Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Athens International Youth Hostel reviews - our customers' opinion on Athens International Youth Hostel Hostel, Athens

Loading map...

Athens International Youth Hostel Hostel in Athens

Athens International Youth Hostel 

Category: Hostel

Address: 16 Victor Hugo - Athens, Greece

Customer rating

73% 73%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 100% 100% 30% 30% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Everything was O.K. except the problems in the neighborhood.

Thank you!

Xon, Spain - Aug 29, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

clean, cheap and with breakfast and internet.. good enough for the price

Thiago, Brazil - Aug 10, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

We are from Chile (3 people) and come for 1 night. Everything was really good! no complaints. The sector of athens may be quiet dangerous at night, but is really close the subway so is good though.

Benjamin, Chile - Jul 18, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Really great place to stay. The hostel is really fully air-conditioned and has wireless internet access for free on each floor. Also, there are few PC's near the reception to surf. The staff is wonderful, very helpful.

Anna, Poland - Sep 15, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

we definitely loved the place and staff! the price is inversely proportional to all the care we were given.

Anna, Poland - Aug 31, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

It is really good, the rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and speaks 3 languages, they have air conditioning, the only problem is the position, you have to arrive before 12 because the metro lines close and it is 3 km from downtown, so if you want to go walking, although I would not recommend it because omonia its a little bit dangerous.

Juan, Mexico - Jul 30, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 60% 60% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

1.New floors to the rooms. 2. The awful wardrobes (nobody uses them) away and bigger toilets instead! With these renewals you can even rise the price a little.

Hannele, Finland - Jun 29, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
28% 28% 10% 10% 50% 50% 20% 20% 30% 30% 30% 30%

i have been just a night and i was recovered due to allergy for fucking dirty beds..i wouldn't recommand it to anyone..

Amro, Egypt - Aug 16, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

minimal rooms, but oke for visiting athens, nice location, free internet.

Arjan , Netherlands - Aug 10, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Clean, good location, friendly staff.

Excellent value for money.

Marco, Italy - Jun 17, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
50% 50% 30% 30% 60% 60% 60% 60% 50% 50% 50% 50%

We were 4 wemen and we hated it!!!

There were some people figthing in the middle of the street in the night breaking windows and cars! Very dangerous and we run out in the morning.

Ana carolina, Brazil - Feb 26, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The staff was very kind and they helped me by telling me how to reach some places.Tha place was very clean,and located near a station from which takes between 5-10 minutes to Syntagma square or the Acropolis.Summary:very nice.

Christian, Argentina - Jan 24, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 90% 90% 50% 50% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

I stayed only one night in this hostel, so I have not so many things to say!

I was absolutely satisfied by this cheap hostel, very clean and not so noisy. It was almost 30°C in the bedroom, but with the window opened it was ok. It's near the Peloponnese bus station (10 men by taxi).The breakfast could be cheaper...(3.5 euros). But it is a good hostel.

Caroline, France - Oct 01, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place. The only problem bothers me is that it could get really hot at night.

Lida, China - Aug 30, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The website says free internet, whereas they have absolutely no internet. The building is pretty old, they only have one key for each multibed room, and you have to go up stairs to get to them. (No elevator.)

Emily, Usa - Jun 10, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
58% 58% 60% 60% 40% 40% 70% 70% 60% 60% 60% 60%

Price is good if just for living. 10 min from railway station. Not too man fun thing.

Fang, China - May 14, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The only complaint i have is that the shower area is not very well-designed and it makes the whole bathroom wet everytime someone takes a shower. Otherwise, awesome place to stay in.

Thao nguyen, Vietnam - Apr 16, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I stayed two nights; altogether satisfactory. The staff in particular are extremely helpful.

Lashkar, Bangladesh - Apr 12, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The wonderful and helpful staff make this place GREAT. Bridgette was so helpful about everything. The rooms are basic, with comfy beds, clean sheets, and balconies on the street-side rooms, which is fun because there's plenty of activity on the street below. Really close to a metro stop, which is handy.

Pearl, Usa - Aug 12, 2006

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 100% 100% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

nice, clean hostel, but very hard to meet people, because it is so large. decent location, area is kind of sketchy at night.

Sam, Usa - Aug 09, 2006

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!