Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

WIRA Guesthouse 25 a reviews - our customers' opinion on WIRA Guesthouse 25 a Guest House, Hamburg

Loading map...

WIRA Guesthouse 25 a Guest House in Hamburg

WIRA Guesthouse 25 a 

Category: Guest House

Address: Lübecker Str. 25a - Hamburg, Germany

Starting from: 22.50 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

78% 78%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
28% 28% 50% 50% 20% 20% 50% 50% 10% 10% 10% 10%

i arrived and now one was in the reception, i was waiting for one hour, they inform you that if you need something you should call a number, and as a forgeiner i don't have any sold in my phone to call the responsible to come for the check-in.

it was a real KO, i didn't like how it was.

El mehdi, Morocco - May 21, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
66% 66% 70% 70% 20% 20% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 40%

Some people had problems when they wanted to check out - because there was no stuff! it was ok - but not really great.

Anonymous, Austria - Sep 19, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 60%

we were at another directon, not at the direction indicated in the web, the showers are in the basement,this is the only uncomfortable thing. it's ok for the rest.

Anonymous, Spain - May 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 70% 70% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Everything was "just" average. The train caused a near constabt rumbling in the dorm room.

Anonymous, Usa - Feb 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Good location.

Anonymous, China - Jan 01, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 90%

You really need to change the locks to somthing with numbers or digital.

You can't rent a room to 9 people and only give 1 key.

Brian, Denmark - Nov 25, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice and clean guesthouse, really close to the u-bahn station. Little bit noisy - you can hear every u-bahn train under you. But everything else was great, especially at that price! Thank you!

Anonymous, Russia - Nov 08, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
30% 30% 40% 40% 10% 10% 80% 80% 10% 10% 10% 10%

too expensive for what it worth, bed covers are not included in the price+ taxes + incompetent and unpleased stuff ! really bad experience

Farah, Germany - Oct 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
18% 18% 50% 50% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

i have booked a 6-person-room. when i called the hostel on my arriving day, they told me that they are booked out and i have to go to their other hostel 1 metro station away, still no problem i have thought, even though i have called them not they me which wasnt nice from the beginning. when i arrived at the other hostel, nobody was there, ringing the numbers at the door didnt help, luckily one of the guests opened the door. when the hostel guy came, he offered me that there is no room, i protested as i didnt want to be sent to a 3rd hostel not knowing if its working out that time. at the end i sleeped with 8 others on a matrass on the floor. all other rooms were totally overfilled, you do NOT treat humans like that and offer them 4 shower in the cellar for 40-50 people! thats a no go and just a greed for profit; people out there: pay 10,- euros more and go to a nice hostel where staff is treating you as everybody deserves it!!

Anonymous, Austria - Aug 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 90%

I stayed 1 night and it is ok just for sleep. I think that the bed sheets' price its a quite expensive, and the staff is not all day at the reception, even when you have to check out and ask for your 10€ key deposit.

David, Mexico - Jul 17, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A very nice place to stay, with nice people as staff and as guests aswell. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Mustafa, Sweden - Jul 13, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
52% 52% 80% 80% 40% 40% 80% 80% 20% 20% 20% 40%

The shower was not a real shower and we had no internet during all our stance.

Furthemore there were some errors at the web page about the linels and they made one of our friends pay unfairy.

Plus, really bad attention on the phone.

Anonymous, Spain - Jun 21, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Horrible service!

They take you to a different place from the address that you book and this new place is in construction... The bathroom is not decent...

Impossible to take a shower

I wonder if the have license from the city hall to bring hostes in a place like this...

I had a not of stress with this hostel... I don't recomend

Anonymous, Brazil - Jun 21, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The bed sheets were old, no lock on the door (but the room had lockers) and reception was unprofessional, although friendly. The hostel had a very good location. Good for a short stay, but nothing special.

Anonymous, Finland - Oct 12, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 10% 10% 10% 10%

When we had come to WIRA guesthouse, guy on reception said that one of two booked beds is already occupied. (Although we had booked via Internet and has already paid 10% for reservation). Then the guy found another hostel and drove us there, but this one was much worse. So we don't recommend this place.

Roman, Germany - Sep 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Location is good.

Anonymous, Taiwan - Jun 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Small and beutiful hostel, 2 metro-station away from the main station and 4 to the city hall. Comfortable,recommended

Anonymous, Italy - May 06, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
52% 52% 20% 20% 60% 60% 80% 80% 60% 60% 60% 40%

A little bit dirty and noisy.

Anonymous, Spain - May 05, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 80%

I don't know...

Anonymous, Italy - Apr 07, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 100%

Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Good place to stay!

Eva, Germany - Oct 30, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice for the price :) Extra +++++ for the very helpful & friendly staff.

Per-åke, Sweden - Oct 29, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 70% 70% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Couple, stayed for one night, big bed, clean sheets, friendly personal, went all fine. Highly recommendable for short term stay. You can feel the Underground beneath, but just for 2 secs.Except from that, silent place!

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

nice place to stay for a short period.Keep in mind that there is an U-bahn right under the hostel and you can hear it during the day and night but we did not have issues with it. Enjoy your stay :)

Majken, Denmark - Jun 28, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

underground was good to hear which - i think - woke me up during the night; location very good, easy to find; very friendly staff, cool bamboo-bed!

Gabriel, Austria - Apr 22, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Guesthouse was clean, position was perfect. The other guests and the traffic was noisy! We couldn`t sleep so well... But overall it was ok.

Manuel, Germany - Jan 04, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60%

Nice hostel. Nothing special

Tal, Israel - Jan 05, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The location was nice- close from the main train station and quite. The staff was nice.

Jennifer, Usa - Oct 27, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I was very happy to stay at Vira. They even have free wifi.

Lunah, Denmark - Oct 12, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Very functional, good staff and great position right next to the metro. But very much in disrepair. Could definitely use some renovation.

Patrick, Netherlands - Sep 12, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Ok and clean place, friendly staff and situated in walking distance to the station. A good place for a busy weekend, the surroundings being not very inspiring.

Mette, Denmark - Jun 28, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

very nice hostel, close to the subway station, all staff was polite to us.

Francesco, Italy - Mar 03, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 80% 80% 60% 60% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

dislike:

other room door in my room, so people must pass from my room to enter in their room

No one waited me when i'm arriving, no one at the reception, other guest opened the door..but this was written in reservation, so no problem.

Giacomo, Italy - Dec 09, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The staff was very professional and friendly. It was relatively clean. Easy to access from the U-line. Maybe an extra stand alone toilet since many people using the shower can lead to emergencies!

Annethea, Namibia - Dec 07, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel is clean. The location is excellent in Hamburg. The prize is very economic. The staff is very carefull. I recommend this place.

Alberto, Spain - Dec 03, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
58% 58% 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 50% 60% 60% 60% 60%

there's nothing special and hot water runs in quite random amount and temperature, but the hostel is really cheap, so generally it's ok

Piotr, Poland - Sep 19, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Well, this is not really an impressive location to stay in. No public room (lobby), rather outworn interieur, very loud traffic noise from a big street.

Given this, it's much too expensive!

Positive aspects: Room with balcony and (small) TV, well-working WLAN access.

Joerg, Germany - Sep 12, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I would stay there again. The bstaff were particulary helpful. However they have out of date directions which caused me to miss there place and waste and hour getting settled.

Earl, Usa - May 16, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The neighborhood is relatively quiet, pizzeria and shops are nearby (2mins walking distance). T Downtown is within 20 minutes walk, but U-bana (subway) is within 5 mins (very convenient to reach all sightseeing spots in Hamburg). The apartment itself is cozy (provided with Tv and own kitchen) but the promised Wireless Internet was only to be found at the reception (located in another building 5 mins away).

Drawback: loose entrance door which gave the feeling that someone was trying to open it (even at night).

--> Overall experience: great

Yohan, France - Mar 28, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

friendly staff, clean and nicely decorated rooms, excellent positioned right next to the underground station lübecker strasse (only two stations from Hauptbahnhof/central station). free w-lan-internet. only point to know: you hear softly the underground when it's passing under the rooms, but not in the night (beginning again in the morning). I can recommend the hostel and would book it again!

Niels, Germany - Dec 12, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

nice!!!

Khoshal, Denmark - Jul 24, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 50% 50% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Relatively expensive for a double room without breakfast and a subway running below you.

Sjoerd, Netherlands - Apr 06, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Wira-guesthouse is a very cute small hostel. If you're looking for a nice place to rest I would recomend it.

Ana, Serbia - Nov 24, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nice quiet place to sleep in Hamburg!

Florian, Germany - Nov 23, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very nice staff!

Hui, China - Aug 05, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
58% 58% 60% 60% 60% 60% 50% 50% 60% 60% 60% 60%

WIRA GUESTHOUSE OK ONLY STAYED FOR 4 NIGHTS WOULDN'T STAY LONGER VERY CRAMPED 4 PERSONS IN 1 ROOM,ROOMS CLEAN,STAFF HELPFUL ONLY 2 STOPS FROM REEPERBAHN OK FOR WHAT WE WANTED.

Martin, Wales - Jun 27, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
62% 62% 60% 60% 60% 60% 70% 70% 60% 60% 60% 60%

The dormitory room is very small, and noisy.I couldn't manage to get more than few hours of sleep.

Lubna , Syria - May 27, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

There was no common room to hang around, watch TV and meet other people. Apart from that, the guesthouse was great - value for money - I will probably go there again within the next 12 months.

Bjarni, Iceland - Apr 13, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice staff. The rooms were nice decorated, clean and with a lot of space.

Tina, Germany - Jan 08, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice place run by a German/Thai family. Very friendly, clean and helpful people. With the U-bahn, you are within 10 minutes in the center of Hamburg.

Martijn, Netherlands - Oct 14, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice place near the center of Hamburg, 20 minutes walking from the main station. Silence during night, and really nice staff. the only problem is that the underground crosses just under the house and it´s a little bit noisy.

Andreu, Spain - Sep 18, 2007

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!