Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

YHA Ostello di PALERMO - Baia del Corallo reviews - our customers' opinion on YHA Ostello di PALERMO - Baia del Corallo Hostel, Palermo

Loading map...

YHA Ostello di PALERMO - Baia del Corallo Hostel in Palermo

YHA Ostello di PALERMO - Baia del Corallo 

Category: Hostel

Address: via Plauto 27 - Palermo, Italy

Starting from: 17.48 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

14% discount for HostelsClub.com Membership Card holders
14% discount for 10 or more guests

Customer rating

85% 85%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The view from the hostel is just amazing ! The neighborhood nearby very cute as well. I highly recommend this hostel !!!

Agnese, Italy - Oct 27, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
34% 34% 40% 40% 20% 20% 60% 60% 30% 30% 30% 20%

The rooms are not good and clean enough. The staff it's almost absent.

Anonymous, Italy - Jun 29, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
54% 54% 50% 50% 30% 30% 100% 100% 60% 60% 60% 30%

I paid 6 euros for deposit, so my balance was to be 34 euros, yet your staff charged me ca. 42 euros when I checked out. Also the breakfast was horrible and had to pay even for water! terrible experience

Oldrich, Czech republic - Jun 23, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 70%

At night the access to the hostel is rightout dangerous by lack of light or footpath. The location itself is superb but in desperate need of maintenance. The room was as advertised perfectly OK.

Joseph chris, Belgium - Jun 07, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It has been nice here to spend two nights. Adrian

Adrian , Slovakia - May 28, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great pleace with wonderful view from the terrace, full of superkind people and crazy cats

Kinga, Poland - May 08, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
24% 24% 10% 10% 10% 10% 80% 80% 10% 10% 10% 10%

We came at night with 2 kids under 2 years old to the door as we told when booked the room. BUT THE HOSTEL WAS CLOSED, it was 1 a.m. and no one cares of as and our small kids !!! It was the first time in our travel practice when we was on the street at night. SHOCK!

Irina, Russia - Apr 19, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We just loved the place! Right on the sea and just next to a fishing village, but well connected to the center of Palermo. By the way, it is 100% 'addiopizzo', which means they do not support the mafia, still a very courageous act in italy even nowadays (and one more good reason to go there)!!! Thank you to all the team!

Katharina, Germany - Mar 31, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
74% 74% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 40% 40% 40% 50%

This hostel is in urgent need of renovation.

Anonymous, Germany - Mar 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I really like the place and my previews stay was perfect. This time , after arriving late in the evening I had to realize that the heater in my room didn´t work and neither did the hot water in the bathroom.

Which, in February, means that I had to sleep at around 12 degrees without even getting the chance of warming up under the warm shower in the morning.

Shame since this place generally is really nice.

Anonymous, Greece - Feb 21, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Marvellous situated, nice gardens and view and a lot of funny cats. The area at the coralstone beach was a bit like under renovation, but it is winter time. I don't know how nice it is in summer.

Steffi, Germany - Nov 29, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Great place, views and good value, be aware of conferences as we couldn't use communal room and restaurant may have been closed. Town has a couple of good restaurants, try Temptation. Walk around bay for some quiet time worth it.

Dorothy, England - Oct 24, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location - by the sea with amazing views but poor connection with the airport. You need to have a car or take a taxi otherwise takes ages to go by bus. Clean but very basic inside. Tiny shower and bunk beds. Air con. Very nice staff. Speak English. Our flight was delayed and we arrived 4am but they still let us in! Good value for money!

Anonymous, Poland - Sep 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Good Youth hostel, a bit outside from the city. It's perfect for those that want to see a beautiful view of the sicilian coast for the breakfast. A bit rocky but nice to swim there. Everything is around: restaurant, bus...

Anonymous, France - Jul 10, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic view, good pizzeria close and nice atmosphere

Anonymous, Netherlands - May 07, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 100% 100% 100% 50%

The place is beautiful, but if you don't have a car is very far away. We stay in winter with horrible weather, so i recommend the hostel in summer with the restaurant open.

Anonymous, Argentina - Mar 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

very beautiful spot, good stuff, very cheap and clean, relatively near centre Palerm, but with extraordinary frequent bus, except after 9 pm. All in all more than correct to stay a long sojourn in the middle of a small dainty bay, surrounded by friendly cats and distant sea gulls, even more with beach (the only thing no at all good)

Jaume, Spain - Oct 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 70% 70% 90% 90% 50% 50% 60% 60% 60% 50%

One of the few places I've stayed at with no wi-fi (despite what the website says). When asked when it would be fixed, I got the feeling that getting it fixed was not a priority...

The place looks like there's been no maintenance for a decade, and it's surrounded by other places that are either closed down, or just look like they closed down years ago.

The staff were friendly though.

Anonymous, England - Sep 12, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 40% 40% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay at this hostel. the staff was really nice and helped when we had any questions. it is located at th sea and you can go swimming anytime you like. by car, it is easy to reach the city or other places around sferracavallo, but by bus it's a bit trickier (again, the reception staff helps and gives information on traffic links).

it would have been nice if the floors had been cleaned beforehand, and there was also hair (which was not ours) sticking to the shower wall. we had disinfection spray with us, and i was glad about that. on the other hand, the bed sheets were clean and everything else was okay, too.

next to the hostel there is a disco, so at night it was quite loud. i didn't mind, i did sleep well anyways, but if someone wakes up easily because of noise, he or she should maybe choose another hostel.

so in general, we had a very pleasant stay at baia del corallo, i can recommend this hostel!

Vivia, Germany - Jul 15, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

beautiful place and very friendly service

Ignacy, Poland - May 06, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 90%

Good value & good position. Helpful staff.

Graeme, England - Apr 09, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

OSTELLO is very nice located hostel with gorgeous view. We arrived very late in the evening despite this receptionist was very nice and he offered us better than we booked. It's fac from the center but great place to gave a lot of peace and to relax.

Olga, Poland - Oct 10, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The description for arrive to hostel is poorly. You have to update your details for arrive to hostel.

Oscar andre, Peru - Sep 12, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

This hostal is set in a beautiful bay,close to rocky beaches.Beautiful scennery!Great place to relax and be out of the hustle of the city!

Now, to get to Palermo takes at least one hour, you have to take 2 different buses,and the last bus from Palermo back to the hostal goes at about 23.30.

You have got some restaurants and bars quite close to the hostal.Rooms are simple,you have to pay extra for the breakfast and towels.

Dominika, Slovakia - Aug 14, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

-locationwise: very good for airportconnecion, in 20 minutes in Palermo by bus(I am told).

-Sleeping comfort: no noise in the night and fresh air.

- Beautiful spot with extraordinary seafood experience.

- Beds not good for heavy people: recommend hard matrasfloor.

- Nice recepcion, helpfull.

- Hostel consists of diverse houses: you sleep like in a bungalow.

-Finding the place in the dark: you can park confortabel and look out for the hostel: may be a better seeable sign could be helpfull.

Jitske , Netherlands - Oct 28, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Really a beautiful location right on the rocky coast. Breakfast isn't worth it.

Linda, Usa - Aug 10, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 80% 80% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

it is too far away from downtown, but as a seaside hostel, the environment is very good. but in winter, it is kind of cold, and the heater is not enough.

Shu, China - Jan 04, 2007

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!