Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Locanda Ca' Foscari reviews - our customers' opinion on Locanda Ca' Foscari Hotel *, Venice

Loading map...

Locanda Ca' Foscari Hotel * in Venice

Locanda Ca' Foscari 

Category: Hotel *

Address: Calle della Frescada- Dorsoduro 3887/B - Venice, Italy

Starting from: 35.21 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

88% 88%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90%

very friendly staff

Anonymous, Switzerland - Jun 01, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is well located in the middle of Venice. We walked everywhere except when we went to Murano. There's wifi! Also there's cleaning ladies who come everyday and they do a great job so very clean. We were accommodated for our check in time which was very helpful! Good price and place!

Lorein, Canada - Mar 29, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

best place

Anonymous, Italy - Jan 24, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 80%

Clean room and bathroom. Comfy bed, nice views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location, close to the train station and quite accessible from the airport. Surrounded by good restaurants and bars.

Anonymous, Ireland - Jun 29, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Staff were very helpful + informative. Would have loved tea facilities in room.

Anonymous, Australia - May 23, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Very well located in the center of Venice in a quiet neighberhood.

Anonymous, Belgium - May 11, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 60% 60% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 70%

a good location in central Venise 10min from train or bus station, room simple but comfortable, price expensive but in Venise, not a lot of advices from the staff that we haven't seen much

Guillaume, France - May 03, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Exceptional place, will go back. Price is just right, hope it stays the same.

Jonathan, England - Apr 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A nice family hotel in an excellent place.

Breakfast (extra charge three Euro) only recommended for Italians. Reservation fee (over Euro 24,- with HostelClub.com) was too high.

Reinhard, Germany - Feb 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice enough place to stay if all you're wanting is a place to spend the night. No elevators and bathrooms are not in every room. But it was clean and we slept well.

Anonymous, Usa - Oct 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Surely not the youngest hotel but for that price a clean hotel in a great location. The perfect place for exploring the city.

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80%

The accommodation was very basic but everything was clean. We had our own bathroom, although very small. It was situated in a great location, St. Toma, which was a stunning area with great restaurants. Easy access to the vaporettos

Teri, South africa - Jul 05, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Extremely kind and helpful maitre Di

went out of his way to make sure we had everything so we didn't need to lug luggage around town etc. Great location

Anonymous, England - Jun 26, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice place, very friendly family and great area.

Anonymous, Germany - Apr 23, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

very nice hostel for a short stay. we used a shared bathroom which was always clean. i totally recommend it to people with low budget.

Anonymous, Germany - Nov 19, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Old building so there are lots of stairs.

Very clean all day. Hot water.

The (Owner) speaks English great.

Location is relevant, no view but very quiet. Keep your windows closed, due to all kinds of flying bugs.

Jerry, Usa - Nov 11, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Small, nice, very clean and quiet, this hotel is centrally situated and yet in lovely local surroundings with cafees, restaurants, shops and canals. Highly recommended

Inge marie, Denmark - Nov 03, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Ca'Foscari was very clean, the owners are extremely polite and helpful. It's location is perfect. You can walk everywhere safely. There are also nice restaurants nearby. I stayed for five nights and had a single room with bathroom. I have no complains

Eva, Spain - Oct 27, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

Good value for great location. Owner was helpful tho seemed to have a bit of an edge at times.

Anonymous, Usa - Oct 20, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Positive: It's located in a very nice area, much cheaper than the other regions in Venice, a lot of great places to eat, supermarket near by. San Marco is 30 min away, close to piazzale roma bus station. Owners were really friendly and helped us.

Negative: The walls are really thin and u can hear everything from the rooms near by or above.

Anonymous, Romania - Oct 13, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

We had a wonderful time in this hotel! It was very very clean, the location was absolutely perfect (you can reach everything in under 20 minutes by feet) and we had a overall funtastic weekend! Love to come back

Stephanie, Germany - Sep 24, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The owner is super nice. The room is old but clean. There is no fridge so it is difficult to keep food. I heard from my friend she paid around the same price but she has the fridge in another hotel.

Anonymous, Thailand - Jul 05, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We could not have been happier with our stay at Locanda Ca' Foscari. Thank you, thank you and thank you somemore!

Helen, Usa - May 29, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was really clean and in good location. Staff was friendly and we liked our staying there.

Krista, Estonia - Apr 22, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 100%

Nice people and very clean! The position was excellent!

Anonymous, Spain - Apr 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This "locanda" is an excellent find (I was there 28 years ago and it has improved quite a bit). It's in a great location, convenient to the train station and the main attraction. From there you can also discover an "off the beaten track" Venice.

Josephine b, Usa - Jan 04, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Affordable, clean and adequate. Hotel owner was friendly and helpful. Real plus is location as its close to Plaza santa margerita, where the locals eat better food at half the price.

Sam, England - Nov 05, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great little hotel in the very central of Venezia only a short walking distance to anywhere you want to see and 5 min walk to Campo Santa Margerita where are great restaurants. Also quite easy to find if you don't want to take a vaporetto from the train station. Only minus is that google maps place this hotel to the wrong place, about 100m South to the real location.

Jukka, Finland - Oct 22, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice place to stay in Venice !!!

Anne, France - Oct 09, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A very nice place. Very quiet :

Perfect situation because it's not an too busy district.

Very clean.

A breakfast inexpensive.

Wellcome in french, english, italiano..

Constanc, France - Aug 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very Very clean. Location Convenient via Orange WaterTaxi from airport to Ca Rezzacoia (sp), and told Bus 5 will deliver you to Roma plaza. No A/C, but a furnished electric fan made August nights bearable.

Thomas, Usa - Aug 12, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The hotel was nice. Its easily reachable via boat from the main train station as well foot. But with luggage better to take boat at least first time for reaching to hotel. Worth to stay if you like to stay in Venice.

Kelash, Pakistan - Jul 08, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
36% 36% 40% 40% 30% 30% 40% 40% 40% 40% 40% 30%

you can get with same amount near train station. you will pay 7 euros per person to reach at Locanda ca foscari so better pay this extra to get close to train station

Saim, Pakistan - Jul 04, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great spot for a stay in Venice!

Michael, Germany - Jun 16, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This is a really nice simple hotel in a great location with very kind and helpful owners. I highly recommend Locanda Ca'Foscari to travelers who do not need anything fancy - just a nice room with a good bed and small clean bathroom in a quiet small hotel.

Lydia, Usa - Jun 16, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location. Very kind staff. Only drawbacks: breakfast is just bread and coffee; and internet/wifi is only in lobby/ground floor.

Matt, Usa - Sep 25, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place to stay, cheap and in a great spot where it's not that touristy and super nice near a canal,

Michael, France - Apr 08, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Perfect place to stay in Venice! Friendly, clean and in reasonable prices.Surely I recommend it :)

Lukasz, Poland - Jul 19, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Its very nice hotel, very clean room and toilets are very clean too.

Hotel owner was very helping & friendly. Internet could have been the option provided in the room.

Vijaya kumara, India - Apr 26, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Clean and well located. The only problem is the closing time, at 1am. A little more options in the breakfast and a wifi could improve the service. The staff is very kind and helpful :)

Aurea, Spain - Sep 06, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Like the other reviews, the hotel is basic and good value for money.

The rooms are simple and clean, the staff were helpful enough and in general I would recommen this hotel to anyone on a budget or no thrills holiday.

Theodore, England - Aug 25, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

the main problem is that it is not possible to enter between 1a.m.and 7 a.m.!

Ricardo, Portugal - Aug 07, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Good, Clean, with breakfast included :).. good ubication (near night life and vaporetto)..

Guido, Argentina - Jul 24, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Great location, friendly staff and a good price. You can walk all the distances easily. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone that want to see Venice.

Mirjam, Germany - Jun 04, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Ideal location within walking distance to San Marco Square and train station. Family-run hotel with very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again myself.

Mackenzie, Usa - Apr 05, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

lugar en el corazón de Venezia, cerca de todo, fácil de acceso, limpio. Hostelero muy simpático, y amable, habla inglés, francés, español... Ideal durante carnaval :-)

Nolwenn, France - Feb 20, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

We found the manager to be very helpful, provided us with lots of useful info on where to eat, how to find our way around Venice as well as local knowledge and history. The location was good, not in the midst of the busy area. I think it would be useful for hotels to provide gum boots for the tourists, Venice flooded while we were there and we had trouble finding gumboots to buy so we could walk around. Generally happy with this hotel.

Pamela, Australia - Jan 04, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice, clean place in the true Venice style

Marina, Russia - Jan 03, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The unlikely happened (snow and freeze in Venice) and the heating didnt work. The staff found us an alternative accommodation very smoothly and professionally. We really appreciated their kindness and thoughtfulness.

Johanna, Finland - Dec 22, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice low cost accomodation to stay in venice. I stayed two nights in a single room with bathroom fot 50 euro/night. Room very small but with clean bathroom. A little smelling room..from the water outside... Braskfast very ppor: very good cofee, two slices of bread, 1 butter and two gems.

Nicoleta, Romania - Sep 14, 2009

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!