Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

San Remo Hostel reviews - our customers' opinion on San Remo Hostel Hostel, Athens

Loading map...

San Remo Hostel Hostel in Athens

San Remo Hostel 

Category: Hostel

Address: No.8 Nissirou St., & T.Delligiani St., 104 38 - Athens, Greece

Starting from: 10.00 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

10% discount for 10 or more guests

Customer rating

84% 84%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Quite nice place, clean,

Leslaw, Poland - May 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Very kind staff... thanks for everything

Torsten, Germany - Apr 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great people, friendly and very helpful.

Allan, Scotland - Oct 30, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
74% 74% 60% 60% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

the owners are friendly and kind

there were ants in the bedroom and we saw the odd cockroach downstairs otherwise nice and clean

calm and quiet in the evenings but very noisy road outside in the mornings

Anonymous, England - Sep 16, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 70%

I stayed one night, but I think that they should provide a pillow case, and it looks that anyone can enter in the hostel, they need to improve their security.

David, Mexico - Jun 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

Great location. Great price.

Anonymous, Bosnia and herzegovina - May 11, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
66% 66% 80% 80% 90% 90% 30% 30% 70% 70% 70% 60%

Internet does not work well

Esteban, Argentina - Jul 23, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Just wanted to tell everyone there, thanks for being friendly and for making me feel like am at home, thanks n bye!

Mohamed hassan, Egypt - Jun 21, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Easy access from Metro Station , seems to be well located. Manger is friendly and especially helpful. Wifi is good. Basic facilities but very clean. I recommend this hostel for good value budget stay.

John, New zealand - Sep 07, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Too noisy to sleep late in the morning, staff nice.

Rémi, France - Apr 23, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

great friendly husband and wife team.. very friendly and helpful.. very basic place.. no comfy lounge.. but cheap and close to metro

Kathryn, New zealand - Feb 07, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I was just there, so realize that I was very much in the off-season and one of two or three people staying there. That being said, I really liked the location and there was always a staff member around that you could ask for information. They were so helpful, recommending me cheap good restaurants nearby (I would have gone out exploring but it was cold and rainy), and being welcoming and friendly. They even gave me free maps on arrival and helped me get oriented with directions. I definitely recommend this hostel.

Jennifer, Usa - Jan 12, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

the people very helpuful and very polite

they make feel us at home whilst we were in strike time for all transports in Athens thank you for all your help

kind regards Stefania

Stefania, Italy - Sep 29, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

this was a really great place to stay! staff is amazing nice,kind and helpful!location is great near metro and central railway station. staying here the next time too! thank you!

Maija, Finland - Jun 13, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

good,homely,economical,but less spacious and without attached bathroom

Sujoy bose, , India - Dec 17, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great hostel and very clean. Cristo and Richard were increditable very helpful and caring. Location was not too bad easy to get to all the main attractions. Would recomment and would stay again.

Liza, Usa - Oct 09, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 80% 80% 60% 60% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Not in the "safest" area. But the cab driver kept reasuring me it was fine, but not to walk down any street other than the main one, day or night. Good value for 12euro though.

Stasia, Canada - May 16, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

excellent place to stay in athens. staff is very nice and always helping. hostal is clean and near to metro station and athens city.

Yasir, Sweden - Oct 07, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 40% 40% 70% 70% 70% 70%

You get your bang for you buck. Cheapest place in Athens. Great place to stay for one night in between. I wouldn't stay for more than a night or two though.

Good clean place. They clean it every day. Hard beds,the beds weren't great, a fan, which was needed. The staff were great people.

What ever you do don't walk the streets alone. I had prostitutes trying to talk to me, drunks stumbling past me, and had a large whiff of weed every now and again. My pamphlet states "Do not walk near the Omonoias Plato's alone." Which are the second closest squares, the first is just as bad if not worse.

But the hostel itself is a good place with great wireless internet.

David, Usa - Sep 06, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Great location close to the main train station and metro stations, you can easily get to the main attractions. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, they gave us some great advice.

The rooms although small are adequate, clean and light all with good fans. The bathrooms are a little small but are cleaned regularly and everything works.

The free fast wireless and computers were invaluable!

Overall we had a great stay, this place is very good value for money.

Adam, England - Sep 02, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very chill hostel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good location- cheap breakfast place next door. Rooftop sitting area was nice to relax on at night.

Kaitlin, Usa - Jun 01, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Staff was wonderful: i needed to print out an voucher for car rental, they printed over night and for free; they were everytime very helpful. Hostel is in nice position, very central, but also near to cheaper bars, cafes and taverns.

Absolut empfehlenswert !

Andreas, Germany - Apr 09, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Nice staff:)

Denise, Portugal - Oct 19, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place when you are walking or sunbathing all day and you wanna rest and talk with friends:-)

I can recomend...

Jaromír, Czech republic - Sep 11, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Standard is not maybe very high, but it's cheap and service is very nice. Good location, easy to find. Unfortunately no air-condition.

Barbara, Poland - Aug 29, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 50% 50% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

This is a cheap hostel. The staf is kind and helpfull, they speak a good english. There is free internet. What you lack on hot summerdays is aircondition.

Gitte, Denmark - Sep 12, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 60% 60% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The staff here are really friendly and generally quite helpful. The location is very handy to the train station and tube station also. The bathrooms aren't that great and the kitchen area is small, but good value for a cheap place to stay! Free internet is also a bonus!

Sarah, New zealand - Aug 15, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 40% 40% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

toilets should be cleaned more than once a day, especially when all toilet paper has to be thrown in the bin and bin is tiny. staff was absolutely brilliant and informative though.perfect location.

Laura, Finland - May 08, 2007

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!