Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

Ostello Tramonti reviews - our customers' opinion on Ostello Tramonti Hostel, Cinque Terre

Loading map...

Ostello Tramonti Hostel in Cinque Terre

Ostello Tramonti 

Category: Hostel

Address: via filzi 110, Biassa - Cinque Terre, Italy

Starting from: 23.78 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

5% discount for 10 or more guests (2 nights minimum)

Customer rating

91% 91%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Honestly wonderful. One of my favorite parts of cinque terre was the hostel! Our chef was absolutely amazing and charming. Would 100% recommend!

Alexandra, Usa - Jul 21, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff was funny and friendly, the location was quiet and quaint a short shuttles ride from Cinque Terre, the food in the hostel's restaurant was absolutely affordable and delicious!! I wish I'd been there more than only two nights. Would recommend.

Carolina, Usa - Jul 13, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Our stay was excellent. The shuttle is super easy and will take you to Cinque Terre and pick you up every day. The staff is amazing, and the food in the hostel is the best I have had in Italy. Highly recommend. It is nice to stay outside the bustle of the five cities, and Biassa is beautiful on its own.

Tara, Usa - Jul 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Nicest hostel I have ever been in. The facilities are clean and every kind of service you may need is offered. The environment is very good and the staff are hard-working and kind. I spent there one month. Best wishes for all the staff!

Adriana georgina, Spain - Jun 01, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Amazing atmosphere, fantastic for meeting people. Thought it would be super inconvenient in terms of location, but the daily shuttle to and from Riomaggiore is great. Special shoutout to the staff, and especially the FOOD (!).

Danielle, Usa - May 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at ostello tramonti. The staff were all incredibly helpful, and the hostel restaurant was really great. We appreciated the free shuttle and all of the advice on visiting and hiking the coast. Thank you so much!

Cynthia, Usa - May 02, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

great dinner in the hostel restaurant, highly recommended!

Stefania, Italy - Apr 27, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This is a great place to visit if you're visiting Cinque Terre! Staff was friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service they provided to Riomaggiore was awesome. The rooms were nice, and I met so many great people at the hostel! The on-site restaurant was great and reasonably priced as well. The only thing I had issues with was the wifi, it was spotty when everyone was using it at night. Despite that one issue, literally everything else was amazing and I'd highly recommend this place to anyou travellers on a budget! Also, as a solo female traveller, I always felt safe and welcome in my room so I'd also recommend it for solo travellers as well.

Elizabeth, Usa - Apr 22, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel exceeded my expectations. The staff is very professional and friendly. They have their own canteen and the food they cooked was really nice and inexpensive. The dinning and lounge areas are very comfy with wooden tables and armchairs. The view from the window is just gorgeous. This place feels like a nice hotel rather than a hostel. Totally recommended.

Ilona, Estonia - Apr 09, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was one of the best places we stayed in Italy!

But it's not close to anything except a walk.

They do a great job of advising how and what to do and lay on regular transport.

James, Ireland - Sep 30, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

It is a very nice hostel. The staff was very helpfull. They told me everything about the hikes and gave advice on things to do during my stay. They suggested walking to Portovenere, which was a very nice walk and I liked the village very much (just as beautiful as Cinque Terre but less touristic).

The food at the hostel was delicious. The common room was good to meet new people (I was travelling alone).

The shuttle bus worked well for me.

Anna, Netherlands - Aug 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Awesome way to see Cinque Terre! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were very accommodating when we ended up arriving outside of check-in hours due to a train strike in Italy. Very clean and excellent food in the restaurant upstairs. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Katie, Canada - Jul 28, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thanks a lot for your nice words, we hope to see you again..

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Only downside is not having a kitchen, otherwise great hostel

Jessica, Brazil - Jul 21, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Such an awesome hostel! Great vibes, staff fantastic so helpful and friendly. Nico's food is incredible. Beautiful location and great views from the communal area. Such an easy distance to the cinque terre, shuttle buses are perfect. The best part of our travels in Italy by far, would definitely stay again.

Georgina, England - Jul 18, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thanks a lot for your nice words, we hope to see you again..

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 90% 90% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a great stay here! The location is further out of the way than we had hoped, but the shuttle service was convenient. It was clean for the most part, but the bathrooms got pretty gross. Also it was very loud at night, which was frustrating to those who wanted to wake up early for hiking! Staff was great as well!

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 22, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The guys in the kitchen made some of the best dishes we ate in Italy!

Martha, Canada - May 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The Hostel Tramonti is a nice place to stay if your plan consists of spending the whole day outside and you only need a place to sleep and to clean up. It has nice facilities and common areas, specially the dinning rooms, because they have views to the center of Biassa and the mountains. They have plenty of bathrooms and showers, so there isn't much queue (considering it was May and not high season yet).

One of the main advantages it's the price and the shuttle bus to Riomaggiore (10 min aprox). It's very hepful. The thing is you must reserve the time you prefer every day. The breakfast and dinner offered have a competitive price compared to the coastal famous towns of cinque terre.

Generally is a very good place to stay if you travel in a budget or with a car (they have parking lot and it's very hard to park and expensive in the coast).

Miguel angel, Venezuela - May 24, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel is amazing. Best I've ever been too. We got rained out for a day in Cinque Terre and spent almost the whole day at the hostel and we had a great time. The FOOD at this hostel is some of the best I've had in Italy. The chef is incredible - makes delicious breakfast and fantastic dinner (which we had the night we got rained in).

Michael, Usa - Apr 24, 2016

The owner's reply:

Thanks a lot for your nice words, we hope to see you again..

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very very nice dinning place and food. Comfortable sleeping place

Erato, China - Mar 30, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Although the sleeping rooms are the very basics, they are clean and comfortable. The common rooms are bright and immaculate. There are 3 showers and 3 toilet areas on the second floor (probably the same on the first). They are the bare minimum, but clean. A shuttle runs frequently in the morning and evening between Riomaggiore and the hostel and us convenient. The food is OUTSTANDING! All freshly made, inexpensive and delicious. Highly recommended!

Wendy, Usa - Mar 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostel is in the town of Biassa, just outside of cinque Terre. Although it is not walking distance from riomaggiore, the hostel and city provide frequent and convenient transport between the two! Highly recommend staying here. Staff are awesome and genuinely helpful and care about what they do!

Jennifer, Canada - Oct 31, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I really enjoyed this hostel stay. While it is not located directly inside of Cinnque Terre. It was in a very nice village (Biassa) with ample shuttle service to and from Cinnque Terre.

Anonymous, Usa - Sep 15, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I am completely satisfied with my stay in your hostel and I can recommend you to my friends.

Indrek, Estonia - Sep 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything is good in this hostel :) except the number of mosquitoes is so scary! And the shuttle buse timings are too little. But other than thay, all is good!

Cheryl, Singapore - Aug 22, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 70% 70% 70% 70% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Beautiful location. More shuttles to and from town would have been helpful.

Anonymous, Australia - Aug 22, 2015

The owner's reply:

we go to Riomaggiore 10 times a day, i think it's enough...

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Really nice place and staff...

The food in the kitchen is awesome! But is sad that the hostel doesn't give a space for the people to cook their own food...

One really important thing: due to the problems to arrive to the hostel,it would be awesome and so helpful if the shuttle also pick up the people who arrive la spezia.

I really recommend! ;)

Ricardo, Brazil - Aug 01, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved this hostel--felt more like a hotel, honestly. The food was so good for such good prices and the view (especially from the dining room) was unbeatable. I recommend this to anyone traveling through Cinque Terre!

Haley, Usa - Jul 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved this place! Highly recommend as a place to stay!

Anonymous, Usa - Jun 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
38% 38% 40% 40% 90% 90% 10% 10% 30% 30% 30% 20%

If you were a boy maybe you wouldn't care about the dirty showers. I watched a spider watch me take a shower. The internet was terrible and spotty at best. Also one outlet in a 4 person room. cool guys. The location is sooo far away. But you get what you pay for and there is a shuttle...so there is the silver lining.

Julie, Usa - May 27, 2015

The owner's reply:

You should judge the cleanliness when we open at 2pm and not at the end of the day with 60 people in the hostel.We are just 10 minutes away by shuttle from Riomaggiore and you could have checked the map before booking...

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Tramonti does it al - clean, comfy, Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe. . . But best of all -Amazing food!!!

Jonathan, England - May 15, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We had a really pleasant stay at Ostello Tramonti.

Luigi, Italy - May 08, 2015

The owner's reply:

Thank you, we hope to see you again..

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 80%

As I have to have a special diet, I found it difficult and expensive because they did not have a kitchen for the use of the guests. It was a lovely setting and the mountain air was wonderful, the local restaurant was very good, with a lovely log fire which they used to make a special bread. The food in the hostel was a little slow and they could improve on this and get a littl more help at dinner time when the hostel is busy. Met some lovely people, lovely views of La Spitzia

Anonymous, England - Apr 12, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Everything is good! The staff are so nice! Only problem is in the public transport, not easy to come.

Weng ian, China - Mar 09, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

location is very beautiful but very far. My experience with bus was also not good as its engine could not climb so we had to walk some distance in dark. So if u are ready for these obstacles this is a good place to stay.

Anonymous, India - Mar 08, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The hostel is pleasant to stay for visiting Cinque Terra on a budget. Good WiFi and shuttle service. What we don't like is small bathroom and not enough toilets (The rooms don't have sinks so you have to use the ones inside the toilets, which is not convenient when many are in use).

Yiping, Taiwan - Oct 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Good hostel. Not very close to the beaches but they offer a rest shuttle service and there are also public buses, breakfast wasn't very good value for just juice and a pastry. Wifi wasmt great but good enough. Rooms were nice, with lockers provided.

Lucienne, Australia - Aug 31, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

it is normal.

Yongchun, China - Aug 30, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Brilliant hostel, great atmosphere and the staff are super helpful. The shuttle service to Riomaggiore is great. The only possible problem you might have is that there are only 8 seats so you have to book a place the day before, so you need to decide what time you're gona want to go in and come back well in advance. Wasn't a problem at all for us but some people wanted earlier buses than they'd booked. Facilities are great! Would definitely go back.

Lauren, England - Jun 21, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Although not in one of the main towns, this hostel provides a very convenient shuttle directly to Rio Maggiore. And, the little town of Bassia is also gorgeous with delicious dining establishments nearby! The hostel was incredibly clean with many helpful facilities. The staff were, generally, very friendly and willing to help. The restaurant was rarely opened as per the posted hours, which was frustrating. Overall, beautiful, great value, and peaceful atmosphere.

Joshua, Canada - May 18, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This is the best hostel i have stayed at! It is big and clean and the staff is very helpful and nice.

The hostel is located in a beautiful village, great and cheap shuttle service to the sea!

I reccomend it to everyone!!

Mariotti, Italy - Apr 16, 2013

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!