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

We spent in this hostel 4 nights in August 2010 and we really enjoyed it. Two ladies that run this place, Antonella and Nora are very nice, helpful and funny persons,and we could feel it every day. The hostel is situated close to train station (3 min walking) and to the center (10-15 min walking to Piazza Ferrari). There is some noise from the trains at night, so it can bother someone who needs silence to sleep. It didn't bother us. The hostel is very clean, room was being cleaned every day, the towels were also being changed every day. The hostel has its own style, like antique-looking furniture, photos of old Genova. We definitely recommend it!!!

Martyna, Poland - Aug 15, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We arrived late because of the train strike, and we were very tired. We haven't seen anything because of this from Genova. The place is beautiful, and the woman who runs this hotel was very nice. She gave us a room with bathroom for a shared b.r's price (which we'd ordered originally) to make us feel better after this day.

Peter, Hungary - Jul 30, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Small and very clean hotel. You can get walking all the most important places in Genova. The owner is very kind.

Maria de los angeles, Mexico - Jul 22, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

wonderful lady who ran the hostel...was very helpful and friendly.gr8 hostel...beautiful buliding

Mark, Australia - Jun 06, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very nice and friendly hotel, family atmosphere, lovely owner, nice located near the railway station, 15 minutes walk from the city center.

Sylwia, Poland - Jun 01, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Never rated an albergo better than this. The acutely friendly and helpful people in this house provide a cushy abidance wherefore You'll always gladly returning. Moreover its best possibly located close to Stazione Brignole where the public transport leaves for the eastern coastal places of interest.

Andreas, Germany - Dec 21, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
50% 50% 50% 50% 40% 40% 60% 60% 50% 50% 50% 50%

Room very clean and comfortable, but no toilet. We shared a toliet / shower with other rooms and there was quite a queue at times.

Rosie, England - Sep 22, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Homely and loveable place, excellent staff ready to assist any time. Just can't wait to be there again.

Aleksandra, Poland - Jul 18, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Cool old building with antique elevator. got attacked by mosquitos the last night so maybe screens in the windows should be added. no breakfast. Help with getting there: Make a right out of Brignole station walk for about 3-4 minutes and then you will see Gropallo on the right.

Sonia, Usa - Jul 08, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Magnificent building, great facade, easy to find (straight alongside the railway track), quiet room, friendly hosts. Would definitely stay there again

Peter, Australia - Sep 09, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice hostel with very nice staff. Location is very good, only few hundred meters from the station Brignole. I recommend it.

Radoslav, Slovakia - Jul 24, 2008

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!