Sign Up Now - My Club MY CLUB ()
Need help? Call us: +39 041 5246742
Choose language

AthenStyle reviews - our customers' opinion on AthenStyle Hostel, Athens

Loading map...

AthenStyle Hostel in Athens

AthenStyle 

Category: Hostel

Address: Agias Theklas N°10 Monastiraki - Athens, Greece

Starting from: 17.71 EUR

(indicative price per person, per night)

20% discount for HostelsClub.com Membership Card holders (3 nights minimum)
10% discount for 10 or more guests (3 nights minimum)

Customer rating

89% 89%

BOOK

LATEST REVIEWS FOR THIS HOSTEL

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, very easy to access from the nearest subway station, clean sheets and beds, 100% value for money. Definitely recommended to anybody looking for some quick accomodation in Athens!

Anonymous, Greece - Apr 20, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Just need to be aware that water can spilled to the living area during shower. There is no curb to prevent water from flowing into the living area. Stayed in a private room for 4.

Cherkuan, Singapore - Apr 10, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Besides the shower curtain there are drains in the bathroom and the floor is leveled in a way that water should go directly into the drain. However, if there is something blocking the tubes then the water will overflow.

We will make sure to inspect the rooms and fix this issue.

In case you didn't notice during your stay, the water tubes here in Greece are smaller; Greek sewage pipes are 2 inch (50mm) diameter. American and British plumbing is twice as large (4 inces/100mm). The Greek pipes just get clogged very often.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed so far - roof top bar with amazing view and quite good breakfast (optional) super friendly staff that not just recommends the usual but tries to be specific to your needs and interests (restaurants or bars) and fairly well located in the middle of the city, good connection with the metro and close to the main sites!

Alexander, Germany - Apr 06, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Here at AthenStyle we try our best to make your experience unique and pleasant.

Our breakfast can be enjoyed at the Rooftop Bar from 8am until midday and it only costs 4 EUR.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 60% 60% 80% 80% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Fantastic location, couldn't be anywhere better.

Really nice staff but didn't seem to really know what was going on. I asked about a particular event and one thought it was Friday, one said saturday and one said Sunday.

Rooms are pretty basic with noisy beds.

Anonymous, England - Mar 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is professionally trained and will be able to give you information about the city or some of the best tips on what to do when in Athens.

However for specific events we cannot assure you that we will have all the information you need.

All of our rooms have toilets en-suite, free wifi, free lockers and free linen. We have all types of rooms, from dormitories to privates with and without Acropolis view.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Breakfast could be better

John, Usa - Feb 20, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

We serve breakfast daily from 8am-10am and it includes: fresh bread with jam and butter, corn flakes and muesli with milk, Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced cheese and ham, tomatoes and cucumbers, season fruits and also free refill of freshly brewed coffee or tea.

All this for 4 EUR!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 60%

The social aspect of this hostel is not great for solo travellers.

The room was in a different building which was a bit rundown.

Staff are nice.

Anonymous, Ireland - Feb 16, 2017

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

When I was in the hotel, Staffs are good and very kind!! Thank you for your kind

Myeongjin, South korea - Feb 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 60% 60% 60% 60% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Nice night there. Staff seemed a little rude, bathroom had some mold, and annex building was overall a little creepy. I know I would have liked it better if I stayed longer and in the main building. The highlight was definitely the rooftop breakfast with Acropolis view!

Jessica, Usa - Feb 14, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

Here at AthenStyle we try our best to make your stay memorable. We would like you to please contact us via email about your experience with our member(s) of staff.

All areas of the hostel are cleaned on a daily basis, when sharing a room it can happen that by the time you get to your room, someone has already used the shared facilities. In case you do find anything dirty you can simply let us know at the reception and it will be cleaned right away.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Very clean and organized. The hostel y perfectly ubicated and the roof top is a plus.

Joaquin, Argentina - Feb 02, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was really good stay. Staff is helpful and really kind. Perfect localization. For sure we will be back ;)

Anna, Poland - Jan 25, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 80%

Excellent hostel, super staff, great location

Only low, but i assume this is the same with any place in greece, the country is not adapted for cold weather and heating is not always adapted to the few unexpected cold days, the rest was excellent :)

Julien, France - Jan 03, 2017

The owner's reply:

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you sometime soon, preferably when it will be warmer!

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
86% 86% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 70%

Dingy room, toilet light didn't work.

Anonymous, Usa - Nov 27, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We hope you have enjoyed the free upgrade from an 8 bed female dorm into a 4 bed female dorm.

Light bulbs do not last forever unfortunately but we make sure they are replace within the minimum delay of up to a few hours from when the issue has been raised to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Clean, comfortable hostel with friendly staff. Rooftop bar has great views of city. Wifi works throughout the main building (I didn't go into the others). Great location and within walking distance of many of the main sights (Acropolis etc). There is a walking tour on map hostel give you which is very good. Also recommend the One Day Cruise which you can book at hostel for 80 Euros. Coach picks you up from outside hostel and brings you back and the boat trip takes you to 3 of the islands (Hydro, Poros and Aegina) with plenty of time at each also includes lunch on the boat.

Anonymous, England - Nov 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel.

We have free Wi-Fi in all 3 buildings. Besides the 1 Day Cruise there are other day trips you can book directly at our reception. Our staff is always keen on helping you plan your stay in Athens and give you the best tips!

We hope to welcome you here again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
12% 12% 10% 10% 20% 20% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Horrible place to staywe were booked in for 3 nights only stayed one couldn't spend any more time there had to find somewhere else..dirty smelly just horrible

Alan , Ireland - Nov 09, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

This place is AMAZING. Great location, friendly and very helpful staff, super clean and the balcony view is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

Jenna, Canada - Nov 07, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We are very happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 60% 100% 100% 40% 40% 40% 40%

When I arrived in my room, it was midnight, my bed was not clean and sheets dirty.

There was not door in the room with the shower, and the building with the "cheap rooms" is shabby.

Otherwise the room was clean and the situation of the guesthouse is good.

Esther, France - Oct 24, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hostel. All rooms are cleaned daily, if by the time you arrive to your room and the bed has been used, the only possible explanation is that someone used 2 beds in the room. If this happens please inform us at the reception and we will either find you another bed or change the bed sheets for you.

AthenStyle is divided into 3 adjacent buildings.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Séjour très agréable, vue magnifique, staff sympathique, à recommander sans réserve

Ursula

Anonymous, Switzerland - Oct 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup pour votre message.

Nous esperons de vous revoir bientot,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The Athen Style was the perfect stay in Athen. Stuff was super helpful, the room clean and very nice and the atmosphere relaxed. The only thing I can not recoment is to have dinner at the otherwise breathtaking rooftop bar. Thank you Athen Style, we enjoyed our stay with a little child very much!

Anonymous, Germany - Oct 13, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

AthenStyle is the ideal place whether you're travelling solo or with the family. We have family rooms, baby cots and extra beds available. Be sure to contact us in regards to this and we will make the necessary arrangements.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, great staff and an amazing rooftop!

Hope to come back soon! :)

Bruna , Switzerland - Oct 11, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property.

We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

great location, nice and helpful staff, recommended :)

Anonymous, Poland - Oct 05, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Private room was perfect, clean and tidy with everything I needed. Lovely staff and great rooftop bar views!

Anonymous, Canada - Oct 01, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

A nice hostel in the very center of the city. The staff are kind, helpful and ready to answer any questions that turn up. Besides, there is a bar on the top of the roof with a really nice view :)

Artem, Russia - Sep 30, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is professionally trained and always willing to help and make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
92% 92% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Nice place. Great view. Good value.

Thierry, Switzerland - Sep 27, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
52% 52% 10% 10% 80% 80% 100% 100% 30% 30% 30% 40%

To be honest, the sanitary issue is pretty much everything for me to give lower scores on recommendation. The rooftop and the staff, location everythings fine, yet the bathroom and shower room, even the beds are really hard to get over with. They are literally disgusting at point

If you cannot afford that, try other ones. But if it really doesnt bother you I would recommend using it.

Anonymous, South korea - Sep 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

The rooms were basic but clean and the staff were fantastic! So helpful and friendly. And the rooftop bar alone is worth staying there for:)

Aoife, Ireland - Sep 23, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property.

It's true! Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant has one of the best views in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90%

nice location

Anonymous, Usa - Sep 21, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. Our location is indeed one of the best in the city center. Within walking distance of the main attractions.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
88% 88% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 90% 90%

I really liked the place! Totally worth passing by when in Athens! Roof terrace amazing! :)

Anna, Poland - Sep 20, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
16% 16% 10% 10% 20% 20% 30% 30% 10% 10% 10% 10%

Dirty and noisy

Jean, France - Sep 17, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Our cleaning staff is professionally trained and every room and area in our property is cleaned daily.

Our location is very central and therefore noise from the exterior is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was a lovely stay, at a great place with nice people and an amazing rooftop! I'll recommended for sure!

Anonymous, Portugal - Sep 16, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 90% 90% 40% 40% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 40%

4 euro's for breakfast is a bit to high.

Anonymous, Belgium - Sep 14, 2016

The owner's reply:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Our breakfast is served daily from 8am-10am and includes: fresh bread with jam and/or butter, cereal or muesli with milk, fruit, Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced ham and/or cheese, cucumbers and tomatoes and free coffee/tea refills. All this for 4 EUR/day.

Happy Travels,

AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Excelente,

I am very pleased.

Nilson, England - Sep 11, 2016

The owner's reply:

ear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I am very, very happy with my stay at the AthenStyle! The staff go way beyond their duties to help and accommodate your needs. The location is excellent! Thank you very much AthenStyle staff!!

Arturo , Usa - Sep 10, 2016

The owner's reply:

ear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

Great place to stay in an excellent part of Athens.

Anonymous, Usa - Sep 10, 2016

The owner's reply:

ear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
78% 78% 90% 90% 60% 60% 100% 100% 70% 70% 70% 70%

Hostel was in a great location near Monastiraki Square and metro, a doable walk from Syntagma, Sq, near coffee and bakery, with a rooftop bar with views of the Acropolis and city. However, the hostel did not represent good value or a great experience. For example, the air conditioner in the dorm worked only when a guest keycard was in a slot by the door (a problem when people check out at 4am and take their card, as happens most days in Athens, and you wake up unable to breathe an hour later, the showers in the dorm ensuite are tiny, without hot water, and the faucet falls off making a great noise, its hard to get in and out of the room because of a set of doors which don't automatically shut and the fire hydrant is knocked over because it is behind these doors. The staff are only helpful when you ask very specific questions that they already know the answer to. And even then, they can be hostile. This occurred when I informed the hostel staff of problems with the room, and one staff member attempted to make it my problem for not raising it to their attention sooner - why would be expect anything to change when there are so many little problems easily fixed by a maintenance roster? When I checked out, I was poorly treated when the storage lockers did not work per the instructions, and I was verbally abused and ended up paying more because of this.

Anonymous, Australia - Sep 02, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
84% 84% 70% 70% 90% 90% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 70%

The facilities were old, and the bathroom needed a lot of TLC. The aircon didn't work properly. However, it couldn't have been more centrally located, which was our priority. You get what you pay for.

Anonymous, England - Sep 01, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
56% 56% 70% 70% 30% 30% 80% 80% 60% 60% 60% 40%

Room was fine and the breakfast was nice enough. The man at the counter was not helpful and easily irritated. Not the best for a first impression! And their cat hissed at us

Anonymous, New zealand - Aug 23, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 90% 90% 90% 100%

We had a very nice time at the hostel Our room was perfect for a family. Athen Style is extremely well located and the roof bar with view on the Parthenon is great! Thank you to the staff for your advices.

Veronique, Canada - Aug 21, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
98% 98% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The terrace beats it all!

Anonymous, Switzerland - Aug 15, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

I loved the 24 hour reception, reasonable prices, and location the most. I would definitely stay here again!

Jenna, Usa - Aug 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
76% 76% 80% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 70%

Rooms were ridiculously hot. Air con didn't really work so got very little sleep. Apparently better in private rooms. Not bad otherwise though

Anonymous, Australia - Aug 14, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

It was a nice place with a great central location! :-)

Michaela, Austria - Aug 10, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

very clean hostel, we were kindly upgraded to an all female dorm on arrival which was very thoughtful of the staff. Had a great nights sleep here!

Anonymous, England - Aug 08, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 100% 40% 40% 40% 30%

The hostels air conditioner doesn't work. We slept in 3 different rooms and could not sleep as it was so hot. We asked a staff member for help who just told me to shut the door (which of course it had been shut the entire time). Athens is very hot and humid so having no air conditioner is uncomfortable and almost unbearable, for this reason we had an unpleasant stay. Other than that, most of the staff are great, it's a good location and mostly clean.

Anonymous, Australia - Jul 31, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
64% 64% 70% 70% 40% 40% 90% 90% 60% 60% 60% 60%

I stayed at this hotel twice, one night on each side of my busabout Greek island tour.

The first night I stayed was fantastic. We had a beautiful room with a balcony, private bathroom and a great view of the Acropolis! I can't comment on the shared rooms though.

There's an awesome rooftop terrace at this hostel but if you want to stand on the top part with an awesome view of the Acropolis you quickly get asked for 30 euros- which I think is a joke.

After leaving athenstyle and departing on our tour I realised that I had left my travel adapter behind. I contacted the hostel straight away via phone and was advised to send them an email to have the matter dealt with.

Over the course of my 8 night tour in Greece I emailed a total of 3 times to which Athenstyle never responded so I had no idea if I would get it back or not.

Once we returned from our trip and stayed at athenstyle again the first thing I did was ask about my adapter. The staff just handballed and delayed the issue until the following morning when we would be leaving. After we had to prompt reception to physically go up to the room and check for us, they finally returned literally 1 second before our transfer was about to leave. They left it to the absolute last minute and a me back with the response that they couldn't find it.

I was not impressed at ALL with the customer service they provided. If they had of attended to my issue when it was raised, I would have got it back.

The room we received the second time wasn't as nice either. It was in a seperate building across the street with no lift for luggage. So carrying our 20kg bags up 4 flights of stairs was not fun.

Penny, Australia - Jul 27, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Only down points are for the location (very central to everything touristic) because Elmou street is a bit dirty. Overall, had a good time at the hostel but would have arranged the facilities differently.

David, France - Jul 26, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
80% 80% 80% 80% 60% 60% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 80%

The kitchen was very tiny and should be open mire hours.

Anonymous, Canada - Jul 25, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
52% 52% 70% 70% 40% 40% 40% 40% 60% 60% 60% 50%

Evening staff was lovely and extremely helpful. Morning staff was extremely rude. Lights in hallways during the night at all times would make the buildings around the main reception area feel more safe.

Anonymous, Australia - Jul 19, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
90% 90% 80% 80% 90% 90% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%

My bed lamp dont work in the room santini floor4. I add also an embarrassing spot on night mostly is very embarrassing to open doors of the bathroom and shower room many noice to open. A last point se réal lockers were brocken lock

Anonymous, France - Jul 19, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
94% 94% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 80% 80% 80% 90%

Cleanliness, Staff and Location are great. Would recommend to most. The night price for a private room is comparitively pricey though, which would be my only criticism. BUT the rooftop bar is rad, with amazing views and solid cocktails. Plus the food was delicious.

Overall a great stay!

Holly, Usa - Jul 18, 2016

overall rating cleanliness staff location value recommended
96% 96% 100% 100% 80% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%

Room was extremely tidy plus had a balcony with a beautiful view of the Acropolis which was a nice surprise.

Penny, Australia - Jul 18, 2016

Hostels
Tours

ARE YOU AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT? Join our exclusive free discount program! Pay less, travel longer and party more! Tell me more » Check all Erasmus deals now! »

Free nights in Venice!

It's true! No joke, no game, no lottery - HostelsClub is giving away free nights and weekends in Venice.

Book at least 5 nights in any destination, and get a voucher for a free night accommodation for two in Venice!

Or enjoy a free weekend in Venice, as our loyal customer, by making five bookings (at least 2 nights each) with HostelsClub!

> read more

group booking special offers

Travelling in a group? Click on the link below to get the list of hostels that accept reservations for 10 or more guests. Use the search form to check availability and book online. If you like, feel free to contact us at groups@hostelsclub.com, we will help you find the best offer for your group.

> read more

Don't miss our offers!

Register your email to receive our monthly newsletter with discounts, special offers and competitions!