Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

AthenStyle reviews - our customers' opinion on AthenStyle Hostel, Athens

Loading map...

AthenStyle Hostel in Athens

AthenStyle 

Category: Hostel

Address: Agias Theklas N°10 Monastiraki - Athens, Greece

Starting from: 21.32 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

20% discount for HostelsClub.com Membership Card holders (3 nights minimum)
10% discount for 10 or more guests (3 nights minimum)

Customer rating

89% 89%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great place and staff

Geoffrey, Canada - Jun 21, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you had a good time with us and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

From the rooftop terrace there is a wonderful view of the Parthenon

Stefano, Italy - Jun 17, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We have one of the best views in town. Be sure to check out our rooms with Acropolis view!

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

Convenient location near the main tourist attractions and the train station.

Vivian, Usa - Jun 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We have a very central location, right next to Monastiraki square with direct metro connection with the Airport and the port of Piraeus.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

Big space room but small toilet but its ok.. very nice place.. tq athenstyle

Anonymous, Indonesia - Jun 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We have different types of rooms, in the shared dorms we have opted to separate the toilet from the shower so that it can be used by two people at the same time.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
44% 44% 60% 60% 20% 20% 80% 80% 20% 20% 20% 40%

Check was meant to be at 2pm but room was not ready until 3. Room extremely hot and staff won't let you change air con temperature for some reason.

Clarissa, Australia - Jun 10, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our check in is from 2pm, in some cases if the room is not ready by 2pm we kindly ask you to wait a little longer as we would not check you into a room that has not been properly cleaned.

In shared rooms, if you wish to change the temperature of the A/C, simply ask at the reception and a member of our staff will do it for you.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
82% 82% 60% 60% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 100%

Incredible location

Great private room

Dorm room ok- but my friend thinks she may have gotten bed bugs :o

Biggest recommendation for AthenStyle is to try to create a social atmosphere, as I think that is the best asset of a hostel. This could be fostered by arranging the rooftop bar in a more communal manner with couches, more friendly and involved staff, and planned nights out for all of the residents (which is good for safety as well)

Alexis, Usa - Jun 07, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our location is very central and you're within walking distance of all main touristic attractions and nightlife.

We have a few areas where you can socialize, the cozy lobby at the reception where you have a swing and comfortable seating and tables, the lounge area in the basement where you have sofas, a projector, desktop computers, pool table and lockers and of course, the famous Rooftop Bar/Restaurant with great views of the city and unbeatable offers on drinks and food.

As for the bed bugs, we do a daily check in all rooms and we have not found any. What there is at this time of the year is mosquitoes.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
62% 62% 50% 50% 80% 80% 90% 90% 40% 40% 40% 50%

Sheets weren't clean

Shower stall is 2x2 ft.

Daily locker charge instead of hourly is bad

Athens hotel prices are competitive

Eric, Canada - Jun 04, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

All beds include linen. When booking a shared room what can happen is that another guest might have taken the sheets, however just by visiting the reception we would solve the issue for you.

As for the lockers we have both hourly and daily rates.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 70% 70% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80%

No hot water in my room really made for unpleasant showers. Several great staff members but one was extremely rude. Some of the mattresses need replacing. Great location and the roof top bar are excellent

Laura, Usa - Jun 03, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

All rooms have hot water, what might have happened in your case is that someone might have lowered the temperature of the water in your room. This could have been solved if you inform us at the front desk. :)

Our rooftop Bar/Restaurant offers one of the best views in town. We have great deals on food and drinks.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This hostel is Amazing!

The view from the rooftop bar of Acropolis is so beautiful! And the staff is so nice! I love this hostel!

Stephen, Canada - May 23, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back anytime,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Prime location for nightlife but not noisy. A1 view from the breakfast terrace. Very friendly staff with good English. My second stay at the hotel and will return.

Mat, England - May 20, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We serve breakfast from 8am-midday on our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant with great views of the city.

See you soon,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Wonderful stay in the hostel. I liked so much the roof.bar make.unique in the.entire world

Guillermo , Colombia - May 19, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to know that you have had a nice stay with us.

Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant has one of the best views of the city and great deals on food and drinks.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Had a good stay at Athens Style. It is located just perfect in a quiet street close to everything you'd like to see. The staff was very friendly and happy hour was fun. On first sight, the dorm looked a bit worn down, but still, it was very clean. I would have liked a better equipped kitchen.

Anonymous, Germany - May 18, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We have a small common kitchen open from 8am-9pm where guests can prepare fresh meals.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I loved the place.

Sincere work ethic of staff.

One suggestion: They can consider having a Prayer or Meditation room for people to do their spiritual practices. Also, an orientation to people from other cultures on Mixed Dormitory. I was very anxious initially and some kind of conversation would have helped.

I'm grateful for the extraordinary support I received in reaching the Airport on the day of Labour Strike May 1.

I have written a tribute on my Facebook Page along with pic of the staff who dropped at the nearest metro station.

Ganga

Ganga, India - May 16, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property.

Your suggestion is always welcome. A relaxation room is a great idea!

Our staff is always here to help.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

We loved our stay at Athens style. The staff was great, clean, location is great! I suggest this beautiful hostel to everyone!!!!

Anonymous, Canada - May 15, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Come back anytime.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

really nice located with this beautiful roof top terrace.perfect for our first stay in athens.

Anonymous, Germany - May 13, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Full points for:

1. Very Central and easy to reach.

2. Helpful staff and polite.

3. Clean.

4. Independent kitchen and bar as well, if needed.

Anonymous, India - May 09, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

1. Thank you for your review.

2. Come back again.

3. You're awesome!

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 70% 70% 70% 90%

Would come back. Met some nice fellow travelers. Great location so easy to find. Staff are nice. Felt safe.

Anonymous, Australia - May 07, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Come back anytime!

Happy travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good features. GREAT location.

Michal, Israel - May 03, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, very easy to access from the nearest subway station, clean sheets and beds, 100% value for money. Definitely recommended to anybody looking for some quick accomodation in Athens!

Anonymous, Greece - Apr 20, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Just need to be aware that water can spilled to the living area during shower. There is no curb to prevent water from flowing into the living area. Stayed in a private room for 4.

Cherkuan, Singapore - Apr 10, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Besides the shower curtain there are drains in the bathroom and the floor is leveled in a way that water should go directly into the drain. However, if there is something blocking the tubes then the water will overflow.

We will make sure to inspect the rooms and fix this issue.

In case you didn't notice during your stay, the water tubes here in Greece are smaller; Greek sewage pipes are 2 inch (50mm) diameter. American and British plumbing is twice as large (4 inces/100mm). The Greek pipes just get clogged very often.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed so far - roof top bar with amazing view and quite good breakfast (optional) super friendly staff that not just recommends the usual but tries to be specific to your needs and interests (restaurants or bars) and fairly well located in the middle of the city, good connection with the metro and close to the main sites!

Alexander, Germany - Apr 06, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Here at AthenStyle we try our best to make your experience unique and pleasant.

Our breakfast can be enjoyed at the Rooftop Bar from 8am until midday and it only costs 4 EUR.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 60% 60% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Fantastic location, couldn't be anywhere better.

Really nice staff but didn't seem to really know what was going on. I asked about a particular event and one thought it was Friday, one said saturday and one said Sunday.

Rooms are pretty basic with noisy beds.

Anonymous, England - Mar 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is professionally trained and will be able to give you information about the city or some of the best tips on what to do when in Athens.

However for specific events we cannot assure you that we will have all the information you need.

All of our rooms have toilets en-suite, free wifi, free lockers and free linen. We have all types of rooms, from dormitories to privates with and without Acropolis view.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Breakfast could be better

John, Usa - Feb 20, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

We serve breakfast daily from 8am-10am and it includes: fresh bread with jam and butter, corn flakes and muesli with milk, Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced cheese and ham, tomatoes and cucumbers, season fruits and also free refill of freshly brewed coffee or tea.

All this for 4 EUR!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 60%

The social aspect of this hostel is not great for solo travellers.

The room was in a different building which was a bit rundown.

Staff are nice.

Anonymous, Ireland - Feb 16, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

When I was in the hotel, Staffs are good and very kind!! Thank you for your kind

Myeongjin, South korea - Feb 15, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 60% 60% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Nice night there. Staff seemed a little rude, bathroom had some mold, and annex building was overall a little creepy. I know I would have liked it better if I stayed longer and in the main building. The highlight was definitely the rooftop breakfast with Acropolis view!

Jessica, Usa - Feb 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

Here at AthenStyle we try our best to make your stay memorable. We would like you to please contact us via email about your experience with our member(s) of staff.

All areas of the hostel are cleaned on a daily basis, when sharing a room it can happen that by the time you get to your room, someone has already used the shared facilities. In case you do find anything dirty you can simply let us know at the reception and it will be cleaned right away.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very clean and organized. The hostel y perfectly ubicated and the roof top is a plus.

Joaquin, Argentina - Feb 02, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was really good stay. Staff is helpful and really kind. Perfect localization. For sure we will be back ;)

Anna, Poland - Jan 25, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 80%

Excellent hostel, super staff, great location

Only low, but i assume this is the same with any place in greece, the country is not adapted for cold weather and heating is not always adapted to the few unexpected cold days, the rest was excellent :)

Julien, France - Jan 03, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon, preferably when it will be warmer!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 70%

Dingy room, toilet light didn't work.

Anonymous, Usa - Nov 27, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We hope you have enjoyed the free upgrade from an 8 bed female dorm into a 4 bed female dorm.

Light bulbs do not last forever unfortunately but we make sure they are replace within the minimum delay of up to a few hours from when the issue has been raised to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Clean, comfortable hostel with friendly staff. Rooftop bar has great views of city. Wifi works throughout the main building (I didn't go into the others). Great location and within walking distance of many of the main sights (Acropolis etc). There is a walking tour on map hostel give you which is very good. Also recommend the One Day Cruise which you can book at hostel for 80 Euros. Coach picks you up from outside hostel and brings you back and the boat trip takes you to 3 of the islands (Hydro, Poros and Aegina) with plenty of time at each also includes lunch on the boat.

Anonymous, England - Nov 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We have free Wi-Fi in all 3 buildings. Besides the 1 Day Cruise there are other day trips you can book directly at our reception. Our staff is always keen on helping you plan your stay in Athens and give you the best tips!

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
12% 12% 10% 10% 20% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Horrible place to staywe were booked in for 3 nights only stayed one couldn't spend any more time there had to find somewhere else..dirty smelly just horrible

Alan , Ireland - Nov 09, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This place is AMAZING. Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, super clean and the balcony view is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

Jenna, Canada - Nov 07, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are very happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 100% 100% 40% 40% 40% 40%

When I arrived in my room, it was midnight, my bed was not clean and sheets dirty.

There was not door in the room with the shower, and the building with the "cheap rooms" is shabby.

Otherwise the room was clean and the situation of the guesthouse is good.

Esther, France - Oct 24, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel. All rooms are cleaned daily, if by the time you arrive to your room and the bed has been used, the only possible explanation is that someone used 2 beds in the room. If this happens please inform us at the reception and we will either find you another bed or change the bed sheets for you.

AthenStyle is divided into 3 adjacent buildings.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Séjour très agréable, vue magnifique, staff sympathique, à recommander sans réserve

Ursula

Anonymous, Switzerland - Oct 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup pour votre message.

Nous esperons de vous revoir bientot,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The Athen Style was the perfect stay in Athen. Stuff was super helpful, the room clean and very nice and the atmosphere relaxed. The only thing I can not recoment is to have dinner at the otherwise breathtaking rooftop bar. Thank you Athen Style, we enjoyed our stay with a little child very much!

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 13, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

AthenStyle is the ideal place whether you're travelling solo or with the family. We have family rooms, baby cots and extra beds available. Be sure to contact us in regards to this and we will make the necessary arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, great staff and an amazing rooftop!

Hope to come back soon! :)

Bruna , Switzerland - Oct 11, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property.

We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

great location, nice and helpful staff, recommended :)

Anonymous, Poland - Oct 05, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Private room was perfect, clean and tidy with everything I needed. Lovely staff and great rooftop bar views!

Anonymous, Canada - Oct 01, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A nice hostel in the very center of the city. The staff are kind, helpful and ready to answer any questions that turn up. Besides, there is a bar on the top of the roof with a really nice view :)

Artem, Russia - Sep 30, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is professionally trained and always willing to help and make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Nice place. Great view. Good value.

Thierry, Switzerland - Sep 27, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
52% 52% 10% 10% 80% 80% 100% 100% 30% 30% 30% 40%

To be honest, the sanitary issue is pretty much everything for me to give lower scores on recommendation. The rooftop and the staff, location everythings fine, yet the bathroom and shower room, even the beds are really hard to get over with. They are literally disgusting at point

If you cannot afford that, try other ones. But if it really doesnt bother you I would recommend using it.

Anonymous, South korea - Sep 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The rooms were basic but clean and the staff were fantastic! So helpful and friendly. And the rooftop bar alone is worth staying there for:)

Aoife, Ireland - Sep 23, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property.

It's true! Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant has one of the best views in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

nice location

Anonymous, Usa - Sep 22, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. Our location is indeed one of the best in the city center. Within walking distance of the main attractions.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I really liked the place! Totally worth passing by when in Athens! Roof terrace amazing! :)

Anna, Poland - Sep 20, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
16% 16% 10% 10% 20% 20% 30% 30% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Dirty and noisy

Jean, France - Sep 17, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Our cleaning staff is professionally trained and every room and area in our property is cleaned daily.

Our location is very central and therefore noise from the exterior is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was a lovely stay, at a great place with nice people and an amazing rooftop! I'll recommended for sure!

Anonymous, Portugal - Sep 16, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 90% 90% 40% 40% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 40%

4 euro's for breakfast is a bit to high.

Anonymous, Belgium - Sep 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Our breakfast is served daily from 8am-10am and includes: fresh bread with jam and/or butter, cereal or muesli with milk, fruit, Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced ham and/or cheese, cucumbers and tomatoes and free coffee/tea refills. All this for 4 EUR/day.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excelente,

I am very pleased.

Nilson, England - Sep 12, 2016

The owner's reply:

ear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I am very, very happy with my stay at the AthenStyle! The staff go way beyond their duties to help and accommodate your needs. The location is excellent! Thank you very much AthenStyle staff!!

Arturo , Usa - Sep 11, 2016

The owner's reply:

ear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!