Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

New Hostel Florence reviews - our customers' opinion on New Hostel Florence Hostel, Florence

Loading map...

New Hostel Florence Hostel in Florence

New Hostel Florence 

Category: Hostel

Address: Via Jacopo Peri, 3 - Florence, Italy

Starting from: 24.32 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

80% 80%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The hostel is clean and my bed was in a large dorm. The common outdoor area is very nice!

Anonymous, Italy - Jun 23, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
54% 54% 70% 70% 30% 30% 70% 70% 50% 50% 50% 50%

Bathroom was a little dirty and I was not greeted the best by staff. Location is great if you do not mind to walk to central Florence. A plus is that its next to transit station.

Anonymous, Usa - Aug 28, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
62% 62% 80% 80% 30% 30% 100% 100% 50% 50% 50% 50%

They had great wifi and it is very close to the main train station but the people were not the friendliest and the private room I had no a/c in a hot July summer so the Fan blew hot air. It may work for young people that don't mind but wasn't one of my favorite hostels.

Mario, Usa - Aug 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100%

great place, really clean and airy. i met some great people here which is probably why i feel so positive about it. the garden was peaceful and it only takes about 10 minutes to walk from the station

Anonymous, England - Jul 16, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, attention and service. Recommended.

Elizabeth, Colombia - Jul 06, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 60% 60% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

The motel-style rooms aren't the best at ensuring safety. The common areas smell bad, have bad lighting and are slightly unclean.

Anonymous, Canada - Jun 12, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

simple but clean hostel with friendly staff and a perfect location close to the translation and the city centre

Anonymous, Germany - May 20, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Such a pleasant surprise, extremely close to the train station (max 5-10 minutes), 15 to the centre. Quiet at night, but perfect for chilling, as there are seats outside and games! It was extremely clean and each night we managed to get a good sleep. Bravissimo! Will recommend it to everyone!

Anonymous, Poland - Apr 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Some of the staff was nice. They all spoke English.

Showers didn't work in the morning.

Anonymous, Netherlands - Apr 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great hostel. near to train station, but quiet and comfortable. One of best hostel i have ever lieved.

Anonymous, China - Mar 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

If you want cheap and reliable then this is the place for you.. Yes if you do not have a toilet in your room then you wíll not be happy but I had a good experience with enough privacy and a good night sleep and there is a kettle to make your own tea and coffee :) It is only a few minutes to walk into the city centre and make sure to check out the restaurant Veggydays.. So yummy. Best croissants ever. So for the cheapest accomodation I found I was happy with my stay here . Thank you.

Emma, Ireland - Mar 08, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excellent

Anonymous, India - Jan 04, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Close to the central station as stated. Rooms are clean and comfortable beds, more than enough electrical plugs! (at least 4 per bed).

Private bathrooms are not ensuite, but locked for the use of the guest of the room only.

Daniel alonso, Mexico - Dec 22, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

It was a very nice stay, everything was good and the location is amazing. But, we stayed in October and it was incredibly cold inside. I would even say that ot was colder inside than outside.

Ulrika, Latvia - Nov 06, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 50% 50% 70% 70% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 50%

The best thing of the hostel is the location,very near of the train station Santa Maria Novella.

We were sent to another building to our double room with private bathroom and the closing noise of the door of our floor woke us up so many times during the night that we never slept properly, not even onde night. The room was more or less clean, but the only cleaning they made everyday was taking the garbage away.

Anonymous, Portugal - Sep 26, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Loved staying here, the atmosphere was great and the people were lovely!

Erin, England - Sep 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The staff is really nice. It' very close to the railway station.

Krisztina, Hungary - Sep 18, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Great facilities and decent price. I could never get a full WiFi signal, but they follow through on all their other promises! They do not accept American Express, but since that is what I brought they allowed me to pay when I could instead of right away at check in. My biggest problem was that the drying line was in the smoking section, so my clothes got dirty as soon as they got clean. But the little things aside, I would stay there again.

Jessica, Usa - Sep 07, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The hostel was very close to the train station in a good location. The room was clean and the bath room was big and clean, too. The hostel has a nice kitchen and outdoor area for a calm stay. Definitely worth the money!

Anonymous, Germany - Aug 24, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

El Hostal está muy cerca de la estación de tren principal y del centro de Florencia. Las habitaciones son muy cómodas y limpias y el personal es amable. Un buen lugar para pasar unos días al estilo mochilero.

Cristal, Spain - Aug 21, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
16% 16% 10% 10% 10% 10% 40% 40% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Had an absolutely horrible experience at this hostel from start to finish. To say the staff were rude and unhelpful is an understatement. No aircon,poor wifi,poor facilities,poor everything. 0/100

Anonymous, Ireland - Jul 22, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
32% 32% 70% 70% 50% 50% 20% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10%

The room is hot, The Keys don't work and the doors are always open. It' s far from the center. These isn't facilities. Only one boy at the reception help you an answer your questions.It's expensive

Elena, Argentina - Jul 20, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
48% 48% 80% 80% 70% 70% 20% 20% 40% 40% 40% 30%

Clean but extremely loud right next to train station

Anonymous, Germany - Jul 10, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Good place, staffso friendly and so clean and nice :) It just doesn't have hand soap in the bathroom, but apart from that it was really good :)

Dafne, Mexico - May 15, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 60%

Rooms in a dependence a bit far from the hostel,even if in the same street. Many noises from outside at all the times: train,voices,cars...No single rooms,only mixed rooms, with some strange guy that did verses when I was open my eyes and turning to wake up.No receipt,no payment with card,if they are not at least fifty euros...

Anonymous, Italy - Apr 25, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 90% 90% 60% 60% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Very simple and easy place - would happily have stayed longer. Plain rooms, helpful staff. A little bit of a walk away from the action, but nothing to worry about.

Joel, Australia - Apr 11, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hostel is located very close to the main train station and only 10 minutes walk from the city center which makes it a great place to stay.

Room we stayed in was clean and tidy, and every morning cleaning guy was cleaning the bathroom. Great common area and free wi-fi.

Anonymous, Poland - Nov 03, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel was extremely nice, it was located a short walk from the train station and was super clean. The staff was super friendly providing ideas of what to do when I was bored, and there was a nice outdoor terrace where people say and talked. One of the nicer hostels I've been in for sure, I only wish they had air conditioning.

Timothy, Canada - Aug 16, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A nice quite cheap small hostel located 15 minutes from the centre. Staff was very helpful and our room (Nr. 14) was lovely indeed. I do apriciate free wifi on the room.

Anonymous, Czech republic - Apr 17, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

New Hostel Florence was great! The staff was very nice :)

Andrea, Usa - Mar 24, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

I only stayed one night, the staff was very welcoming, the place was nice and clean. Good location, just few minutes walking from the train station.

Danisha, Mexico - Jan 21, 2014

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 100% 100% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I liked this hostel,but there was very cold in the room and kitchen was uncomfortable,we couldn't boil water and didnt find oven!

Anonymous, Russia - Nov 18, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great Location, Excellent Staff, very clean. I would recommend New Ostel to anyone!

Brett, Usa - Apr 04, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Best cheap Hostel I've been in my entire life. Everything was amazing, even the ikea furniture! Unexpectedly fresh and cool!

Miguel, Spain - Oct 22, 2012

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!