Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 2433277
Choose language

Alessandro Palace reviews - our customers' opinion on Alessandro Palace Hostel, Rome

Loading map...

Alessandro Palace Hostel in Rome

Alessandro Palace 

Category: Hostel

Address: Via Vicenza 42 - Rome, Italy

Starting from: 25.21 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

Customer rating

88% 88%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

[reviews in all languages]

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

The hostel is very nice. The location is not so far from the downtown; just 10 min. by bus or 5 min by subway, which are both close to the hostel (5 min. by walking to Termini Station). The staff provides you lots of information and it has been always friendly.

Gabriele, Italy - Dec 16, 2015

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

it was perfect place except the toilet was not so cleane, this maybe because lot of peoples was sharing it,

I also liked the BAR downstars,

Khelifa, Algeria - Jan 01, 2013

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 70% 70% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Very nice hostel. The bar was an amazing oportunity to know other travelers despite its price be a little expensive.

Victor, Brazil - Oct 13, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I was satisfied with the hostel

Kirsimarja, Finland - Feb 07, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

really clean and well located.

the rooms are really good, nothing to complain about.

i didnt like the breakfast (that you have to pay 3 euros), imagine that i am in italy they could be more "italian", and have a really good bread,

particularly i though that the hostel could be more cozy and have more personality. i felt a little bit of "square" ambiance.

i didnt like also the machines that you should buy breakfast, and change, and water, it breaks a little with the mood of a relax trip, that you want to meet other cultures...it gives the sensation that you could be in any part of the world.

and the internet wi fi dont work, and it was a little difficult to use the computers, that were free, but you should take a code, that lasts for one hour. it was a little bizar the way to use internet.

Maria claudia, Brazil - Jan 19, 2012

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

The staff was friendly and helpful.It is located very close to Termini subway station, which gives you access to almost everywhere.. It is also pretty nice&clean for a hostel. Very simple breakfast.

Cristina, Romania - Jun 12, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

i did not like the fact that after one hour of internet one had to pay for the rest of the stay. That meant that people who stayed one night got the same free hour as people who stay there three nights. That not being really a problem, just an observation, i found this hostel very nice.

One more small thing were the bunk beds. But that is my issue, where i prefer the bottom bunk. being on top was a little sketchy with how small they were and there were no side bars or anything.

like i said. Enjoyed the entire experience though.

Spencer, Usa - May 02, 2011

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Nice place, far from the touristic places, but the city is very small so you can walk end get to everywhere in 30 minutes. It is really close to Termini, so it is practical. Tha staff is very nice, the breakfast is ok, and they give you free pizza everynight, so it is great for meeting the other people that is there and make new friends. I liked the hostel!

Elisa paola , Mexico - Nov 29, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

I enjoyed to stay in this hostel...it is close of all tourist places

Giovanny, Ecuador - Oct 27, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

staff is fantastic. thank you!

Alvaro, Central african republic - Sep 13, 2010

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 80% 80% 100% 100% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Alessandro Palace was a great hostel, good location, great staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were good as well because they did not make any noise when you moved around (you don't get woken up or wake anyone else up if you have to get up early or come in late). They do have air conditioning which is a must have for Rome because it is so blistering hot in the summer. The only negative thing is that you have to leave your room key card in the wall slot for the AC and lights to work. A guy staying in my room accidentally took my room key card one night and the AC and lights quit working. Overall good Place to stay.

Brad, Usa - Jun 02, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
70% 70% 80% 80% 60% 60% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70% 70%

the 4 bed dorms were new and relatively clean. Staff were flexible and easy going however, watch out for the barman and American receptionist who try to slease on to difference girls each night! Breakfast is a mere bread roll & 2 cereals. Location is close to the main station but away from attractions

Melinda, Australia - May 31, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The best hotel I have stayed in, really fantastic !

Jonny, England - Feb 15, 2009

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 80% 80% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 80%

Close to train station!

You have to pay for the internet access (first 30 mins free). This may cause connection problems over wifi with a usa laptop.

Aron, Usa - Aug 31, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Its a very good hostel!

Excellent location, nice pub and great staff!

The only problem was that there were no lockers inside the room and there were only one toilet and one shower to 8 people!

Anyway, I loved it!

Carolina, Brazil - Aug 10, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I will stay at this guest house the next time I am in Rome for sure.

The only thing I did not like was that you were not able to exchange your remaining bar tokens for for euro. I was not even allowed to use them on the vending machines. I fealt I bit gouged as a customer on this point, for an otherwise excellent hostel.

Jeremiah, Canada - May 04, 2008

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
72% 72% 60% 60% 60% 60% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Excelent location (near Termine metro station). Really fun.

Ivo, Brazil - Apr 22, 2007

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location. Really close to the main station.

The staff are really good.

Briony, Australia - Apr 08, 2006

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!