Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's reviews - our customers' opinion on Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's Hostel, Mt. Fuji

Loading map...

Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's Hostel in Mt. Fuji

Mt. Fuji Hostel Michael's 

Category: Hostel

Address: 2F 3-21-37 Shimoyoshida Fujiyoshida-Shi Yamanashi-Ken - Mt. Fuji, Japan

Starting from: 22.70 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

92% 92%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 90%

Very clean hostel in a good location with a fantastic staff (good English spoken and very helpful). Very thin walls so you can hear everything but that was the only downsize for me and may not bother somebody else:)

Krzysztof, Poland - Aug 01, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Staff was excellent!

Anonymous, Usa - Jul 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Most lovely staff!

Amazing bar and fantastic Michael!

Mission accomplished ;)

Anonymous, Switzerland - Apr 05, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Great and friendly staff. Hospitable

Jaswant, Singapore - Apr 04, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Clean room and warm staff, convenient multi-languange support, and very good value

Anonymous, China - Nov 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I do not fully understand "position." I think it means "location." Location is what my score reflects.

Otherwise, this hostel was excellent!

Reid, Usa - Aug 04, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel was very nice, especially the staff. The view of the Mt. Fuji from the outside is also great. Accessible to train stations and restaurants. I had a great stay!

Karla louise, Philippines - Apr 26, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very helpful staff. Good value for money!!

Inigo, Spain - Sep 07, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good place. Very helpful staff. They explain you any detail about the area and are willing to help you out with anything you need. In my case, a needed a luggage scale because I was a bit tight and flying with a low cost carrier... They did not have one, but in 15 minutes they got me 2...

Anonymous, Spain - Aug 28, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very cozy place with a view of Mt. Fuji!

A great place to meet other travellers and the Pub downstairs is place to have fun and relax :)

Michelle bischoff, Denmark - Aug 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Excellent little hostel. Five minutes from Gekkoji station. Great base from climbing Fuji (original route).

Robert, Canada - Sep 23, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Its clean. Its like living in a Japanese house. Little quirky but where I would like my travelling daughter to stay. Free internet and advice on where to go and what to do. Close to stations.

Angus, Australia - Sep 01, 2012

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Mt. Fuji hostels

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!