hostels booking

Reviews - Cagliari Hostel Marina

<< page 1 of 1 >>

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Era bellissimo, ci torneremo!!!

Vasa, Switzerland - Aug 31, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Excellent location in the city, kind hostel people, good air conditioning in the rooms.

Marco, Italy - Aug 16, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Breakfast could be better

Marcello, Italy - Jul 23, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great hostel!

Anonymous, Netherlands - Jul 22, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice hostel. Friendly staff. Very spacious rooms and although the price is low, the breakfast was included and was a bit more than typical Italian breakfast.

The wifi was good but the way they gave the code (a tiny peace of paper with a difficult code) was a bit cumbersome.

Marlies, Belgium - Jul 17, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Very nice hostel! perfect location. In the fridays evening sometimes it was noisy but for us it wasnt a big problem. I recommend this place!

Anonymous, Poland - May 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Nice room, friendly service and great location - only the breakfast was quite disappointing.

Anonymous, Germany - May 05, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
74% 74% 70% 70% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

beds not terribly comfortable, stayed for 3 days and never had housekeeping, no wifi in rooms

Anonymous, Canada - Mar 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Only problem was there was no internet in the rooms. Had to go downstairs to lobby area.

Mary, Usa - Feb 27, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved it.

Anonymous, Czech republic - Sep 15, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Perfect, fantastic place!

Anonymous, France - Sep 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 60% 80%

Good hostel, but it's a pity there was no little light near my bed, and no plug!

Elodie, France - Sep 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everyone was very friendly and correct. Always there to help along and answer any questions. Grazie mille, piacere!

Anonymous, Germany - Jul 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice stuff that help you a lot to get along in Cagliari :)

Sarah, Germany - Jul 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything was perfect. The climb up the first set of stairs with luggage was a little difficult but otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Convenient location; it was close to the historical district, the main bus terminal shopping, and restaurants.

Courtney , Canada - Apr 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really kind staff. The place is good for staying

Anonymous, Bulgaria - Mar 08, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very nice staff - we had a bottle of wine but nothing to open it, the staff hadnt it either, but the guy from the reception took really all his knowledge and best atitude to open it for us with just a key. Well it wasnt perfect, but he was very helpful. Also the location is good, in the old part of the city. Surprisingly we didnt have problems with the parking too, just left the car at the main street - so if you dont care about walk 5 minutes, its pretty good place. Also very clean.

Grzegorz, Poland - Nov 29, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Easy walk to the old town and train station, pubs, food etc. Worth a visit and I recomend this place.

Gund, Germany - Nov 26, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 50% 50% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Had a fine stay!

Although next time it would be helpful to have some english speaking staff behind the reception!

Sometimes there might be tourists at your hostel that don´t speak italian.

Anonymous, Austria - Aug 03, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 50% 50% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 80%

Had a fine stay!

Although next time it would be helpful to have some english speaking staff behind the reception!

Sometimes there might be tourists at your hostel that don´t speak italian.

Anonymous, Austria - Aug 03, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

:-)

Matteo, Italy - Jul 14, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90%

We had a great stay in the city center with a group of friends! Rooms were very good, but ask for a room at the back Side if you want a quiet night, the square in front is very busy till morning hours. The location is perfect if you want to visit Cagliari. Breakfast is rather basic.

Annemie, Belgium - May 25, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A wonderful hostel with extremely helpful and friendly staff (thanks for your recommendations for my Sardignian travel Valeria). Excellent location and spacious with all the facilities you require,

I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend it. Graeme, Australia

Graeme, Australia - May 08, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

I had a great stay, and really wish I could have spent more time and stayed in Hostel Marina! The staff member who greeted me also gave me great recommendations of where to go out to eat and spend time in Cagliari, and all staff members were helpful and willing to chat about anything! Another helpful staff member let me print my boarding pass, which was a tremendous help.

Alicia, Usa - Apr 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

extraordinary ratio quality/proce, and an amazing location to visiti Cagliari

Nicolo, Italy - Feb 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A fantastic place to stay right in the heart of old town Cagliari. Nice big rooms, comfortable beds, and a good free breakfast in a nice old building.

I would definitely stay here again if I return to Sardinia.

Anonymous, England - Jan 08, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina in the next future!

Greetings from Cagliari

The Hostel Marina Staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice hostel, good location, the shared room was very big, very clean, and with two bathrooms, the staff were so helpful and so kind, my stay there was perfect. I highly recommend this hostel

Vanesa, Spain - Nov 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I specially think the staff were very kind and helpful! Overall great hostel!

Sepehr, Usa - Nov 17, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you for reviewing us! We look forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina in the next future! Greetings from Cagliari The Hostel Marina Staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

nice location, spacious rooms, perfect stay. thank you

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 12, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

The cheapest place to stay in Cagliari. I lived in a room with 5 other people but nobody was disturbing each other and I wasn't afraid to leave my luggage there. The staff is very friendly. I strongly reccomend the hostel to everyone.

Wiktoria, Poland - Oct 10, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent service, very clean and in a great location. Staff is very helpful and friendly as well. I highly recommend it, especially for students still looking for an apartment.

Mark sean, Malta - Oct 07, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Just great one. Place albo in the city center

Anonymous, Poland - Oct 04, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Top position, super friendly!! Breakfast is ok...

Perfect for a stay in Cagliari. Recommend!

Anonymous, Germany - Sep 30, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 50% 50% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

the best thing is its position.

Anonymous, Spain - Sep 16, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Nice rooms, good breakfast, unfortunately no wifi in rooms, no kitchen at the hostel premises.

Anonymous, Czech republic - Sep 12, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was a great time to stay in Hostel Marina. Localization in the center, tasty breakfast and very kind staff :-)

Anna, Poland - Sep 03, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Anna for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina in the next future!

Greetings from Cagliari

The Hostel Marina Staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic, best hostel I've ever seen!

Daan, Netherlands - Aug 28, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Daan for you feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina!

Best wishes from the Hostel Marina Staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

No soap? Wifi not accommodating in room! But all this aside. The location very good, the staff friendly and knowledgable. The room good and the night sleep perfect. Having a nice breakfast. So what more could I ask. Thank you Herbert

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 25, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was a real pleasure to stay in your hostel! It was the best place to sleep during our journey.

A special think to the fresh and cheap drinks in the hall, such a good idea when the wether is so hot!

Just, for the breakfast, we should have the choice between the bread and the "croissant". Sometimes we wanted to have just two breads.

And the organe juice wasn't especially good.

But for the rest, thanks to you!

Laetitia, Belgium - Aug 07, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Laetitia for your review!

We take in consideration your suggestions about our breakfast in order to improve our service.

Thank you again and hope to meet you again here in Cagliari

best wishes from the Hostel Marina staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I had a great stay in Hostel Marina, the staff were very helpful and friendly, always ready to help with a smile on their face. The hostel was clean and the room was spacious. If I did have any criticism it was related to the breakfast, it was good but maybe some cereal options would be good.

Anonymous, Ireland - Aug 01, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place!

Ken, Usa - Jul 25, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

All good

Anonymous, Australia - Jul 20, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 80% 80% 40% 40% 70% 70% 60% 60% 60% 70%

Not a really good one, but sufficient

Anonymous, Brazil - Jul 19, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A lovely place to stay and great value for money! I stayed in two types of room. I noticed that the dorm room I stayed in was less well-kept than the two bedroom room I stayed in. The dorm room was dusty in places, including inside the wardrobe. But otherwise it was such a lovely place to stay!

Anonymous, England - Jul 14, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel Marina is very well located in the city of Cagliari. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We had a great time in the hostel and definitely recommend it.

Olivia, France - Jul 13, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Olivia for you feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina! Best wishes from the Hostel Marina Staff

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really nice staff, who help you and give You Great advices:) the Position is very good, near the harbour, the Bus station and near to the historic city:)

Rebecca stefanie, Germany - Jul 03, 2014

The owner's reply:

Thank you Rebecca for your review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Hostel Marina! Best wishes from Cagliari

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

Hostel Marina is a very nice place and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and placed in the center of the old town of Marina. Only set backs are that wifi is not available in the rooms (the walls are too thick) but only in the court and lobby and that the central location has its price: facing street side, there is a lot of noise in the evenings from downstairs bars and meeting places. One can limit this to a tolerable amount by closing the windows, but then the A/C has to be turned on for fresh air. Depends on personal choice, I guess.

Anyway, it is a good place to be and the money/value ratio is great.

Anonymous, Germany - Jul 01, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Perfect stay

Very clean.

I put 90 % only because the shower door was broken and the drain in the shower did not drain the water out. Unless of that, this hostel was the best !!!! I would go back anytime.

The boat cruise was amazing, I would recommend it !

Katherine, Canada - Jun 13, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

My time at Hoste Marina was great!

It was well located, nice staff, good breakfast included and just a nice Hostel in general.

We also decided to go on a sail boat trip that they offered and It was an experience that was unforgettable. 3 hours for 35 euros.

Great time there,

I recommend it to anyone that goes to Cagliari.

Anonymous, Canada - Jun 12, 2014

<< page 1 of 1 >>