Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Hostel Florenc reviews - our customers' opinion on Hostel Florenc Hostel, Prague

Loading map...

Hostel Florenc Hostel in Prague

Hostel Florenc 

Category: Hostel

Address: Pod Výtopnou 2 - Prague, Czech Republic

Starting from: 22.23 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

5% discount for HostelsClub.com Membership Card holders (2 nights minimum)
10% discount for 10 or more guests (2 nights minimum)

Customer rating

93% 93%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I can highly recommend this hostel, clean, superb staff and good location practically on one of the main transportation hubs.

Towel and bed linnen provided.

All in all I had a great and enjoyable stay!!

Lukas, Netherlands - Sep 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
46% 46% 20% 20% 30% 30% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 30%

Good location, slow Wi-Fi, no atmosphere, unfriendly staff, dirty, not enough bathrooms.

Max, Canada - Jul 13, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

amazing!

Diana , Brazil - Jul 05, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 100% 100% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Central, very quiet and clean hostel. 5 minutes walk away from the metro station Florenc. Good breakfast. Although the view from our bedroom was on the parking if the bus station, I recommend to stay at Hostel Florenc.

Anonymous, France - Nov 01, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice, comfortable place next to the metro station. The breakfast is great. A little bit noisy because of the bus station and railways. Bed linen was snow white. But spots on the room's walls were confusing. Suppose from killed mosquito during summer time.

Tatyana.

Tatiana, Russia - Oct 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 60% 60% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

It was a good hostel for the money. We never once saw a cleaner in our three days. very good breakfast!

Anonymous, Canada - Jul 17, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Clean and good locate to move other city. Not bad of breakfast. a little distance of city center but not bad for walking. Maybe it looks like in summer maybe a little noise of bus station to open the window.

Anonymous, South korea - Jan 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I love that place

Mohammed , Canada - Jun 11, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place to stay. Definitely for people coming by bus. No need to use metro. Breakfast super tasty. The best surprise was storing our luggage in the nearby left luggage office completely for free. We definitely recommend this hostel.

Hanna, Poland - Apr 30, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great and cheap Hostel. We always walked in the City Center . More than one time a Day and it was OK. The Breakfast Buffet was also Great. We were really happy with this Hostel :-)

Anonymous, Germany - Apr 16, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
46% 46% 100% 100% 30% 30% 40% 40% 50% 50% 50% 10%

The hostel looks cold like a Hospital, except in the common areas.., the staff is as frindly as czech can be. Everything is new but there is no decoration at all and it`s not near but IN the bus station. I don`t know how can get this 95% positive review, might be for the breakfast!.

Anonymous, Argentina - Apr 09, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It's excellent! Perfect location, really well service, nice breakfast, clean and nice people! I really liked it! Congrats! :)

Victoria, Brazil - Mar 13, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you for your nice feedback.

Hostel Florenc Team

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 100% 100% 20% 20% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The hostel is pretty clean and it's super near to the bus station. The thing really annoyed me a lot is the red hair reception girl. She was really unfriedly and unwilling to help at first although she pretends to be nice. That didn't matter to me. But she made mistakes giving me the key to my room for twice. And for the second time, she went upstairs to my room and asking me 'why are you here?!!' Why I were there? Without saying sorry for her own fault, she blamed me first and then shift duties onto her colleagues. Shame on this rude reception, she's not into her job. Her bad attitude really ruined my trip in Prague. Everyone who chooses this hostel should take care of this red hair lady who has magic to turn your trip into shit!

Sixue, China - Mar 09, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The location of this hostel is perfect. It's closed to the old town (10-15 minutes walk). The room was clean and service was excelent. Car park included in the price as well as breakfast. I highly recommend this place.

Mariusz, Poland - Feb 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice hotel, very good location (main sights are reachable on foot), kind staff (they speak English very well) and the breakfast is rich. I recommend this hotel.

Anonymous, Hungary - Oct 24, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good location, nice atmosphere, clean, comfortable place and not expensive.

Tasty breakfasts and Wi-Fi connection in every room. I recommend this hostel to everyone ;)

Bardzo dobra lokalizacja, czysto, wygodnie, miło, i niedrogo, smaczne śniadania i Wi-Fi w pokojach. Gorąco polecam.

Jakub, Poland - Oct 16, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

very good breakfast and helpfull staff, I strongly recommend

Martina, Slovakia - Oct 14, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excelent place, really clean and confortable.

Sebastian, Chile - Oct 11, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We really like the hostel. The rooms are very clean, all is new and have healthy breakfast too. My boyfriend and I really enjoy stay at Florenc.

Marcele, Brazil - Sep 22, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

it's true that there are some construction near the hostel, but it's absolutely ok, considering the simple fact, that we pay 8 euro/night/person, with great breakfast included near (1 minute) the bus station and 15 minutes from Old Town

Katona, Romania - Sep 03, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We have been there only 3 nights, but everything was perfect!

Clean rooms, great food and personel staff.

Anonymous, Poland - Aug 23, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel is very clean and staff so friendly. Perfect location, everything is close to hostel. Brakfast is good too, which is important!!=) Almost everyone are stugents and young people there) Next time will stay at Florenc again!!!))

Natalya, Russia - Aug 16, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

everything was really nice except the location - the hostel is to close to the bus station Florenz, so I could hear buses and messages for travelers almost all night long.

Zuzanna, Poland - Jul 08, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We were there yesterday, staff is qualified and friendly. Rooms are light and cosy. PC/TV room, open buffet breakfast, the price and position of hostel is really good. As a result, I recommend as the best place in Prague.

Samet, Turkey - Jun 15, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice place for weekend in Praha. Views are mid (bus station, viaducts and streets) but position is ok (near underground). Breakfast very big, no limits. Rooms new and clear.

Tomasz, Poland - Jun 07, 2013

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!