Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Manena Hostel Genoa reviews - our customers' opinion on Manena Hostel Genoa Hostel, Genoa

Loading map...

Manena Hostel Genoa Hostel in Genoa

Manena Hostel Genoa 

Category: Hostel

Address: Vico alla Chiesa della Maddalena, 9/1 - Genoa, Italy

Starting from: 18.33 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

10% discount for HostelsClub.com Membership Card holders (3 nights minimum)
10% discount for 15 or more guests (3 nights minimum)

Customer rating

97% 97%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90%

It is located near the tourist office and Via Garibaldi (UNESCO site) and Belvedere Castello, but it is far from metro station (easy to get lost) and the two train stations (at least 15mins). The staff is nice and the breakfast is good. No keys but seems safe.

Anonymous, Hong kong - Aug 12, 2017

The owner's reply:

Hello, thanks for the review!

I have to say that "far" from the metro station means having to walk less than 10 minutes to Piazza de Ferrari (you can easily check on google)...

Enjoy the rest of your trip! ;)

Giulio Talamanca

Manena Hostel Manager

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Quiet, clean, beautiful building and very kind and helpful staff.

Anonymous, Italy - Dec 09, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90%

It's a great Option for a short stay in Genova. It was just a bit strange that one street away are the hookers standing around...

Anonymous, Germany - Sep 22, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I truly found a sort of perfect place here. The guys are always helpful and up for a chat and the building itself takes you back to a lost time, so does the neighbourhood. Hopefully I will keep being a guest.

Alessio, Italy - Aug 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms, good atmosphere and well places di the city

Georges, Belgium - Aug 07, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in in my life. The hostel was clean, organized and it was really cozy, it has everything you need. One bad thing about it is that... for the price you pay, it would be nice to have the breakfast included.

Christian, Spain - Jan 25, 2016

The owner's reply:

Hello Christian,

Thanks for your excellent review! About breakfast, let me say here you got the lowest price for a hostel in Genova historical town. Kitchen faclities + free coffee/tea were provided too, so I'm strongly convinced our rates are super okay! :)

Hope to see you again! Hasta a luego!

Giulio Talamanca

Manena Hostel Manager

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I have stayed in this hostel twice over the last 3 months, so guess how positive my rating can be. On the very first time I stayed there I found everything I needed: kind and helpful staff, peaceful and picturesque location in the very heart of the old city, cleanliness, no curfew. Should I point anything out, one of the showerheads not providing water at a good strength! I will be back.

Alessio, Italy - Jul 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

You created an excellent atmosphere for a good community. Your staff was very helpful. Thanks a lot for a nice week !

Hans j, Germany - Jun 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This was easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I welcomed right away by an extremely helpful reception worker who went out of his way throughout the course of my stay to help me out with little things I needed from making coffee to printing tickets. The entire place was perfectly clean and actually closed down for a couple hours each day in which all residents had to vacate so they could clean. The rooms are cozy with incredibly comfortable beds that feel like they should belong in a high end hotel. Location wise, it's right in the main historic section of Genoa and close to anything you could possibly want. I had an amazing experience here.

Amber, Usa - Apr 28, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfectly located. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. I loved my stay there and highly recommend it.

Maël, France - Oct 06, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I love this hostel!

Carla, Usa - Aug 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place, ambient and location!

Carolina, Argentina - Jun 05, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The hostel is located right in the center of GENOVA, very near to almost all the tourist places. And the staff was in particular very helpful.

Anonymous, India - Jun 03, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thanks for your comment guys, we wish you come back soon!

Giulio Talamanca

Manena Hostel Manager

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!