hostels booking

Reviews - B&B Ca' Dor

[reviews in all languages]
<< page 1 of 1 >>

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very nice place.

Liudmila, Russia - Oct 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This B&B was wonderful. It was situated only 10 minutes away from San Marco and we had no problem finding all the things to make our trip to Venice remarkable. The building is a little hard to find, but directions are given with the reservation that are pretty easy to follow. Everyone is friendly, there's wifi, and the beds are comfortable. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

Devin, Usa - Apr 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved this B & B. Cristina was great. Perfect location. Will stay here every time we are able to come to Venice.

John, Usa - Jan 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

GreAt płace for discovering Venice. Lot of greAt restaurats and bars nearby. Near all attractions, you can get everywhere by foot! The rooms arę cosy and clean and The płace is quite, so you can rest before next day of walking around. Highly recommended

Dorota, Poland - Dec 13, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Absolutely friendly and perfect service

David, Czech republic - Jul 08, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We were not expecting to have such an authentic stay: in a 16th century appartment, overlooking a campo, very central location. And we had complete privacy - It was like a honeymoon stay. Cristina gave us a very friendly welcome, and had arranged and provided for all that was needed in the appartment. We also appreciated her trust in us. We'd reccommend this place to all our friends visiting Venice.

Anonymous, India - Jun 23, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 80%

Very good to reach the center of Venice.

Clean but old rooms and furniture.

Nicke responsible person.

Norbert, Germany - Apr 24, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Great location, clean, comfortable and practical, continental breakfast and spacious kitchen area to prepare meals, should fix the kitchen!

Angel, Venezuela - Jan 06, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Everything ok! Hope to come back!

Jan, Germany - Nov 05, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Fantastic stay in Venice - and the accomodation was very spacious and comfortable - thanks

Madeline, England - Jul 29, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Very nice room with old furniture and window to the street (sometimes loud when peaple are passing by) The simple Breakfast "box" was not healthy, but good. Friendly staff, clean room, very nice breakfast room. We can highly recommend it.

Martin, Germany - Apr 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
66% 66% 90% 90% 20% 20% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 70%

The location is very good!

The staff doesn't speak english, german...only italian!

The breakfast was very poor!

Petya, Bulgaria - Feb 19, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

i stayed there with my mum for 2 nights and we loved the place. it's like your home. it's very clean and comfort and you can use the kitchen as much as you want. they offer breakfast. staffs are not there so they will give you the key. the place is very good near Rialto bridge and you can explore the city on foot! the owner of B&B are very nice and friendly. although at arrival our check in was with a a kind lady who couldn't speak english but everything was ok. we are planning to stay there again.

Mahboubeh, Iran - Sep 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Nikolas and Jullie (staff) were excellent.I really enjoyed my stay at the B&B.very good location and very nice place to stay!!!

Antonis, Cyprus - May 04, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very good location, very good price. Clean and cosy room. No fights for bathrooms. I can only recommend this place ... :)

Jan, Czech republic - Apr 20, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It is a very lovely B&B. Especially, the Owner is very friendly. We really enjoy our stay there.

Xiang yun, Taiwan - Apr 18, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Not for the the wild partying type, this was a great place for us... quiet, small, nice sized breakfast, centrally located, good price. The staff was especially helpful, as we had to check in after hours and they were very accomodating. It would have been hard to find it without their help, as the outside is not well marked and it's on a very small street. Overall, a great experience.

Brendon, Usa - Oct 30, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The hostels is very clean and the staff is helpful. But they don't really have a stove for cooking. However there are one microwave, one refrigerator and a coffee machine, which are still nice.

Chun-i, Taiwan - Oct 15, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

PERFECT staff and localisation... Very clean and very comfortable rooms... Congratulations!

Lucas, Brazil - Sep 24, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff's kindness was unobjectionable.

The B&B Ca'Dor is on very good place in the city. The cleanness and the supply, the price of the accomodation and equipment were distinguished likewise.

I can only recommend B&B CA'DOR for everybody.

Istvan, Hungary - Sep 21, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

- very nice rooms in the typical venice-style

- quiet position

- good service

Anna-carla, Germany - Jul 28, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

It was a nice B&B and it was close to one of the Water Bus stops. But upon arrival, you probably can't find it yourself so you have to make sure your arrival time is stated completely correctly for the to come and bring you to it. after that, its actually easy to get to. The door to get into the building sticks sometimes and we got stuck outside for about half an hour but aside from that, everything else was fine :)

Brittney, Canada - Jul 27, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The breakfast is very italian style...

Apart of that everything was fine!

Katharina, Germany - Sep 14, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

If you are looking for a place to lay your head and crash after a day in Venice, this is the place. My husband and I don't travel to stay in the hotels-we travel to see the city, so this was perfect for us. We had clean sheets, a fairly comfortable bed and they provided us with towels. The breakfast part of the bed and breakfast was very minimal…though they did provide fresh fruit. There were definitely mosquitos in the room and you really must leave the windows open. It was also really noisy outside of our window. But for the price, the good definitely outweighed the bad and we would stay there again.

Laura, Usa - Aug 17, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A pleasant appartment in Canaregio. Microwave, croissants for breakfast, always some juice in the fridge. Warm welcome from a helpfull staff.

Samuel, France - Aug 01, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

very nice!!! Highly recommend.

Fu-ling, Taiwan - Jul 21, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

It's a great place to stay if you want to peacefully enjoy Venice, a private apartment with 4 rooms, 2 bathrooms a kitchen and a saloon. Nicely decorated and clean. The staff is kind but they know very little English so do not expect to get much information about Venice from them.

Luka, Croatia - Jun 07, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Quality of flat was quite good taking into account the price rent in Venice. The drawbacks we noticed: the damp spot on the ceiling in the bathroom, we were not able to use gas oven in the kitchen, we would advise to replace the dish dryer facility in the cupboard in the kitchen - it is rusty and looks very ugly and unable to use. Very good impression took on us the bedroom and staff service.

Maciej, Poland - Apr 27, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Only the bathroom door needs maintenance everything else is perfect.

Elena, Mexico - Apr 18, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

We spend the last 2 nights of our Italy trip here...Far away, the best place that we booked for...a beautifull apartment near of the all inteteresting points of venice.I´d definitly recommend this place.

Cesar miguel, Austria - Apr 02, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

All in all worth the money;

Location +++

Price ++

Atmosphere +

Hotel style cleaning (new bed sheets every day)+

Cooking stove not working (-)

Cold rooms (February)(-)

Thomas, Sweden - Feb 11, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I really like the room and enjoy the landlady's great hospitality. The provided room is marvellous!

Su shiung, Malaysia - Jan 04, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I was suprissed! Clean, good prise, only brekfast could be a little different. But everything was super.

Viktorie, Czech republic - Nov 22, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very well located, very clean. The room was pretty spacious, with a TV and some functional furniture. Very good option for the price!

Carlos, Denmark - Nov 19, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

It's a clean place and the staff is very kind. Breakfast is more hearty, than a few months ago, with coffe, cereals, butter, tea etc.

Nicoleta, Romania - Nov 02, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

My second visit to Vince: Street was was not on maps. Suggest you Google Earth the address-area. A little difficult to find, but find the church and you will get to it. You have to coordinate arrival time to get key at the hotel from a staff member. There is no occupied front desk. Take public water transportation boat route 1 in correct direction to nearby exit dock after purchasing desired type of ticket next to canal by train station, that is option of one trip or ticket valid for 24 or more hours. Overall, for the cost, I was very satisfied. Juice, coffee, rolls, cereal, etc. for breakfast in nice adequate dining area. Excellent location. I would use again. Staff member may have limied English, learn some Italian.

Jay, Usa - Oct 15, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

everything was excellent, except mosquitos in room :)

Anna, Poland - Oct 02, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Although minimum service when you're in Venice you won't need much. You'll be out and about and hardly in your room. The location is great and the place is clean. Only negative: cold showers! I didn't get hot water once. All in all a positive experience.

Daniette , Canada - Sep 29, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

good located and convenient for the raisonnable price. friendly staff

Irina, Russia - Aug 28, 2009

<< page 1 of 1 >>