Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Goldsmiths House reviews - our customers' opinion on Goldsmiths House Hostel, London

Loading map...

Goldsmiths House Hostel in London

Goldsmiths House 

Category: Hostel

Address: Park Village East, Regents Park - London, England

Customer rating

71% 71%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

I`ve booked that hostel but after the booking was made I receive en email where they were saying that the price that was stated on the website want be the price that I will pay on arrive (it will be much more ) I reply that at this point I will cancel my stay and I would like my deposit back. They didn`t reply and obviously didn`t refund the deposit. When I phoned them the guy on the phone did not want to give us any information or information for when we can call to speak to someone to resolve the issue and refuse to give his name so we could have complaint.

I think what was happend was scandalous and I would like to know what will do about it. I also want my money back.

Marianna, Poland - Dec 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

I was extremely disappointed that my request that there be no blue bedding (due to a serious allergy) was totally ignored - everything was blue! The situation was saved by a very friendly and helpful porter, who also carried my bag to the 4th floor as the lift was broken.

Another problem - when checking out, another porter told me he didn't have my name on the list even though I told him I could see it! I had to take it from him and show him - not great...

Tina, Scotland - Jul 03, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Great and safe place to stay in London. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ana, Romania - Oct 12, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 90% 90% 30% 30% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Overall, considering the costs, a good place to say!

Jenny, Sweden - Jun 21, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very nice hostel,loved it and will return there for sure.

Eila, Finland - May 09, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Quiet place, stayed there for 5 nights, but GH took money for 6 nights, promised to transfer it back... but I don't see that it's happened.

Plus - you can use kithen to cook your own food, tea. But mug, spoon and plate for my room were so stinky, so I had no wish to use it. It's better to take metal mug with you...

Anastasia, Russia - Apr 05, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice to meet other students, kitchen< TV and computer

Stanislawa, Norway - Mar 11, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

clean and tidy, there is lift, so you don't need to carry your bags, very good quality for this price. I recomend it as a very good place.

Joanna, Poland - Feb 18, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60%

They didn't accept my reservation for yesterday, even though I payed. I was very disappointed!

Valerie, Usa - Jun 29, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I found the staff friendly and helpful, but while the hostel was clean, think it could do with some 'jazzing' up - it has too much of an old-fashioned nurses'accommodation feel about it.

Also, my sheets weren't changed at all despite being there for over a fortnight and really think cleaning staff should be employed on weekends. The sense I got is that, as usual, profits are more important than the guests' comfort/

Kathryn, Australia - Jun 13, 2008

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!