Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

PLUS Camping Roma reviews - our customers' opinion on PLUS Camping Roma Campsite, Rome

Loading map...

PLUS Camping Roma Campsite in Rome

PLUS Camping Roma 

Category: Campsite

Address: Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2) - Rome, Italy

Starting from: 10.79 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

78% 78%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Thanks

Anonymous, Philippines - Aug 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This campground is great! The facilities are nice and updated and everything was well kept and clean. We stayed at several of these campgrounds throughout Italy and PLUS Camping Roma was by far the nicest. They care about what it looks like and the staff were all very friendly. It is pretty far from the train station or even from the Vatican, so if you are planning to walk, be prepared for a nice long walk. They do have a shuttle that takes people throughout the day to and from the Vatican City...but you cannot get a one-way ticket...only round trip and you can't plan to take it late in the evening to get back. It is right next to a bus stop that takes you into the city and back as well. Getting there by metro and bus is not so bad...they just need to tell you that the ticket you buy on the bus or metro is good for both as long as you get to your destination within 90 minutes. We made the mistake of buying a ticket for each. Buy before you get on the bus to get a 90 minute ticket. Next door is a grocery store, and the pool was great. Tents were a little warm, but airflow is possible if you are smart...and just don't hang out in your tent all day...you are in Rome. We enjoyed our stay here!

Carli , Usa - Aug 08, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A bit far, but in a good area with a nearby market, a good atmosphere and staff. Well worth the money and distance, although the bus station is right in front.

Eduardo, Usa - Jun 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A nice hostels. We stayed for 1 night in a Bungalow and it was very nice. We didn't need to go outside the camp as we got everything inside; pool, jacuzzi, laundery, supermarket, and resturant.

P.S. Be careful of Roma picky pockets.

Diaa, Egypt - Oct 13, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I was staying in a tent or 3 nights. Pluses: optimal price for a night, huge suprmarket Panorama just opposite the main entrance, huge and green territory, restaurant, small supermarket, laundry, good WC block. Minus: if you arrive by bus to the place, your bus stop will be Panorama stop but because of temporary road works nearby a foot-bridge is closed. During the day you can take a free shuttle bus from Panorama right to Camping but late in night it's a little problem but not who those who likes hiking :-)

Anonymous, Ukraine - Sep 19, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Ottimo lavoro sul personale resepshn- Vincenzo, Francesca, Daniele!

Una buona organizzazione dell'albergo-sicurezza, libertà di movimento, Internet, la pulizia!

Ottima colazione a buffet!

Il successo nel vostro lavoro e grazie per stare su, ragazzi!

Daniele Catena - grazie speciali, mi ha aiutato ad andare con un sacco di bagagli per la metropolitana a tarda notte.

Vorrei concludere rapidamente il problema con la fermata dell'autobus!

Svetlana, Russia - Sep 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 60% 60% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really fun and friendly

Anonymous, Iran - Sep 12, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 100%

This had a lovely atmosphere, really sociable. The pool was lovely to cool off in at the end of the day and all staff we encountered were super friendly. It was a bit of a pain to get there when we first arrived, but they had a shuttle bus to the metro stop closest to the Vatican that was 3€ return and really convenient.

Tilly, England - Jul 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great experience, great bar and night on campus, shop and restaurant priced well!

Anonymous, England - Jul 07, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
34% 34% 40% 40% 20% 20% 10% 10% 90% 90% 90% 10%

Wish you showed the 'tent' option on the advertisement instead of big bungalows which wasn't accessible.

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 19, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A very nice place to stay-a large territory with beautiful gardens that has everything you need: a supermarket, disco, restaurant, swimming pool. Nice bathrooms. Although we had shared bathrooms, they were never crowded, because they are quite in large separate buildings with lots of shower cabins. Also, there are nice chalets and bungalows, but we stayed in tents, which I would recommend only for a short stay, because they are made of thin fabrics, so it gets cold at night and very hot during the day, and you can hear each and every neighbour snoring:)

Karolina, Belarus - May 28, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Finding this campsite when we first arrived was very difficult - the directions given on the website were terrible. It is quite far from centro, so you have to plan to be gone all day. The staff varied - some were friendly and helpful, others not at all. But overall, the campsite was very clean, provided many different facilities, was excellent value for your money, and was easily accessible by public transit.

Joshua, Canada - May 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 90% 90% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 70%

Everything was ok but the only problem is that during the day the heat inside the tent is insupportable and during the night the cold is unbelievable

Raul, Mexico - May 12, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 100% 100% 70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 80%

The only problem is the noise, especially from the groups. There were a lot of older people in the Camping Ground like ourselves and they also mentioned the noise level and the lack of sleep they got. Sometimes the noise and partying went on until after 2am so a bit hard if you were wanting to get up early in the morning. I think the staff should put couples in different areas to all the bus tours, as we had noisy groups right next door and all around us, and there was continual banging on the walls. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep in the 4 nights I stayed there.

Judith, Australia - Nov 02, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 90% 90% 80% 80% 50% 50% 100% 100% 100% 60%

Great prices, good camping, however it was so loud because of the main street, cars, and teenagers. The transport in sunday is terrible!

Kamila, Poland - Sep 23, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hi , i was in bungalow number 187, only one problem that was internet connecting/wifi and with rest every thing was perfect, love to visit again,

Dawa sampo, Switzerland - Sep 20, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Loved the pool and possibility to relax outside the city! With metro and bus it was no problem to reach Vatikan and the sights in the city. Plus Camping Roma was clean and comfortable (we had a bungalow) - I would definitely recommend it!

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 100% 100% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

It's a nice place, comfortable but far from the cent of the city.

Josue, Mexico - Aug 17, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fedrico rocks.

Anonymous, England - Aug 17, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice camping everything was clean. Only the people who work at the restaurant could be a little more friendly.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Aug 02, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Paradise.

Murilo, Brazil - Jul 31, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Everything was ok, just the water in the pool was very cold, and the neighbours made some time noise evening time...

Gyongyi, Hungary - Jul 22, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

FANTASTIC

Zoltán, Hungary - Jun 17, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 70% 70% 90% 90% 50% 50% 90% 90% 90% 80%

its a nice camping, but on raining days its not good, in the tents there too much humidity, so, some caramujos apeared to make us some companny during the night, which is not something pleasant. But for few days in good weather is a good choice due to the price, really cheap for Rome. Another bad point is the position, we can reach the rome city center easily taking a bus + metro. The only problem is the Bus doesnt have regular hours. Its the place you should stay if you dont have money to spend in acommodation.

Ana carolina, Brazil - May 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
26% 26% 40% 40% 10% 10% 60% 60% 10% 10% 10% 10%

I booked 3 beds ,for me and my friends, in 3 bed/s dormitory with shared toilets. What a surprise when I ve realized that I ll be living in a tent ! This information was hidden in the long text. I asked the receptionist to find this information for me. After 10 minutes of seeking for this info, she was helpless so she asked her collegue. She was rude. After I asked her, how am I supposed to find this information - even she is not able to find it!, she told me with her irritated voice,that she is working with different system! I was booking an accommodation for the first time here as well... Finally her collegue found secreat meaning of " 3 bed/s dormitory with shared ... " - it means it is a tent!!! I wasnt prepared for this option. It should be visible right away on the website!.

There were two blankets with very strange smell in a tent, only one key for 3 persons and snails, spiders inside...

I left this place after first night. I must paid for one more night!

I do not recommanded this place!

Lucia, Slovakia - May 24, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 100% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

it was ok, if you looking for cheap and good place for hoolidays u can choose ths camping

Krzysztof, Poland - Oct 01, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Village Roma is a great site, however it is further out from the centre of Rome than we were aware of-whether this was down to a lack of awareness on our part or lack of information from the site is unsure. The site is very popular with large travelling groups and therefore can get a bit loud and raucous. However, as long as you have a pair of ear plugs you'll be fine. The restaurant is lovely, doing simple food but the swimming pools are way below cold and are rather too uncomfortable to swim in. Everyone seemed to complain amongst themselves about the temperature but there was nothing done about it whilst we were there. The two jacuzzi's are also very cold, which is a massive shame.

Jess, England - Sep 26, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 100% 100% 80% 80% 50% 50% 80% 80% 80% 80%

It is bit difficult to be in if you have family with kids. Mostly young students and people who are into camping away from home.

Ahsan, England - Sep 04, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Awesome place! Pool, bar, resto, supermarket, nice atmosphere. Good transport to rome. And if you take the bungalows with bathroom they've got air conditioning. Highly recommended!

Douglas, Colombia - Aug 04, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
38% 38% 50% 50% 40% 40% 20% 20% 40% 40% 40% 40%

GOOD BUT THE TRANSPORT WAS SO FAR AND DIFFECULT.

Daoud, England - Jul 24, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

really very nice camp, we were glad to stay here! Do not change anything! The Only thing we found annoying were noisy drunk campers after midnight so maybe just better control this lack but the rest is cool! We´ll come again!

Marketa, Czech republic - Jul 03, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice camping with swimming pool, bars, club, restaurant... 40 min to go to Roma by bus and metro

Rémi, France - Jul 03, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Had an awesome time at Camping Village Roma, was all you need plus was awesome having a supermarket there as well as restaurant & bar. Really close & easy to catch the bus into the main part of Rome, staff are very helpful & would definitely recommend to others!

Johanna, New zealand - Jun 12, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

If the bungalow is soundproof it will be absolutely perfect to me. The stuff is really friendly and gives very good advises. If I happen to be in Rome I'll go to Camping village again and I'll recommend it to my friends also.

Aksana, Belarus - May 30, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 40% 40% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Very nice place, very familiar, with a lot of facilities. The only issue is the distance from the center. Nontheless, they got an own transportation that takes you to the subway, 15 to 20 minutes (Vaticani Museum - 2 Euros round trip).

Andre, Brazil - Apr 15, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Lovely site, with a good pool area and bar/restaurant. We stayed in one of the tents. As expected apart from the creaky bed, and the complete lack of any power sockets.

Adam, England - Oct 12, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 80% 80% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

I liked it a lot. It's pretty far from the city though so if you want to be in Rome it is not the best choice cause it will take you at least 30min to get there. As a vacation spot itself is perfect!! Lots of fun, activities and young people!

Marcela, Mexico - Oct 01, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

nice and clean bungalow, really comfortable, you can find everything what you need on holiday, big "+" for air condition, near camping bus station, it was good choice

Kamil, Poland - Sep 23, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Great campsite with everything you could possibly need onsite. Fun atmosphere, restaurant is awesome value for money. Location is a little far out of the city but the facilities more that compensate for it along with relatively easy public transport options

Kristy, Australia - Sep 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
12% 12% 10% 10% 10% 10% 20% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Pipoff. Unclrar advertisement, lack of comfort, unwillingness to resolve problems caused by staff

Gary, Usa - Sep 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 90% 90% 50% 50% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The only real problem with this camping is that it is far away from the actual center of Rome. They do however have their own shuttle bus that takes you to the vatican square.

Prices are very good, we had free breakfast included and staff was overall very helpful and friendly.

Bogdan, Romania - Sep 15, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great!

Melody, France - Sep 14, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 50% 50% 90% 90% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The only thing that I was not pleased with is the fact that you don't change the sheets even if guests stay for 11 days..at least once would be enough. It is not the same for those staying longer and for those staying for 2 days.

Katarina, Serbia - Sep 04, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I recommend it.

Dusan, Serbia - Aug 18, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I would go again there :)

Mariana simona, Romania - Aug 14, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Lovely campsite. Tent house is not suitable for family, no plug, no fan, there's nothing just beds and lights and it's really hot in July time. we switched to a bungalow later and it's perfect in a nice area. The bungalow have air condition, private bathroom and toilet. Just one problem, it's easy to vibrate. My house was shaken when my neighbour sneezed.

Thi hong trang, Vietnam - Jul 24, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 80% 80% 60% 60% 40% 40% 60% 60% 60% 60%

This is the third time I am staying in Camping Village Roma. But this time, surprisingly, people in the info-point were a bit unfriendly. I asked in the morning if I could book place for airport-shuttle bus and he said I can do it in the evening, and in the evening, he said all places have been booked, and hence had to take a taxi.

Sandeep, India - Jul 23, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Receptionists are great! Especially guy who worked on 18th of july at about 9 o'clock in the evening. Thank you for making the impossible possible!

The bungalows are better than a lot of hotels. I'll come back.

Henrike, Germany - Jul 22, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I can highly recommend this campsite - cosy bungalows and its surroundings, nice staff, strategic location. The only shortcoming was the fact there was no cutlery in the bungalows, no ping-pong paddles and no volleyballs (what a sin for otherwise super playground)!(:

Ivana, Czech republic - Jul 10, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Whow, I am really surprised. Sparkless clean with lovely service people. The tents are to close to the motorway, so to much noise. 2 swimming pools and 2 whirlpools, barbecue place, restaurant, shop. I higly recommend.

Joseph, Luxembourg - Jul 08, 2011

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!