hostels booking

Reviews - Space Education Hotel Leipzig

[reviews in all languages]
<< page 1 of 1 >>

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
40% 40% 30% 30% 20% 20% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 20%

No wifi access even though the description said it would be available. No elevator and the room was at the fourth floor. Only one room key for three persons.

Anonymous, Sweden - May 27, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

It was chilly in the room. The room for 4 personen was very small.

Pawel, Poland - Jan 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

lovely accomodation close to the downtown

Ralf, Germany - Dec 11, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hostel in 4th floor with 4-6 bed rooms and shared bathrooms. Clean and simple. Large green garden with terace and barbecue area. Breakfast for 5 Euro possible. I came late after reception time - and got an envelope with all informations to enter the hotel. Service 5 Euro. Price was cheap.

Ralf, Germany - Nov 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Cool accomodation. Friendly staff. Nice theme. 3 stops from downtown. Supermarket 10 meters away. Good public traffic.

Ralf, Germany - Nov 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

no lift!

Ambra, Italy - Sep 14, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The room is very nice and clean!!! also the bathroom. I came very late at night, and it was a bit difficult to get in because I could not find the right door :D but I called to the number they sent me in the email and the man was very patient and he made me find it. The city centre is very close taking the bus number 4 or 7. I encourage to you to come. I will see you soon in Space!!!!!!

Iván, Spain - Feb 20, 2012

The owner's reply:

Thank you Ivan, you are anytime welcome in our house!

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
62% 62% 50% 50% 50% 50% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 60%

Der Staff hätte ein bisschen mehr über das Hostel sagen sollen. mehr infos über die gegend usw.

Mara , Germany - Dec 29, 2011

The owner's reply:

Hallo Mara. Du kannst gern mehr über das "Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig" bei Google, Facebook und unserer eigeen Homepage erfahren. Es ist ein einzigartiger Ort für juinge Leute die ihre Zukunft im Ruamfahrtingenieurwesen suchen. Alle anderen die das nicht tun, sind gern unsere Gäste.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Accommodation was clean but very basic. Would have liked curtains that actually kept the light out! However, fun atmosphere and very laid back. Easy reach of local shops and tram stop into Central. Building had lots of character, however, if you are disabled not suitable as there were 91 steps to fourth floor where we stayed. Staff very friendly.

Lily, England - Jun 25, 2011

The owner's reply:

Thank you Lili, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I've spent a wonderful 5 days at the Space Hostel, it was very cool!! I've met some friendly people and there's a big chance i will visit next year as well! :)

Timea, Hungary - Jun 15, 2011

The owner's reply:

Thank you Timea, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very friendly staff and nice hostel.We spent great time in Leiozig :)

Brunon, Poland - Aug 22, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Brunon, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The Space Hostel is quiet. Its four tram stops from the city center and is ideal in its location. The rooms are comfortable and clean

Anne, Kenya - Aug 09, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Anne, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean.

Yuk wai, Hong kong - Jun 10, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Yuk! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Quite ok. Nothing especially negative or positive. Btw, the entrance is in the yard, not on the street. Was a bit confusing, till a guy told me where to enter.

Jusa, Finland - Jun 04, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Jusa! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really nice place to stay.

The people who attends this place is super friendly.

Location is OK too.

I really recomend this clean and comfortable Hostel

Cyntia tatiana , Mexico - Jun 16, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Cyntia! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice little hostel not too far away from the centre of Leipzig. It takes only 20 minutes to walk home from the centre in the middle of the night, if you're sober enough :-)

I slept very well there.

Johan, Sweden - Jun 04, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Johan! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Thank you for everything, it was great :) Will come again!!

Konstantinos, Greece - Jun 04, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Konstantinos! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A place that is like home. Not for the weak though, the rooms are on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th levels and there is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage up. Decor is good but somewhat retro. Much better than the typical industrial or utilitarian style hostel. Noise could be an issue if you are on the street side. The location is convenient to the excellent tram system.

Charles, Usa - Jan 21, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Charles! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

<< page 1 of 1 >>