Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

YHA Ostello di COMO Villa Olmo reviews - our customers' opinion on YHA Ostello di COMO Villa Olmo Hostel, Como

Loading map...

YHA Ostello di COMO Villa Olmo Hostel in Como

YHA Ostello di COMO Villa Olmo 

Category: Hostel

Address: Via Bellinzona 2 - Como, Italy

Starting from: 19.92 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

91% 91%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The close schedule at midnight and during the day (10-4) its very unconfirtable.

Anonymous, Spain - Jul 14, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I stayed for 5 nights in this place and can absolutely recommend it! The room and bathrooms are big, recently renovated and very clean (I've never seen such a clean hostel), the lake is just around the corner and the staff is SO friendly and warm-hearted and did everything to help. I felt really comfortable and welcomed there. And the location is just perfect to explore the attractions around the lake by bus or boat. I also felt safe in the area, even travelling alone.

Pauline, Germany - Apr 19, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I stayed 5 nights and all was very good:

At check-in Marcella provided me with lots of useful information and maps for what to see and do in the area. Location of the hostel is excellent, next to the lake and walk-ways to the city center. Good breakfast and nice evening meals at good prices. Big rooms with (now) only 6 beds per room and nice large and clean bathroom. Hostel has a cosy feeling which makes it is easy to meet other people.

Harold, Netherlands - Sep 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

I loved the place! For my one night stay - I couldn't find better 8)

Even the curfew that all the people don't like was needed as I could get a good sleep w/o any parties.

Anonymous, Russia - Sep 19, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

DO IT!!!!!

Signe, Denmark - Sep 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything OK!

Alexander, Germany - Sep 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50%

Everything good, but beds are small. Rooms noisy. Openinghours to be on the premises, check in and check out are ridicolous.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Aug 31, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

EASY TO REACH BY BUS

2 MINUTES WALK TO THE LAKE AND VILLA OLMO

NOT ENOUGH SOCKET AND LIGHT

Kuan ling, Taiwan - Aug 31, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice hostel in Italy and Swiss as well. Confortable e staff very professional help a guest in Como lake.Reccommanded.

Alessio, Italy - Aug 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70%

Great hostel, yet they close between 10-16 which I think is weird.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Aug 01, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We like to stay here every year when we travel to Italy. It is a good locotatian near the lake and the nice place Como.

We feel welcome there. It is basic but okay!

Jan anne , Netherlands - Jul 29, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic hostel, very cute location and atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and the dinner, breakfast, and lunch were all great. Would recommend to a friend.

Brandon, Usa - Jul 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved this place! Could not recommended it enough, has a lovely owner and amazing cheap meals. With a 2min walk to the lake! WiFi only worked in the common area. Also the lock out from 10-4pm is not a problem as you should be checking out the amazing Lake!

Anonymous, Australia - Jul 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very friendly and helpful staff. It's an old establishment but the bathrooms have been done, quite nice.

Great location, walking distance to town.

Will definitely return

Anonymous, Italy - Jun 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel was a great base to explore the lake. The staff was very helpful and informative. I didn't try the dinner but breakfast was basic but free. Must be aware of the 10-4 lockout.

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Superb hostel on the shores of lake Como. Very welcoming and friendly staff - highly reccommended.

Enrico, Italy - May 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

It is a really nice place, but it close between 10 and 16h so we can't have access to our rooms during the day. The staff are really nice and they can give you a lot of information about the lake and suggest you different activities.

Anonymous, Canada - May 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Very clean, great location and good price BUT no electric outlets next to any beds in 6 bed dorm. In this cell phone age, this is a huge minus. Make sure to bring an extra battery if you stay in this hostel just to be safe.

Andreas, Germany - Apr 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Wonderful place to stay!

Anonymous, Denmark - Oct 26, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good, extremly kind personalities!

Maria-leonore, Denmark - Oct 23, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This was a fabulous hostel to stay at. The staff were friendly, accommodating and super helpful. The location was brilliant - easy walking distance to the train station and the lake was just a few hundred metres from the hostel. Very impressed with this place! The 10am -4pm lock out is always annoying but it didn't matter here as there was so much to do in Como in that time frame anyway. Highly recommend this hostel.

Cindy, Australia - Oct 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good place, everything clean and renovated. Comfortable madras. Best Cafe Latte in town!

Maria-leonore, Denmark - Oct 15, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Lovely hostel with friendly staff, can't fault it for anything. Has bike hire for very good value also.

Kieran, Ireland - Oct 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The people working there are super nice and helpful whenever you have got a question. Therefore I can only recommend spending your day/s there!

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 01, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great hostel very close to Lake Como and busstopp right in front. Very friendly stuff and relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended!

Anonymous, Germany - Sep 30, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice Hostel and very friendly staff :) I enjoyed my stay there in Como. Very close to the Villa Olmo, a swimming pool and there is a nice walk at the lake shore to the city centre. But there are 10 beds in one room instead of 8.

Dorothee, Germany - Sep 14, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Thank you for a good stay!

Anonymous, Poland - Sep 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very convenient and cheap without compromising on anything

Scott, Australia - Sep 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I had a wonderful stay at Ostello Di Como - the lady at reception was so welcoming and kind, she let me leave my bags in the room that my friend was staying in even after I had checked - free breakfast and cheap and lovely meals in the evening!!

Cassia, Australia - Sep 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place to stay and visit Como.

Anonymous, Spain - Aug 26, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everthing was perfect and well organized, except that you have no access to your room or the carpark and garden area between 10 and 4pm,which is a fairly long time and can be a bit of a pain.So you actually pay for limited use.I don`t know any other hostels that have these restrictions.

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
48% 48% 40% 40% 80% 80% 70% 70% 20% 20% 20% 30%

Didn't like it that much ...

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 16, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff (family) were super friendly and made you feel welcome. The dinner menu they cook is superb. Breakfast was perfect! I ate there every night of my stay. The mountain bike hire is great aswel. Had a really nice experience in Lake Como.

Peter, Australia - Aug 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very courteous and accommodating staff. Good cafe/ristoranti. Good location. Highly recommended.

Mayank, India - Aug 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
56% 56% 40% 40% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 20%

Not how a "youth" hostel should be. For a cheap family holiday then ok, but for young enthusiastic and late night conversing backpackers, then definitely not!!!

Anonymous, England - Aug 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Stereotype Italian family that creates an warm welcome and tries as much as possible to make your stay unforgettable!!

Giovanni and Alice stole my heart and for 20 euros (breakfast included!) This was at leastt 150% value for your money(:

Daan, Netherlands - Jul 30, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Very friendly staff.. pretty good price for como. 20 min walk to town center. Good food at hostel.

Anonymous, Germany - Jul 30, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 70%

Lovely staff, calm, clean and good food. But extremely inconvenient curfews both during the day and during the night.

Johan, Sweden - Jul 07, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Hostel is located just next to the park behind Villa Olmo and close to the lake. Very tasty breakfast:)

Anonymous, Poland - Jul 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I can rally recommend this hostel for anyone, very helpful and friendly family that make you feel at home. We stayed for a week and had dinner at their restaurant three times, delicious and affordable. And of course espresso every morning that was included in the stay. We also rented their bicykles and took them up the mountains for a ride. The hostel was situated Ohly 20 minutes walk by the lakeside from the citycenter and trainstation and there was also good buscomunications.

Thanks for a really nice stay, hope to see you again!

Amanda, Sweden - Jul 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

great location, nice staff

Anonymous, Poland - Jun 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff was very nice they gave us all the things we needed and some tips and discounts. The hostel is 20 min by walk out of the city center but walking in Como is marvelous. Totally recommended.

Jesus, Spain - Jun 11, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

good!!!

Young jin, South korea - Jun 03, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was close to Villa dëste, but a little far awayn from the amusementcentre of Como.

Nevertheless, a very fine place to be and very nice peoples.

Simon, Netherlands - May 28, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really great place. Small and personal. Family run place so feels homely - they are all so kind and attentive. Plus great location!

Anonymous, England - May 27, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything was amazing, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Anonymous, Greece - Apr 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Easy to find, next to bus stop. Excellent dinner and great atmosphere.

Anonymous, Usa - Oct 23, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Its like going to camp... nothing special but cheap clean and great pocation...def family ran :)

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 29, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Very friendly staffs.The food was great.

Prince wesley, India - Aug 25, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Real good value, excellent private parkingspace for your car.

Jeffrey, Netherlands - Aug 24, 2014

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Como hostels

Cascina Respaù

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!