hostels booking

Reviews - Space Education Hotel Leipzig

[Only see reviews in current language]
<< page 1 of 1 >>

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Weiter zu empfehlen

Anonymous, Germany - Mar 15, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
40% 40% 30% 30% 20% 20% 80% 80% 50% 50% 50% 20%

No wifi access even though the description said it would be available. No elevator and the room was at the fourth floor. Only one room key for three persons.

Anonymous, Sweden - May 27, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 70% 70% 70% 70%

It was chilly in the room. The room for 4 personen was very small.

Pawel, Poland - Jan 27, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Das ist mal etwas Anderes und es macht Spaß. Zwar hat die Stadt leipzig im Umfeld noch etwas Arbeit vor sich, aber man sieht, dass das auch wird. Die Leute vom Hotel sind freundlich und arbeiten troth Ehrenamt effizient. Man fühlt sich wohl. Da stört es nicht, dass die rezeption nur von 16-20h geöffnet ist.

Ralf, Germany - Dec 11, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Einfach, Gemütlich, Freundschaftlich - so wie man sich Reisen ohne Schnick Schnack wünscht.

Ralf, Germany - Dec 11, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

lovely accomodation close to the downtown

Ralf, Germany - Dec 11, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Hostel in 4th floor with 4-6 bed rooms and shared bathrooms. Clean and simple. Large green garden with terace and barbecue area. Breakfast for 5 Euro possible. I came late after reception time - and got an envelope with all informations to enter the hotel. Service 5 Euro. Price was cheap.

Ralf, Germany - Nov 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Cool accomodation. Friendly staff. Nice theme. 3 stops from downtown. Supermarket 10 meters away. Good public traffic.

Ralf, Germany - Nov 28, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Buon hotel. Posizione molto buona, non in pieno centro ma comunque molto vicino (2 km). Estremamente rilassante, e ben accogliente. Su richiesta, buona colazione con tutto il necessario. Consiglio quest´hotel!!

Davide, Italy - Oct 30, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 70% 70% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 80%

no lift!

Ambra, Italy - Sep 14, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

E' un posto molto confortevole con personale disponibile e cordiale. vicino alla stazione e a un passo dal centro, sono rimasta molto soddisfatta.

Ilaria, Italy - Aug 12, 2012

The owner's reply:

Thank you Ilaria, you are anytime welcome!

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
68% 68% 70% 70% 70% 70% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70%

The room is very nice and clean!!! also the bathroom. I came very late at night, and it was a bit difficult to get in because I could not find the right door :D but I called to the number they sent me in the email and the man was very patient and he made me find it. The city centre is very close taking the bus number 4 or 7. I encourage to you to come. I will see you soon in Space!!!!!!

Iván, Spain - Feb 20, 2012

The owner's reply:

Thank you Ivan, you are anytime welcome in our house!

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
62% 62% 50% 50% 50% 50% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 60%

Der Staff hätte ein bisschen mehr über das Hostel sagen sollen. mehr infos über die gegend usw.

Mara , Germany - Dec 29, 2011

The owner's reply:

Hallo Mara. Du kannst gern mehr über das "Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig" bei Google, Facebook und unserer eigeen Homepage erfahren. Es ist ein einzigartiger Ort für juinge Leute die ihre Zukunft im Ruamfahrtingenieurwesen suchen. Alle anderen die das nicht tun, sind gern unsere Gäste.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 70% 70% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Accommodation was clean but very basic. Would have liked curtains that actually kept the light out! However, fun atmosphere and very laid back. Easy reach of local shops and tram stop into Central. Building had lots of character, however, if you are disabled not suitable as there were 91 steps to fourth floor where we stayed. Staff very friendly.

Lily, England - Jun 25, 2011

The owner's reply:

Thank you Lili, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I've spent a wonderful 5 days at the Space Hostel, it was very cool!! I've met some friendly people and there's a big chance i will visit next year as well! :)

Timea, Hungary - Jun 15, 2011

The owner's reply:

Thank you Timea, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Sehr nettes Hostel für Leute die das Besondere mögen. Werde gern wieder kommen

Vincent, Germany - May 27, 2011

The owner's reply:

Danke Vincent. Du bist jederzeit willkommen bei uns. Klicke uns bitte mal im faceboom an (Space Hotel& Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 100% 100% 100% 100% 50% 50% 80% 80% 80% 80%

El

Albergue esta MUY bien... Buena ubicación para los que necesitan estar cerca del aeropuerto, mala para los que buscan estar céntricos. Muy limpio y agradable!

María eugenia , Spain - Mar 22, 2011

The owner's reply:

Thank you Mariá, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very friendly staff and nice hostel.We spent great time in Leiozig :)

Brunon, Poland - Aug 22, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Brunon, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The Space Hostel is quiet. Its four tram stops from the city center and is ideal in its location. The rooms are comfortable and clean

Anne, Kenya - Aug 09, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Anne, you are anytime welcome in our house! Like us on Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 80% 80% 100% 100% 50% 50% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Personal sehr freundlich, Zimmer sauber aber klein. Bei schönem Wetter sehr schöne Gartenfläche zur allgemeinen Benutzung.

Thomas, Germany - Jun 14, 2010

The owner's reply:

Danke Thomas! Du bist jederzeit herzlich willkommen. Nun mit Rakete im Garten. Siehe und "Like it" auf Facebook :-)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean.

Yuk wai, Hong kong - Jun 10, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Yuk! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Quite ok. Nothing especially negative or positive. Btw, the entrance is in the yard, not on the street. Was a bit confusing, till a guy told me where to enter.

Jusa, Finland - Jun 04, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Jusa! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

el servicio es muy eficiente, la atención y las ganas de servir a los clientes se hace notar, la ubicación esta practica y sencilla, solo le faltaría un ascensor para las personas mayores como nosotros que no podemos subir tan rápido tantos pisos!!

Jose, Venezuela - May 17, 2010

The owner's reply:

Thank you Jose! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Ostello a conduzione familiare con personale gentilissimo. Molto confortevole.

Giulia, Italy - Aug 14, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Giulia! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 100% 100% 100% 100% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Kellemes meglepetés volt a nem túl kellemes környéken a hotel: tiszta, jól felszerelt, közelben bevásárló központ.A vezető (Ralf) kivételes személyiség. Örök emlék lesz előadása az űrkutatásról.MINDENKINEK AJÁNLOM! Sebjánné Teri

Sebján , Hungary - Jun 16, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Sebján! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Really nice place to stay.

The people who attends this place is super friendly.

Location is OK too.

I really recomend this clean and comfortable Hostel

Cyntia tatiana , Mexico - Jun 16, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Cyntia! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 70% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Nice little hostel not too far away from the centre of Leipzig. It takes only 20 minutes to walk home from the centre in the middle of the night, if you're sober enough :-)

I slept very well there.

Johan, Sweden - Jun 04, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Johan! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Thank you for everything, it was great :) Will come again!!

Konstantinos, Greece - Jun 04, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Konstantinos! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

A place that is like home. Not for the weak though, the rooms are on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th levels and there is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage up. Decor is good but somewhat retro. Much better than the typical industrial or utilitarian style hostel. Noise could be an issue if you are on the street side. The location is convenient to the excellent tram system.

Charles, Usa - Jan 21, 2009

The owner's reply:

Thank you Charles! You are anytime welcome. Now we have a rocket in the large garden. Visit and Like us on Facebook (Space Hotel & Hostel Leipzig)

<< page 1 of 1 >>